Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center
jcalex89
Jun 17 2016, 12:48 AM
Hi all, excited to join in discussion here as today i found out my toshiba android tv can install kodi jarvis 16. Bought it last year with about 2k. Didnt know it can be use for kodi which save me from buying a box. Anyway, the tv with 2gb storage only n i m using Time 100mbps. But so far no prob where i just finish watching england vs wales with no buffering issue(commentary in dutch). But think there is a 2 minutes delay cuz i heard the celebration from mamak below my house minutes before the last goal. Overall very happy with it.
jcalex89
Jun 17 2016, 11:33 AM
@avfan & voncrane
Yeah~~ thx for welcome. Due to the limited storage, im very selective with adding addons. My current selection is as below: 1. Exoxxx = eng movie & drama 2. AzDxxxx = chinese drama 3. Zemxx = sport
Im still lack of a live tv addon (priority chinese channel or english). Any suggestion will be very much appreciated.
Besides, i found that kodi can detect the external hdd i mount to my tv and exoxxx can use it for download. Not sure about other addons cuz some does not come with setting button.
jcalex89
Jun 17 2016, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(GuyM @ Jun 17 2016, 12:52 PM) AzDxxxx still can watch meh? Think I have the same TV with you, and I installed only Exoxxx Draxxxx (just completed watching Birth of A Beauty, will start Madame Antoine) AdrianSxxxx This is more than suffice Haha, nice to know u with same tv. Azdxxx yesterday still working. Today cant get it to work. I will try adriansxxxx.