Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center
pillage2001
Apr 14 2017, 02:41 PM
w00t.....just got Kodi with Exodus on my win10 machine.....lol.....Can say bye bye to astro..... Haven't tried pro sport but how reliable is it for EPL? Also, I've read post2 looking for instructions but how do I customize my Kodi to be able to disable the contents like this? https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=6616987It's kinda annoying that I have to keep clicking through the folders. This post has been edited by pillage2001: Apr 14 2017, 02:52 PM
pillage2001
Apr 14 2017, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 14 2017, 03:04 PM) It's okay.. Much time available to repent.. That's the banner view... Using the arrow left key, pull out the hidden menu and change the view... With EPL, none is as reliable as legal means.. Hence options... Only find out when you need em. There's a hidden menu? damn.......lol......I'll go back and check. Also, I have to go to Add-ons to view the exodus contents...how do I expose it on the TV/Videos tab?
pillage2001
Apr 14 2017, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 14 2017, 03:35 PM) Yup, there's a hidden menu.. Looking at the image you posted, notice the arrow icon thingy on the far left (middle) of the screen?? Notice that it's pointing outwards, means can be dragged out.. From within the Exodus and pretty much any other addon with menu/library support, you can add the content(s) to favorites or library. Basically making them work as shortcuts... Similar to how desktop shortcuts work on a PC. Sounds good...thanks man.
pillage2001
Oct 10 2017, 05:57 PM
Not too sure if it's my side mia problem but I do notice a very lack of HD content on Kodi these days. Do you guys experience the same? Am on Exodus
case n point, How I met your mother Season 7, I can no longer find HD content.......
This post has been edited by pillage2001: Oct 10 2017, 05:58 PM
pillage2001
Oct 11 2017, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(GuyM @ Oct 11 2017, 08:09 AM) Thanks I needed this. Problem is, mine is all in SD. LOL, not even in HD or Full HD. What connection are you on? I installed krypton back in June and exodus as well so I'm not too sure if there's anything I need to update.
pillage2001
Oct 11 2017, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(GuyM @ Oct 11 2017, 09:58 AM) Also use the API, refer to previous response on guide That's right! Thanks guys. GuyM, I was backtracking and it seems that you have a link to a youtube on how to get this done? Mind sharing through PM?
pillage2001
Oct 11 2017, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(GuyM @ Oct 11 2017, 04:39 PM) Public information... https://youtu.be/_g8r0b90Sq8Cheers! Ah okie.......first i need to install covenant..... Anyhoo, I tried installing it but after installing covenant, I get this msg...... script.module.covenant module couldn't be downloaded Anyone saw this before? I followed this guy: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MJOXTvNOFrk
pillage2001
Oct 11 2017, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 11 2017, 06:44 PM) u should first tell the sifus what device and what kodi version u r using. Windows 10. Kodi 17.4 ( krypton ) .... lol
pillage2001
Oct 11 2017, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 11 2017, 10:53 PM) I had problems with kodi on windows long time ago, not using anymore. Hopefully some windows users can comment. With android, all is good, incl covenant. I was one Exodus.....never had issues....just when I am trying to install covenant......the install is successful but that msg comes up. When I go to my Video add ons, it's empty.
pillage2001
Oct 12 2017, 01:00 AM
Finally.....got it up. Have to install from the repo itself instead of Ares......
One thing though......from Alluc, it seems they want me to do some pairing. Not sure if this is a Windows thing.....
This post has been edited by pillage2001: Oct 12 2017, 01:10 AM
pillage2001
Oct 12 2017, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(GuyM @ Oct 12 2017, 08:40 AM) What pairing? Once you have successfully registered, the API will appear, copy and use it In your Exodus presumably if u are using, under Tools---> Account ---> key in your Alluc and test see if it works Yup, it works. I see more options to play when I click on a drama. But some of them require me to pair my IP to their server at olpair.com. Is that not the case for you guys?
pillage2001
Oct 12 2017, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(wonger @ Oct 12 2017, 09:12 AM) Some video sources/URL/provider require us to pair via a link such as www.storage.com/pair so they can push ads to you. You can use any device to pair. I watch on TV Box but pair on my phone browser. After pairing, you will be granted use for a short time (something like 3-4hrs) before you need to pair again. I'm not sure about the rest but I have done this many times and it's all safe. Just be prepared for some gambling/p0rn/dating site ads to pop up on your browser multiple times. ^.^ Alternatively, you can just ignore and cancel the pairing. Covenant will move to another source/URL/provider that does not require pairing. Stop trolling! LOL. LOL, am not trolling. Just that I never dwell that much into this whole Kodi thing. The interface kept me away from really playing with it once I got exodus up back then but am learning more about it these two days. Noted on the settings. Just found out where to set to ignore it. lol Thanks everyone. Happy days are back again.
pillage2001
Nov 14 2017, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(Wilsondrake @ Nov 14 2017, 08:16 PM) Yes the reason being you must have installed from Colossus repository, for which the URL is missing now. Try to delete covenant and reinstall using the kodil repository. It is a great and easy to setup repo. I was facing the same and now I have installed covenant kodi with Covenant Kodi Guide and it helped me well.  Thanks, have gotten it installed.
pillage2001
Apr 5 2018, 05:00 PM
Have not been following this thread........I read the past few page but did not have mention on Alluc or Exodus but...I believe Alluc is shutting down so the APi would not be able to be used which means there will be a lack of HD contents, does anyone have an alternative?