LYN Daddy's rant thread V1, mai rage/complain/etc
leileichungy
Jun 13 2016, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 13 2016, 10:50 AM) another question... anyone have trouble with baby going for haircuts? mine used to be ok cos i usually bring along my laptop and turned on Mickey Mouse for him... yesterday, totally changed... cannot... gip mobile phone also cannot... play with him cannot... let him play laptop... able to prolong a bit but after awhile also cannot fuuuuuuuuu...  lucky that time almost finish... a bit uneven but still respect the stylist cos able to cut  u cut along with your boy?
leileichungy
Jun 13 2016, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 13 2016, 11:07 AM) no wor... i carry him... but the stylist did suggest that i cut also cos i saw before one of her customers whole family cut together just because they want their 4 year old kid to cut his hair  actually this works for quite alot kids. U can try next time. And always praise him, he got nice short hair and clean look. Kids happy when they got compliment. slowly they will enjoy it.
leileichungy
Jun 13 2016, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 13 2016, 02:32 PM) my son don't understand yet kua...  but yeah, i agree, they loved to be praised... last weekend my wife kept praising him for feeding himself, he dem happy and excited until she had to slow him down  Dont underestimate kids. Although still young, you can always talk simple term to him. My dotter i use to think that too, till she start to talk.. I almost speechless whenever her reason is much more rational than an adult.
leileichungy
Jun 13 2016, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(Wassupman @ Jun 13 2016, 04:00 PM) hi boss! why shock?
leileichungy
Jun 13 2016, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(Wassupman @ Jun 13 2016, 04:05 PM) i guess you are the first lady that join the thread.... welcome... how old is your dotter?? how old she started talking? LOL i found it so funny la. That's why i join. my dotter now 5yrs old d. She start mumbling around 1 1/2 years very fluent at around 2 plus. Now her level is godlike
leileichungy
Jun 13 2016, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(Wassupman @ Jun 13 2016, 04:19 PM) oh wow... godlike level ah... i think it must be influenced by talkative mum la... who is taking care of her? Not me. is by my mum and sisters. She with my mum lo.
leileichungy
Jun 13 2016, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(Wassupman @ Jun 13 2016, 04:23 PM) spoiled by popo... ahahah i think they really learn faster when they have people talking to them non stop... i have a friend's kid that cant talk until 4 but after that really also godlike... seriously popekpopek nonstop... And ah gong. Haha wait for your turn then. How old is your kid? Boy or girl?
leileichungy
Jun 13 2016, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 13 2016, 04:36 PM) this... frankly... some times i do think they are just faking a deaf ear when throwing a tantrum  at normal times, though they cannot talk, they seem to understand what you are talking about... cannot every time also coincidence they'll make a sound or smile when you are talking about them  i always find it amusing when kids talk... the excuses they give though funny, are very valid  I will always believe they understand even she is just a newborn. U know why? I was breastfeeding and she can stop halfway just to listen what I gossiping with my sis!!
leileichungy
Jun 13 2016, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(Wassupman @ Jun 13 2016, 05:33 PM) girl. 15 months only... ahah popo and gonggong not interested.... rather go holiday enjoy... Girl is nice. Can wear like princess.  Then u should appreciate your time with her, at least she's always with you. QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 13 2016, 05:40 PM) babies also kepoh one  most probably they heard a lot when they were inside your tummy  Lol. I think so
leileichungy
Jun 13 2016, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(silent_stalker @ Jun 13 2016, 06:42 PM) U breastfeed till what age? Full breastfeed 3months, continue partial feed till 2 yrs old
leileichungy
Nov 17 2016, 11:24 AM