Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center

sidewinder2203
post Oct 19 2019, 11:51 PM

I am noob here. Just bought my first android tv tcl and downloaded kodi. I have been searching builds add ons etc. I want to watch tv series and movies like on popcorn time and probably watching some epl matches. Better if i could watch live tv like on astro.

Any suggestion what i need to do now? Get a specific build or etc. I will google the rest of the technicalities.

This post has been edited by sidewinder2203: Oct 19 2019, 11:52 PM
sidewinder2203
post Oct 20 2019, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 20 2019, 11:03 AM)
if noob, i suggest u dun start with kodi builds.
becos builds dun last long... and they take up huge storage.
yr TV likely has limited storage... be careful not to bust it and brick the TV.

what u r looking for, u can start with simple standalone apps to get to know how they work.
what apps and where to get... people dun discuss much in public these days due to piracy and legal issues.
so, u gotta google a bit, follow up on some tips, test and try.
u already know popcorntime... there plenty of others.
11gb is considered limited? I think i can get around with torrent like box like popcorn or terrarium or showbox. Any suggestion for live tv?

0.1618sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:40 PM