Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center

ranger2020
post Jan 16 2017, 11:55 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(sorethroat @ Jan 16 2017, 11:06 AM)
what the best powerfull android box in the market now?

when i stream kodi 4k movie  from my computer at the office only 10 mbps download it can stream smooth without buffering.
but at the house using unifi 30mbps using hyppe tv box always buffering.
Get Nvidia Shield
ranger2020
post Feb 3 2017, 07:49 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 2 2017, 11:45 PM)
Sure... It's in "Interface Settings".
Just installed from the Play Store... Overwrote the previous 16.1 and addons were migrated over.. Mimic skin isn't compatible and so was disabled. No biggie, as I would like to play with Estuary for awhile. Lots of significant improvements over the previous stable version. You would have to check the Kodi website for details as too many to list here.
should Minix U1 user upgrade to kryton?
ranger2020
post Feb 3 2017, 03:03 PM

214 posts

[quote=voncrane,Feb 3 2017, 09:04 AM]
I've only used it (more like testing) for a few hours and who knows, bugs may crop up later. Depending on the installed and frequently used addons, I don't see why not. As with Jarvis earlier, I use it mainly for streaming online content. Remember, there's a customized version for Minix boxes... Even though the official Jarvis or Krypton is capable, I prefer using that for local file playback and full on library.

I currently using Minix XBMC, Jarvis and SPMC.
ranger2020
post Feb 8 2017, 03:36 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 8 2017, 02:55 PM)
I saw Google Play update to prompt me about Kodi update to Krypton. Should I? I only want to watch TVB most of the time. laugh.gif
for TV Box, i would suggest not to log in to your google account that link to your handphone. alternatively register a new google account just for TV Box
ranger2020
post Feb 9 2017, 09:40 AM

214 posts

Any reason? unsure.gif

because most of us would have installed all kinds of free or "hacked" apk or even third party kodi addon which possibly would exposed your box to all kind of malware or virus. In turn, as highlighted by sifu Voncrane, you are giving your room key to them. the rest is self explanatory. smile.gif

ranger2020
post Apr 10 2017, 04:01 PM

214 posts

Hi voncrane,

can Minix U1 support kodi 17 64 bit?
ranger2020
post Apr 11 2017, 11:54 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 10 2017, 04:12 PM)
Nope.. Just 32 bit. Arm7a
Thanks. installed Kripton last night. didnt know it took up so much space. need to uninstall some of the apps to free up space.
ranger2020
post Apr 11 2017, 04:29 PM

214 posts

[quote=AVFAN,Apr 11 2017, 01:37 PM]
how much space is it occupying now?

kodi 17.0 or 17.1 is 85mb.

i have quasar, ic drama, sanctuary, genesis reborn, phoenix, adriansports, sportsdevil... + utilities... total about 400mb.

that's not too bad.

i check it out once i back home, so far i only manage to install probably 10 addons. After deleting some of my apps, i got back 2gb. my box is Minix U1 with 12 gb storage.
ranger2020
post Apr 13 2017, 11:38 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 13 2017, 11:18 AM)
Good you've sorted it out... While catching up on new posts, was going to suggest you do what has been done to solve it..  tongue.gif
For others who may be experiencing issues using Quasar or other addons. Need to understand that, improperly setting up Kodi or its addons is simply a recipe for issues. Particularly when run on an incompatible firmware or device. There's a computer speak, "Garbage in = Garbage out".. Quasar, just like Kodi is an extremely simple yet complicated shell and requires the user to setup properly for best results.  smile.gif
Hi, is this link up to date for installation of Quasar?

https://howtomediacenter.com/en/install-qua...e-guide-part-1/
ranger2020
post Apr 13 2017, 11:44 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Apr 13 2017, 11:40 AM)
Acutally if you install Quasar properly. It will auto install Quasar burst but for new update. you can download here.  https://burst.surge.sh/
Hi, i have yet to download quasar addon, cant do it cause internet was down for the past few days. so looking for installation guide for kripton. thanks for the link.
ranger2020
post Jun 2 2017, 10:52 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Jun 2 2017, 08:53 AM)
The NBA Finals.... Anyone? ProSport with Acestream, stable stream starting soon..
Hi, i still trying to figure how to really fully utilised Acestream, what is the best combination of apps using acestream?

ranger2020
post Jun 5 2017, 09:33 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Jun 2 2017, 11:13 AM)
This is how I do it..

Install Acestream fro Play Store
Start the Acestream, don't need to register
Exit Acestream without quitting the app
Then go Kodi, look for the Acestream link eg Prosports - NBA - the select the Acestream link/games.... Wait few seconds... Done!
Thanks will give it a try

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.1817sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:59 AM