Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center

chickenessence
post Nov 27 2019, 01:57 PM

221 posts

Newbie here. Need some input before I buy tv box.

What are the mini specs recommended to buy for tv box?
I tried some tv box.. but maybe the specs is too low and too slow, lag to use.
Evpad is good.. but the price is kinda expensive too

Not sure if i know how to set up Kodi on tv box..
can i use an unused android phone to test this out?
Are they the same?
Maybe need some sifu to give complete step by step newbie guide

chickenessence
post Nov 29 2019, 09:38 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 28 2019, 04:25 AM)
Hi.. welcome.. Kindly begin at page one of this thread.. Also, visit this other thread on Android boxes...

Yes, you can use a spare Android OS phone to test it out. However, depending on the device in question, you will most likely have a subpar experience. Kodi is primarily designed for the big screen and remote control.. Not touchscreen and or smaller screens. Sure, I'd help out where I can. As for a step by step guide? See the links above first.. Understand what you are getting into and if it's for you..  smile.gif
As long as long allows me to test out the basic function and operation of kodi will do..
Not for actual usage and enjoyment.. for testing out only.

Thanks for the reply. May bother u again if need help thumbup.gif

0.0213sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:22 AM