Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center

kaizer_x
post Nov 5 2016, 01:45 PM

638 posts

All sifu out here, is there any reason for my Kodi Jarvis to suddenly start fresh like newly install? All my add ons and repos goes missing. Why this happened? Thanks in advanced
kaizer_x
post Nov 18 2016, 08:07 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 18 2016, 05:55 PM)
i do not know what device u hv, where the storage folders are.

generally, when configurating the path, click on the option until u find something like this:

/mnt/sdcard/Android/data/org.xbmc.kodi/files

that's where the downloaded files will be when quasar is used.
If use xiaomi mitv 3s how?
kaizer_x
post Nov 18 2016, 08:18 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 18 2016, 08:10 PM)
any box that has 4, 8gb will run into problems with quasar and popcorntime.

becos ops sys and apps take up about 3-8gb, u can do the math.

worse for those with partition issues.
Even with additional pendrive?
kaizer_x
post Nov 19 2016, 01:52 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 18 2016, 08:28 PM)
that, i can't answer u as i never (no need) tried.

some have said can do, others failed.

go ahead and try it, report back here, others will want to know.
Since this is my first experience using quasar. Here are some thoughts:

1. Some movies & tv series can open some give errors
2. I'm using external drive since mitv3s have small space and it works
3. Couldn't get anime series to work even though have nyaa and horrible subs program

0.0244sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:06 PM