LYN Daddy's rant thread V1, mai rage/complain/etc
TSkenji1903
Jun 13 2016, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(Wassupman @ Jun 13 2016, 11:38 AM) but normally only experienced nanny will be calculative la... true? it is whether if can we can abide to their demands lo.. honestly my nanny also might not be acceptable to many. she only allow dropped off after 830am and must pick up before 7pm. ahahah sure got rant want la... but no choice la since son still small, any demands also need to abide my wife dem good already leh... drop off 930, pickup 430, no need cook, no need wash... 900/month leh... want offday we take turns take leave... apa lagi nanny mau? that's why now looking for a school... 2yo straight send him there liao...
TSkenji1903
Jun 13 2016, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Jun 13 2016, 11:40 AM) i got it from taobao. quite good. super silent, battery powered and waterproof. so i tak takut give haircut in the toilet with my boy. i think this is the one (https://goo.gl/Pw3i0y). dont know if it works for older kids with thicker hair though. but for below 5 i think shouldnt have any issue. laju je my sons hair comes off hahah. thanks for the link bro, save it first... mine still small, should be suitable
TSkenji1903
Jun 13 2016, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(Wassupman @ Jun 13 2016, 11:48 AM) i drop off and pick up baby everyday... bleady full everyday i reach office before 10 and leave office before 6 wah... cheap wo bro... pj area some more? knn im paying 1k leh... monday to friday only... we cook for baby every morning else nanny charge for cooking... laundry also bring home wash ourselves else have to charge.. that's why i work like a cow everyday...  mine subang area... dem... you make it sound my nanny ok je  yours RM100 more than mine... the rest almost similar... haih... nowadays everything also $$$ you and your wife not local is it?
TSkenji1903
Jun 13 2016, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(kokokranc @ Jun 13 2016, 11:49 AM) Damn my wife missed her 2nd period. Oh god why. Pull out doesn't work. pull out works for me leh... maybe your wife stress leh? else happy father's day again  how many already? This post has been edited by kenji1903: Jun 13 2016, 11:55 AM
TSkenji1903
Jun 13 2016, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Jun 13 2016, 12:01 PM) pull out so not syiok. cause need to worry about timing. haha. sorry... dumb question coming from a daddy  the pull out is when? at the brink of pancut or before that? cos i personally pull out before that without considering timing and other things at all and it worked for many years since we had other plans before having a baby
TSkenji1903
Jun 13 2016, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(Wassupman @ Jun 13 2016, 12:02 PM) ahaha some times we really dont know what we have until we compare... my wife is not local. my parents are more happening than me. so ya... back to square one... we jaga ourselves. i think there are cheaper and better nannies out there but whether suitable for you or not. another reason why i chose this nanny was also because of location. it was very central to me and my wife. in case anything happens, my wife can pick up baby. i recently found one but very far away from my wife but damn cheap. 800 only... monday to saturday (half day). live in condo and can provide food but too bad la... really not convenient... LEL... same situation  convenience is important... totally agree! now finding a school is a headache... so little choices and all blardy inconvenient... maybe i live too far
TSkenji1903
Jun 13 2016, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(electronictomato @ Jun 13 2016, 12:35 PM) clipper n comb. if it goes wrong str8 botak dem.klol LEL you have a point
TSkenji1903
Jun 13 2016, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(Wassupman @ Jun 13 2016, 12:15 PM) sigh we havent even carefully consider that yet although did mentioned once or twice... dont know how to manage our time since school gets off so early... your wife not working? wife working... well for us its pre-shool to be exact... the full day once have day care so still ok but for primary school its going to be a problem... big problem...
TSkenji1903
Jun 13 2016, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Jun 13 2016, 12:16 PM) do like those AV loh. hahah. but if your way worked dont change liao. afterwards. fail... no wonder will fail... that one is almost liao leh  okok, thanks bro
TSkenji1903
Jun 13 2016, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(mayhammer @ Jun 13 2016, 12:20 PM) my son, please slep at 4am. mummy n daddy half dead liao leh... cmore its a monday.. gosh how old your son bro?  "sweet memories" of my first month  lucky mine didn't take that long to adapt to day and night
TSkenji1903
Jun 13 2016, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(leileichungy @ Jun 13 2016, 12:20 PM) actually this works for quite alot kids. U can try next time. And always praise him, he got nice short hair and clean look. Kids happy when they got compliment. slowly they will enjoy it. my son don't understand yet kua...  but yeah, i agree, they loved to be praised... last weekend my wife kept praising him for feeding himself, he dem happy and excited until she had to slow him down
TSkenji1903
Jun 13 2016, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(Wassupman @ Jun 13 2016, 02:30 PM) ya i guess that is the only solution... school with child care... my wife mentioned about having driver....  no point also, unless the driver can cook lunch and stay with the kid at home
TSkenji1903
Jun 13 2016, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(Wassupman @ Jun 13 2016, 02:45 PM) maybe there are other nanny that would consider taking my kid then...  crap... now i have another thing to worry about  not sure if this private/international school have daycare
TSkenji1903
Jun 13 2016, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(Wassupman @ Jun 13 2016, 02:49 PM) i think i need to consider buying 4d already... better hope to hit lottery now so can afford for wife to stay home and look after kid...  i'll need it also, we kongsi cover more numbers
TSkenji1903
Jun 13 2016, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(Wassupman @ Jun 13 2016, 02:56 PM) ahaha let me know when you wanna start... butt seriously... thinking about it is scary... everything is money... and only money can solve everything... thats why i damn respect those that can have their wife stay home.. maybe when the time comes, really have to think about refinancing of all loans to minimize the commitment... LEL  actually some of my older colleagues are doing the same, have 2 kids and wife no need work, respect
TSkenji1903
Jun 13 2016, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(mayhammer @ Jun 13 2016, 02:59 PM) He's 8 months. He usually sleeps through the night. But past few days he is hyper @ 4am. ajak main main... but we both so dead... but sayang him sooo damn much. so freaking adorable, how to say no la...?  kena trap already la you  once you start something abnormal, he'll be expecting it again and if it doesn't he'll be darn pissed
TSkenji1903
Jun 13 2016, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(leileichungy @ Jun 13 2016, 03:57 PM) Dont underestimate kids. Although still young, you can always talk simple term to him. My dotter i use to think that too, till she start to talk.. I almost speechless whenever her reason is much more rational than an adult. this... frankly... some times i do think they are just faking a deaf ear when throwing a tantrum  at normal times, though they cannot talk, they seem to understand what you are talking about... cannot every time also coincidence they'll make a sound or smile when you are talking about them  i always find it amusing when kids talk... the excuses they give though funny, are very valid
TSkenji1903
Jun 13 2016, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(leileichungy @ Jun 13 2016, 05:30 PM) I will always believe they understand even she is just a newborn. U know why? I was breastfeeding and she can stop halfway just to listen what I gossiping with my sis!! babies also kepoh one  most probably they heard a lot when they were inside your tummy
TSkenji1903
Jun 13 2016, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(mousqy @ Jun 13 2016, 05:31 PM) anak aku dah pandai jalan tapi kadang2 slip and jatuh terhantuk kepala benjol siot #end better be careful... my son also like that... when he's sleepy, he jalan like mabuk only, will bang wall one
TSkenji1903
Jun 13 2016, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(alternativehype @ Jun 13 2016, 06:39 PM) for those who only making just enough to survive, it takes alot of discipline from both husband and wife to change to single income source... no holiday, no expensive dining, no buying new clothes, etc. sure tak jadi for me...