15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

> LYN Daddy's rant thread V1, mai rage/complain/etc

panda-man
post Jun 1 2016, 01:20 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Zahrein Reid @ May 31 2016, 05:49 PM)
Me reporting in! I adopted a boy last year and now he's 3 years old.
No discrimination for me ok?

I just got married few months ago and pray for us to expand our family heehee
Awesome. Why discriminate against you? You are a good man for doing that. You took a kid out of the system and hopefully will give him a life full of happiness.

But how did you adopt a kid before you got married? I thought susah gile to do that. Well anyways. Congrats bro!
panda-man
post Jun 1 2016, 02:09 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Zahrein Reid @ Jun 1 2016, 01:54 PM)
Just saying. Some people actually did that as my kid is not from the same race as me so they look weirdly at me. It took me one year to process it. Lots of interviews and stuff and I'm glad it's over now
hahaha. is it? well people just not used to it. my dad is dark and im really fair and lovely as a kid. so people thought he is my family's helper/driver or something hahahah. kesian liao. anyways. nice job dude. my family full of adopted peoples. dont even know who is actually blood related anymore haha. dulu just pick up a kid and can adopt. dont even care about paperwork hahah. i just found out a few years ago one of my close aunties adopted when i asked my mom why is so and so the only skinny one HAHAHAHAHA. genetics ftw.

panda-man
post Jun 13 2016, 11:12 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 13 2016, 10:50 AM)
another question... anyone have trouble with baby going for haircuts?

mine used to be ok cos i usually bring along my laptop and turned on Mickey Mouse for him...
yesterday, totally changed... cannot...
gip mobile phone also cannot...
play with him cannot...
let him play laptop... able to prolong a bit but after awhile also cannot
fuuuuuuuuu... bangwall.gif
lucky that time almost finish... a bit uneven but still respect the stylist cos able to cut sweat.gif
my boy i cut his hair at home. just in the toilet. give him some toys to play with and use some clippers to trim. between like 8-16 months he hated it sooo bad. but one day we were ready to suffer and then he was perfectly fine. playing with his toys. i let him hold the buzzing clippers (kids one, not the hardcore one) then hes ok. but when malas just shave his whole head... he sweats a lot so need to trim. otherwise always soaking and smelly haha.
panda-man
post Jun 13 2016, 11:40 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 13 2016, 11:30 AM)
where did you buy the clippers? been looking for one but didn't buy cos don't know good or not

we tried cutting once, didn't look nice, here senget, one side longer, etc... so gave up that only time and went to the salon

yalor... sweat a lot smelly leh sweat.gif
i got it from taobao. quite good. super silent, battery powered and waterproof. so i tak takut give haircut in the toilet with my boy. i think this is the one (https://goo.gl/Pw3i0y). dont know if it works for older kids with thicker hair though. but for below 5 i think shouldnt have any issue. laju je my sons hair comes off hahah.
panda-man
post Jun 13 2016, 12:01 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kokokranc @ Jun 13 2016, 11:49 AM)
Damn my wife missed her 2nd period.

Oh god why. Pull out doesn't work.
pull out so not syiok. cause need to worry about timing. haha.
panda-man
post Jun 13 2016, 12:16 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 13 2016, 12:06 PM)
sorry... dumb question coming from a daddy sweat.gif

the pull out is when? at the brink of pancut or before that?
cos i personally pull out before that without considering timing and other things at all
and it worked for many years since we had other plans before having a baby sweat.gif
do like those AV loh. hahah. but if your way worked dont change liao. afterwards. fail...
panda-man
post Jun 14 2016, 11:04 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(mayhammer @ Jun 14 2016, 10:44 AM)
how to change to single income.
dual income also sakit mau mampus.

but there are also many times i see my wife zombiefied and it's a terrible feeling.
knowing she is tired all the time is heartbreaking leh

and her temper too... anyone would be easily pissed if they only have like 4 hours of sleep everydayyyy  doh.gif
ya... my wife like that... when i get home most of the stuff is done. so just play with my son, bathe him, put him to sleep. lucky i dont OT much, otherwise sure gila....
panda-man
post Jun 14 2016, 04:10 PM

2,691 posts

... i just got invite for a wedding in france... my wife just said to me 'were going to paris!!!!'

i guess this cured her boredom from always just jaga baby hahah. FML. might need to become an uber driver during my twilight hours...
panda-man
post Jun 15 2016, 01:15 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(xsan @ Jun 15 2016, 12:34 PM)
ya.. the reaction is real but then the aftermath is dat hiccup sweat.gif
sometimes kesian liao he hiccup so much
cukur i rekod.. bole ugut bila besar brows.gif
yah. need to record all these precious moments. i got like 6-7gb worth of photos on my phone and backed up to cloud of my kiddo. watch it when im in traffic jam. sure relax. stress free. hahah.
panda-man
post Jun 15 2016, 03:21 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Jun 15 2016, 02:39 PM)
I'm still carrying a 21kg fella around... a few times, 21kg one hand and 9kg the other hand...  rclxub.gif

but deep down, I'm lovin' it!!  wub.gif
the feeling to carry them is so nice. especially after work thumbup.gif feel reenergized. my boy is coming back in 2 weeks. finally. miss them so much cry.gif
panda-man
post Jun 15 2016, 03:30 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 15 2016, 03:24 PM)
then their baby sweet smelling chubby cheeks just next to your lips... fuuuuuuuu can cium cium cium non stop laugh.gif
hahahah. true true. must enjoy, when they older, all dont want anything to do with you. hahah. like my niece now. sometimes feel damn annoying. so rude, tumbuk bagi... baru tau
panda-man
post Jun 29 2016, 08:55 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Wassupman @ Jun 28 2016, 05:11 PM)
anyway i really need some help from daddies here la... please advise this poor soul here....

how do you guys get your baby to sleep back in his/her own cot? how long did it took you to do it?
hahah. kecian.

actually i never really trained my son to sleep in the crib. he's been doing it since birth, so maybe thats why not an issue. but my crib is pretty big (2.5' x 4.5') and using latex mattress which is pretty soft. but when he goes back to hometown with smaller crib and cheaper mattress, he wakes up a few times a night.

But normally, if he does wake up for some reason, we will put him in our bed. and after he sleeps again, we will shift him back to his crib. as my son likes to golek, he has lots of pillows in his crib, so he turn and hug them and also he doesnt ketuk his head anymore.

but yeah, you should check if it really is because of the crib that he is waking up, or is it temperature? need more pillows? when turn hit his hand? mattress too hard? or others.

QUOTE(radical85 @ Jun 28 2016, 05:16 PM)
Hello daddies all,

Waifu gonna give birth to my second son this friday, elective c-sec due to various reason. Now I'm stress giler, feeling like.... dunno how to say, excited worry and everything all in one. Never had such feeling during my first born. Is this normal? Can share ur experience of wife labouring ke?
i only got one, but i guess its normal as it is a pretty major surgery. of course you will be worried. but it should be fine. especially for elective c-sec as the docs are all prepped for the job. unless you get a crap doc. but i think its a pretty standard procedure. go in there and stay with your wife.
panda-man
post Jun 29 2016, 10:17 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Wassupman @ Jun 29 2016, 10:00 AM)
my baby also golek. while sleeping with us also golek and hit her head on our head and the bed head. we used to let her sleep on our bed first then transfer to her cot but now older she knows the feeling of the cot. even while sleeping she can just cry like that the moment we put her on the cot.

but after sleeping so long with us... i really learn her pattern... while she sleeping she will use her hand to touch everywhere as in like to check if we are there. if she feels our hand then she will continue to touch until fall asleep. if she is awake, she will crawl over and lean on our body then continue sleeping.

lol... memang susah la... not sure if it is lack of pillow or the cold mattress la...
haha. maybe just a light sleeper. my kid sleep like a log at night. can lift, turn golek. change baju, whatever needs to be done haha. wont wake up. so i guess transfer to cot, he also tak kisah hahaha. but we kinda raised him in a noisy house before moving to our own place, so maybe thats why. haha. and also my baby doesnt like blanket, if ada blanket sure will wake up. kids are weird. your baby sleep fully clothed (like long pants, socks, everything? maybe that will help with the cold mattress (if AC room).
panda-man
post Jun 29 2016, 10:27 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Wassupman @ Jun 29 2016, 10:24 AM)
laugh.gif  sweat.gif
wahh... so good your kid...

i think so... maybe like dad... too light sleeper... oh ya... she hates the blanket but she always in pyjamas... long sleeves and long pants and always sleep in AC room. that's another reason why we can't sleep... laugh.gif at times we get really cold but we cant pull up the blanket because she is in the way... laugh.gif

the only time she wanted to use blanket was when we on holiday because it was winter time. it was really cold and she dont mind the blanket.
yeah quite lucky. but for some reason, if transfer from car seat or stroller. he will instantly wake up. maybe the seating position or what.. but if baring, he will out like a light. if you are light sleeper and kid is golek style. then good luck mang. hahaha. memang cant sleep haahahah
panda-man
post Jun 29 2016, 11:27 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Jun 29 2016, 10:57 AM)
let me share u guys a story, regarding car seat

me and my family (wife & baby) met with an accident earlier this month during heavy rain. long story short, car loose control and skid to the opposite road crashing a lamp post together.

my child is not inside his car seat, BAD IDEA i'm telling all of u when shit like this happened. luckily my wife is holding him firmly in her arms and all of us only sustained minor injuries. they were sitting at the back at that time if any of u are wondering.

moral of the story / TLDR version : child car seat is a must, together with your child in it
thanks for the PSA, but its weird that you didnt know about that in the first place. esp after all the baby tercampak out of car news... my car never move if my boy isnt strapped in. even no accident, just press the brake, they can get hurt. please be careful next time.

QUOTE(zr125 @ Jun 29 2016, 11:06 AM)
waifu everyday keep ranting about perut tak selesa (she's in 1st trimester right now)
maybe because of angin or something..

Any tips guys? cannot tahan, everyday rant about same thing. haha. I also don't know what to do..
what kinda perut tak selesa? is it morning sickness?

i do really LOL though. cannot tahan listen to wife rant. didnt even have a kid yet. dont let her know. otherwise she will tell you 'fk you. i cannot tahan carry this baby anymore' after got the kid, gonna rant everyday to you. hahah. need to buck up bro and ride out the storm. you just using your ears to listen. her entire body is suffering. you are the outlet for her pain, if you dont give her that, its not going to end well. keep it up.
panda-man
post Jun 29 2016, 11:51 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Jun 29 2016, 11:41 AM)
morning sickness maybe but it happen whole day, is it normal?
this is 2nd pregnancy btw.. don't remember this kind of rant when 1st pregnancy. haha.

of course i didnt let her know, haha. its just i dont know how to respond to her when she always mengadu perut tak selesa.
hahahah. dont tell her. she sure chop your lil brother. haha.

well every pregnancy is different, so cant fully rely on the old data. my wife sick all day for the entire pregnancy term. so.. imagine the ranting i received.... its probably just angin + nausea. maybe need to change up her foods. if you are chinese, for sure got all those, hot, cold, inner fire, blah blah blah food. my parents in law everyday complain about that... so maybe can look into changing foods according to that...

panda-man
post Jun 29 2016, 12:18 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 29 2016, 12:15 PM)
thanks for sharing thumbup.gif
not sure about other car seats, but the 2 i have can only strap via seat belt though they have ISOfix latches but most malaysia car specs don't have them doh.gif

so some times the car seat can move a bit during corners... which doesn't look stable at all sweat.gif
yeah. best is the isofix. because as they say, 'only as strong as the weakest link'. but its quite weird your baby seat got isofix and belt straps. quite cool. must be mahal hahah. can use both whistling.gif

i think most new cars got them. i was quite stunned when finding out that the exora doesnt have them though. supposedly a family MPV...
panda-man
post Jun 29 2016, 01:18 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(mayhammer @ Jun 29 2016, 12:41 PM)
2 nights ago, i lost a little temper to my baby. he woke up @ 2 am and wanna play.

so i ignored him

felt so guilty, last night sayang sayang him
hahah. dont need to feel guilty.

feel guilty if he is sleeping and you wake him up at 2am to play.
panda-man
post Jun 29 2016, 03:31 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Jun 29 2016, 03:23 PM)
we do, but as all a normal parents we did a mistake  sad.gif

and that accident is a living proof for me to pass this story as a reminder to all

when we least expected, shit happens. don't take things for granted ok guys  thumbsup.gif
yeah. mistakes happen. thats why i wont keyboard warrior you bruce.gif haahah. later kena 'bad parent' blah blah blah nonsense hahah. just please be careful next time. our kids become our treasure.

and to build upon this.

dunno if still available. but Merc is renting out (for free) baby carseats for raya balik kampung. drive safe. there are some places we dont want to arrive early. innocent.gif
panda-man
post Jun 30 2016, 09:05 AM

2,691 posts

so tired today. kid had too much fun yesterday so didnt sleep well. always waking up and tossing and turning. in the end put him in our bed. so at least we dont need to stand up and go to his crib. yawn.gif

he almost shadowless kick my face many times. he got my wife though hahah.

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0677sec    0.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:51 AM