> LYN Daddy's rant thread V1, mai rage/complain/etc

Mad Matt
post Jul 2 2016, 04:39 AM

My boys likes fruits and one of them is awake and asking for some strawberries. it's 4 in the morning and I was about to lay my head for awhile before suhoor rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Mad Matt: Jul 2 2016, 04:40 AM
Mad Matt
post Jul 19 2016, 01:44 AM

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jul 18 2016, 05:27 PM)
and i have only 1 kid... don't say hamtai, pangsai also must be fast...

those with 2 kids or more, how you all handle without a maid? notworthy.gif
I am a single dad of 2 boys. Oh man it's very tiring and fun
I know an angmoh with triplet boys. He's a single dad too biggrin.gif
Mad Matt
post Jul 23 2016, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(Sib @ Jul 19 2016, 03:56 PM)
rant of the day

Wife confirm preggy again (yay!) but the bad news is i'm the one feeling nauseous, overly sensitive to smells, body ache and so on just like what happen to her when preggy my son last time. so far she only complain a bit pain here and there, mostly on her ectopic scar last time (left only rightside fallopio)  sweat.gif

now i felt tired everyday to work....  yawn.gif

*end of rant*
Couvade syndrome? I feel you. Last time when I was pregnant I always skipped work because of this tongue.gif
Mad Matt
post Jul 23 2016, 10:06 PM

Any daddies who owns Subaru XV or Subaru Forester?
I'm replacing my 2012 Jetta for something better. How's the comfort? The rear seat?

My twin boys are 6 years old,I am a single dad so no space for mum needed tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mad Matt: Jul 23 2016, 10:07 PM
Mad Matt
post Jul 24 2016, 04:47 PM

We had an open house today and one of my twin boys decided not to cooperate with me. He doesn't want to walk,I had to carry him since 12pm
I think my arms are going to fall apart

Anyway,last night I transformed one of my son's room to a slide room. Now they have more toys room
They sleep with me or they sleep together in another room sometimes but they usually sleep with me.

Mad Matt
post Jul 25 2016, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jul 24 2016, 11:21 PM)
dem bro... how you manage 2 kids alone? one boy already give my wife and i super headache rclxub.gif
I don't really do this alone,my younger brothers and my dad helped me. They stay at the daycare in the day and at night we just stay at home, they have a fencing class or instruments class. At weekends we usually sleep till afternoon after breakfast and have bonding times haha. This repeats
But hey,it's fun. Luckily I can cook so I have no problem with food.
Anyone else did the same thing on weekend as me? What did you guys did on weekends with your kids? Share some activity me

QUOTE(Sib @ Jul 25 2016, 08:46 AM)
major salute to single daddy like u  notworthy.gif

hang on there, your boys will definitely grow into fine young men. i hope mine will too and same goes to other daddy's boys!
Hopefully. Boys are really hard to control when they're in their puberty stage. Sigh
Mad Matt
post Jul 26 2016, 07:02 AM

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jul 25 2016, 11:29 PM)
guys raising boys... gonna grow up to be dem tough and rough one tongue.gif

my boy is like an alarm clock... 7 days wake up very early doh.gif
we started class for him on Sat morning... after that will be grocery shopping...
Sun is the same, i go the market early to get fish... come back cook and do house work...
routine, tiring and hectic, but its fun! how i wish to have 1 one extra day to be with him thumbup.gif
How old is he? My boys are very bad at waking up in the morning. Waking them up for school in the morning is a pain in the arse,I actually had spray bottle to spray on them if they don't want to wake up.
Mad Matt
post Jul 26 2016, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jul 26 2016, 07:27 AM)
1.5yo... used to be around 6am bangwall.gif
if he wakes up too early, we need to skip a lot of housework doh.gif

LEL, bottle spray? good idea laugh.gif
what my mum used to do is she'll call a few times, if no answer she'll run up with a cane and just whack sweat.gif

how old are your twins?
I don't like wasting time waiting for them because they can sleep in the car(we live in Rawang and their school and my office is in PJ,long enough) and I'm trying to avoid caning until they're at least 7-8.
They are 6 years olds
Mad Matt
post Jul 28 2016, 10:41 PM

Anybody knows where can I stream Spongebob for free? My kids are too used to Family Guy and The Simpsons that they don't recognise cartoons that their friends watch.
I know it's bad for them but they did not start using the bad words yet thankfully

This post has been edited by Mad Matt: Jul 28 2016, 10:43 PM
Mad Matt
post Aug 13 2016, 08:19 PM

Everyday my 6 years old boys will fight,sometimes they throw stuff at each other which causes one of them to start crying or maybe injured. I am very worried
When I scold the younger brother the older brother will pujuk his older brother,when I scold the older brother the younger brother buat tak tau or just laughing or smiling
Mad Matt
post Aug 15 2016, 03:40 PM

Today my son pantsed me while I'm sending my boys to kindergarten.
He was crying because he didn't want to go to kindergarten today so he tugged on my pants while his brother is fine playing with his friends. It's in the morning so I go commando and the most embarrassing part is some of their teachers are there. I guess I will never gonna go to my son's kindergarten then.
Mad Matt
post Aug 17 2016, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 15 2016, 03:44 PM)
defuq, got any private whatsapp from single teachers or not today? laugh.gif
So far not yet but I can see some teacher actually smiles weirdly at me
Mad Matt
post Aug 17 2016, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(paskal @ Aug 16 2016, 11:08 AM)
Wow you guys got small kids eh.
My boys are going to primary school next year. Not to small I guess
Mad Matt
post Aug 17 2016, 09:44 PM

So my next door neighbour told me that she found a snake in her ground floor bedroom,I actually use my first floor bedroom as my kids' toy room and I actually found a snake there before too but my neighbour and I killed it. They're small snakes but small snakes will grow to a big snake rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Mad Matt: Aug 17 2016, 09:46 PM
Mad Matt
post Aug 18 2016, 06:59 AM

QUOTE(paskal @ Aug 17 2016, 10:26 PM)
nice see another uncle.
you sure got some nice experience to tell.

i've went to emergency room total 4 times becos of my kids.
eh make it 5.  sweat.gif

you guys new parents wait la for your turn.
if you get passive, docile obedient kids then lucky you.

but if you get borderline hyper active kids like me kecian you liao hahaha
I'm only 36,not really an uncle yet tongue.gif
ER trips for us aren't that frequent,w hat causes you need to go to the ER frequently?

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 17 2016, 11:25 PM)
hot single dad pants down brows.gif  brows.gif
Sounds like a gay porno. I just hope there's no CCTV because it happened outside of the class(corridor)
Mad Matt
post Aug 18 2016, 07:01 AM

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 17 2016, 11:36 PM)
didn't cut nails meh? sweat.gif

anyway, rant again... my boy didn't poo today at the sitter's so nightmare for me... 1st round go came out 2 biji the size of guli... ask him try some more, he kept turning his hand signaling no more... ok... give him milk...
after that still don't want to sleep, walk here walk there and got that wannashit face... ok bring him to toilet... nothing come out...
3rd round of milk (don't know why so small size can drink so much bangwall.gif)... this time again got that face... bring him in, fuuuuuu... dem a lot came out rclxms.gif
but he didn't want to let me wipe is butt, dem... chasing him around the toilet, he go touch this touch that, me himself wet, make me wet... i nearly wanted to take out ak47 and tembak liao... tahan cos i still want him to sleep, else i won't be getting any...
after washing his hands he went and touch the toilet bowl bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif

really... dafuq... no wonder some times my wife will jerit jerit sweat.gif
i raised my voice a little (i never did before) cos i beh tahan liao, last night was on night support so didn't get enough sleep... anyway, lucky i didn't over do it... he went to bed, gave him another bottle of milk, suck few times knocked out right after i went to pee sweat.gif
Shouting is a normal practice in my household,we're very noisy
I had no other ways because I'm alone controlling two little monsters
Mad Matt
post Aug 18 2016, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 18 2016, 07:03 AM)
my wife and i controlling 1 monster already beh tahan sweat.gif

i have very good patience but when it comes to him, some times he just drives me up the wall bangwall.gif

you notworthy.gif
My patience has its limits too,after a long day at work and when I'm in my bad mood I sometimes use bad words on the kids sweat.gif
"Come down now or I will fuck you up"
sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Mad Matt: Aug 18 2016, 09:16 PM
Mad Matt
post Aug 19 2016, 06:58 AM

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 19 2016, 12:12 AM)
don't use fark fark... my dad used it on my once and i hated him for life laugh.gif
When I say that they usually counter attack me by saying that I shouldn't say that,they will mention that I am the one who told them it's bad.
Smart sneaky kids
Mad Matt
post Aug 19 2016, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 19 2016, 07:06 AM)
you thought them well then, at least they remembered rclxms.gif
Yeah and I will malu sendiri. I will say sorry haha

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Aug 19 2016, 08:37 AM)
I also agree with Kenji1903. Toddlers nowadays learn things very quick. We should set a good example infront of them. I also have to change my bad habits when i am with my kids.

I scold them when they do something wrong or dangerous. Sometimes have to hit them on the hand or butt if she hit other kids 1st. No choice, haihzz..

I am amaze at how fast they can learn at their age. Got one time i had an argument with my wife (not infront of the kids), i was pissed so displayed my bad mood face and silent treatment. My 2.5 year old daughter came in and noticed the atmosphere. She told her aunty that Daddy is angry.
The 2nd time was i had an argument with my wife on the phone. She notice our tone was loud so she told my wife not to argue with me. We tried to explain that we are talking and not arguing. Then she asked me whether was Mummy being naughty? Does mummy need to be smack on the butt? LOL..

Sometimes when we see something funny together, my wife and i will laugh. She will tell us not to laugh if she doesnt find it funny.

Toddlers these days, lol..
True,until now they still remember what their mother said about them,that made them hate her. Toddlers nowadays are really smart sweat.gif

Mad Matt
post Aug 19 2016, 03:19 PM

Today I decided to challenge myself by picking up my kids and bring them straight to my office(My dad is my boss)
They actually helped me to communicate with my client. They translated from English to Mandarin

My dad is a Chinese and everyone in my family knows Mandarin besides me,even my late Malay mum and my younger brothers knows how to speak Mandarin sweat.gif

3 Pages  1 2 3 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0643sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:43 AM