Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center

eehong
post Feb 25 2017, 08:53 AM

218 posts

hi guys, I'm new to Kodi, running Kodi v17 on MiBox 3S

most of the add-on (ICDrama, SportsDevil, Exodus, Specto) that I'm using have heavy buffering, whether it's loading for sources/link before playing movie, or while playing movie, it just keeps buffering

I'm using UniFi Adv30 (Adv50 is coming soon, thx to the free upgrade:idea:) router is TPLINK WR841HP, just beside my MiBox. Even with nobody inside my house using the internet, only me alone, Kodi just buffers too much rclxub.gif cry.gif

When someone else is using internet, it gets worst. At first I thought it was my connection issue, but when I run YouTube/iflix, no issue at all

I've ran speedtest using WiFi, ping is good<5ms, D/L speed is around 28+Mbps

any help/recommendation here?
eehong
post Mar 7 2017, 10:48 PM

218 posts

i'm running Kodi v17 on MiBox 3S, 2GB of RAM. whenever I stream sports (whether live or replay) using Zem/SportsDevil/Phoenix, it just lags & buffer so much, till the point not possible to watch.
But when I stream HK drama via ICDrama, or english movies via Exodus/Specto, it's fine. Though it lags at times when using Exodus/Specto. but it's very smooth via ICDrama.

Using UniFi 30Mbps, TPLINK WR841HP router, which sits right next to MiBox

Need help here guys cry.gif
eehong
post Mar 8 2017, 02:03 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(topeng perak @ Mar 8 2017, 09:41 AM)
Nothing wrong with your box or unifi. Free sport/live streaming especially in HD tends to buffer a lot. Most probably server overload or lack of maintenance from the owner.
those sports channels that I'e tried to watch, most of them are in SD, but still it just buffers non-stop. at times, that happens to Exodus/Specto as well, really no solution?
I've set-up Getflix SmartDNS on router, nvr set-up VPN though.

I've a free RealDebrid account, and when I use it for Exodus, when it loads the sources for movies/dramas, it just takes so long..keep on loading & loading, any solution?

really appreciate all the help I can get
eehong
post Apr 7 2017, 09:21 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Apr 7 2017, 08:49 PM)
For those that interested can PM me your gmail address. I has uploaedd to my google drive.  brows.gif
pls add rclxms.gif
eehong
post Aug 11 2017, 09:41 PM

218 posts

am running v17.3 Krypton with MiBox 3S (the one that support 4K). whenever I play USB video using Kodi, the movie will be like lagging on and off. First I thought is the MiBox issue, but when I tried playing using the built-in player, it's working fine
wanna play through KODI due to it can support audio passthrough DD5.1/AAC 5.1 to my HTiB

*edit: just found out that KODI isn't passing audio through to my HTiB. movies with DD5.1/AAC5.1 are played at 2.0 only cry.gif cry.gif

sifu got any solution here?

This post has been edited by eehong: Aug 11 2017, 11:26 PM
eehong
post Aug 27 2017, 08:46 PM

218 posts

tried Quasar today, quite impressed with the quality & speed, only buffers for short period of time.

do i need VPN for Quasar? will get any warning from movie studios? sweat.gif sweat.gif

do Quasar keep all the temp file/complete file after finished watching the movie? if yes, how to clear it?

This post has been edited by eehong: Aug 27 2017, 08:46 PM
eehong
post Aug 28 2017, 09:22 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 28 2017, 06:19 AM)
Today in Malaysia? No VPN required.. Tomorrow? No idea.. We hope not. However in other countries such as the UK, USA, etc...? Yes! You'll need a really good VPN to shield your p2p connections. To avoid being tagged and warned/fined.
as I remembered reading one of the post, one forumer got warning from movie studios (maybe he's torrenting while out of malaysia)
dont wanna trouble though, if risky might as well subscribe to VPN, as I was with GETFLIX for 1 year till it expired 3 months ago..

This post has been edited by eehong: Aug 28 2017, 09:23 PM
eehong
post Nov 3 2017, 07:32 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 3 2017, 06:58 PM)
actually, i find all such "exoduses" redundant.

quasar is the king.. choose from small to big files; sd or 1080p; h264 or hevc; 2.0 or dd/dd+5.1...

why bother with anything else?! tongue.gif

well.. i hope quasar stays alive and not get killed by something/somebody...
been using Quasar for sometime now, but nvr got to stream movie in surround or DD5.1 format. video is good, at least HD720p quality, but audio always 2.0
how do u guys manage to find the source? cry.gif

This post has been edited by eehong: Nov 3 2017, 07:32 PM
eehong
post Jul 27 2018, 10:26 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(RyuGW90 @ Jul 26 2018, 08:39 PM)
I read the first page and I still can't get it

It's said that we still need to pay if we view content from Astro

I thought that as long as we can access to the internet, and pay once to buy the box, we can view free content for eternity?
free ASTRO doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
summore for eternity dry.gif sleep.gif

like that ASTRO tutup kedai jor loh
pls be sensible
eehong
post Feb 11 2019, 03:25 PM

218 posts

anyone know how to clear-off the watch history for quasar & quasar burst? The "half-moon/full moon" icon beside the movie title

because due to this "watch history", whenever i try to watch the same movie or continue where i left off (even though by choosing "start from beginning", rather than continue from xxx time), it will keep buffering and show "resolving torrent files", and nothing happens

i cant seem to choose new stream or another torrent file

pls help

eehong
post Feb 11 2019, 03:37 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 11 2019, 03:28 PM)
Press "W" to toggle between "Watched" and "Unwatched". Alternatively, can be done via the Context menu... Highlight content and press 'C', choose the option.

To choose another torrent file? When you try to play the same file, Quasar will ask if you want to use the previously used file?.. Choose No.. Then it'll ignore torrent history and scrape for new links.
im navigating via mibox, not PC. any other key/option to press? sweat.gif

when i try to play the same file, weirdly, Quasar did not provide me the option to choose whether i use the previously used file or not sweat.gif

0.0284sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:06 AM