QUOTE(ntw @ Feb 25 2020, 06:06 PM)
Usually when I face this kind of issues in Kodi, I will remove the plugin and reinstall. You can refer to
http://elementum.surge.sh/getting-started/installation/ya did that twice with device reboot between it. and Quasar was disabled before i install Elementum.
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 25 2020, 06:36 PM)
I have been using quasar for a few years now, been very stable.
agreed. that's why it's my safety net
but Elementum is more updated, that's why thought of trying.
QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 26 2020, 07:04 AM)
Couldn't resolve magnet link could also mean there were no links for the chosen title OR could mean something else too. If you want to give Elementum another go? I'd suggest a factory reset, ensure your device's ROM is latest.. Flash a better custom if you have too (I'm running a custom ATV ROM). Take note to install the "All-in-one" zip rather than the platform specific variants. Before doing, wait until Kodi has updated all of it's core addons. Exit properly, reboot the system and install again. Burst should prompt for installation afterwards, else same thing applies, install the "All-in-one" version. Might resolves the issue.
You should try Elementum again... Recently reinstalled the latest on a fresh system and zero stability issues till date. So I've relegated Quasar to second best p2p addon. Besides, Elementum is more updated... Now different device and running custom ATV ROM though. Kodi library integration and auto-sync with Trakt works flawlessly too.
i tried the same title with Quasar and it was fine.
had been using an enhanced ROM from freaktab for years. no more updates for the old Alfawise H96Pro+
it actually could connect to the providers to get the magnet link but couldn't resolve it with or without VPN.
i think i installed the specific version instead of all-in-one. will try again with all-in-one when i'm free.
all my shenanigans with Elementum happened in Dec 2019. agreed that it works flawlessly with Trakt and faster than Quasar too.
thanks sifu for the advice