Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center

kenlui
post Nov 16 2016, 10:32 PM

2,380 posts

hi guys,

new to kodi. added quasar but keep getting the "one or more items failed to play. Check the log for more information about this msg. Tried increasing the time to 20 secs as suggested but I still keep getting this error msg.

I've added both magnetic MC & Quasar's rik91's providers. Keep getting user not confirmed error msg below the screen. Help anyone?
kenlui
post Nov 17 2016, 06:44 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 17 2016, 12:05 AM)
Delete all providers.. Reinstall the quasar addon too.. Make sure it's the latest one. Version number is posted up on this page.. Install magnetdl provider.. Properly configure both the provider and quasar.. Profit!
thanks! will try again later
kenlui
post Nov 17 2016, 10:01 AM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 17 2016, 09:59 AM)
dun forget to do this too:
Thanks! I did this yday but the source issue was still present that was why i asked for help here. Appreciate the tips!
kenlui
post Nov 18 2016, 03:26 PM

2,380 posts

I tried reinstalling the quasar add on & added the maget dl provider as well but I'm still getting the same warning msg of Unable to find any providers.

First time I added a few magnet providers, including magnet DL, mononova, EZTV but subsequently I tried removing the others and only with Magnet DL but i'm still getting the same error msg.

Mind guiding me which part I'm missing on?
kenlui
post Nov 18 2016, 05:24 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 18 2016, 04:28 PM)
What device? Likely ran out of memory.

The addons are fine, working good.
Think this was shared in the hyppbox huawei thread.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3594298/+1260
I suspect u used the wrong quasar repo. use the unofficial mirror one.

Or u did not set the path right at configuration.

For providers, try rarbg.

Lastly, google n watch youtube videos, see all details on how to.
I'm using the one from http://fusions.tvaddon.ag

Mind enlighting me which configuration path?
kenlui
post Nov 18 2016, 07:25 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 18 2016, 05:55 PM)
i do not know what device u hv, where the storage folders are.

generally, when configurating the path, click on the option until u find something like this:

/mnt/sdcard/Android/data/org.xbmc.kodi/files

that's where the downloaded files will be when quasar is used.
Using a tvbox bought online, turbobox to be exact. Wait, if I get u correctly, I need an extra SD card for this to work? Mine only has 16GB of ROM
kenlui
post Nov 18 2016, 08:15 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 18 2016, 08:06 PM)
16gb is good, can do quasar, no problem.
thanks mate! will try again when im free.

0.7412sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:08 PM