Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center

sonyman
post Sep 4 2016, 04:31 PM

1,043 posts

sorry im quite new on this Kodi, i m wondering what add on that you guys use to watch full 1080p with 5.1 sound output?

how can i identify? i tested some old shows 1080p like dark knight but still 2.0
sonyman
post Sep 4 2016, 04:41 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(MC_Amig0 @ Sep 4 2016, 04:39 PM)
use this link bro, me also first timer.

Fusion Kodi
and
Config Wizard
thanks, i m using fusion now, but watching exodus.

sonyman
post Nov 30 2016, 09:42 AM

1,043 posts

sorry, i need some help from sifu. i am not sure my settings are correct.

i connect my Android player with Jarvis kodi to a AVR using a optical cable,

i can get DD 5.1 but on DTS, i get no sound or static sound,

what is it did i miss. I have clicked pass through.

And those 1080p with 5.1 AAC track, i get stereo out only.

AVR show status, 2/0/0.

This post has been edited by sonyman: Nov 30 2016, 09:43 AM
sonyman
post Dec 3 2016, 01:07 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 3 2016, 04:31 AM)
Ditch the toslink connection if your AVR supports it.. It's got limitations.. HDMI all the way is better. Else, your Android box or AVR does not support such passthru tech. Only solution is to upgrade.
Well I tried hdmi. It works. But had a spark sound occasionally like maybe 10 min once. Maybe setting issues.
sonyman
post Jan 7 2017, 05:13 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Jan 6 2017, 08:40 AM)
I'm not sure if you guys have come across with Project M addons. It's got 4K, Dolby Digital, DTS 5.1 contents. 4K streaming very smooth and the sounds are great too!
It's under Merlin repo:

Merlin repo
Thanks for the link. Wonder what's wrong. I can't buffer. And not running. Don't know what I miss

Hmm maybe is kodi cause the rest can't run

This post has been edited by sonyman: Jan 7 2017, 05:20 PM
sonyman
post Jan 7 2017, 05:47 PM

1,043 posts

Dam it. Doesn't work.
sonyman
post Jan 8 2017, 07:59 AM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(Lord_froz @ Jan 8 2017, 03:53 AM)
You can check this guide Here. Apparently they only work wonder in krypton. i have tried with jarvis but not that good.
i guess one more reason to update to krypton
I'm still on helix..... Maybe that's the reason.
sonyman
post Jan 8 2017, 08:02 AM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 7 2017, 09:54 PM)
I tried a bit more.

30mbps is good enough for some of upscaled 4k which are 12-15gb in size.

The true 4k ones will be at least 30gb.

30mbps gives 3.75MBps or 13.5gb per hour or 27gb for 2 hours max if link good, yr speed tiptop, lone user.

Will be touch n go, not reliable.

Will have to upgrade to 100mbps, buy new box! laugh.gif
What doesnt work?

Everthing in merlin project m?

The 3d videos? The 4k videos?

Cant help if u do not describe in detail, incl yr box, speed and tv.
Tried the 4k and 3d. It will move like 5 sec then the buffering stop. Somehow. It just got stuck. Plus I'm on 50 mbps. Not 30 actually. Might try again.

The others work OK. Only 3d and 4 k having issues

This post has been edited by sonyman: Jan 8 2017, 08:03 AM
sonyman
post Jan 8 2017, 09:28 AM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(Lord_froz @ Jan 8 2017, 08:35 AM)
u can try sanctuary addon here. have a lot of 4K movie. pandora and silent hunter all in there.. nice all in one addon.

have u set to zero cache? im using 25mbs and it work wonder.. u have to pause a few sec at the beginning and start playing, after that it smooth sail
Thank you for the link will try. The cache I set to 100 my on quasar. Does it apply to all?

0.1460sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:44 AM