302 Pages « < 183 184 185 186 187 > » Bottom

Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center

ckd121
post Jul 6 2017, 02:28 PM

Have you guys tried installing titanium build on kodi ?
https://kodiinstall.com/install-titanium-bu...i-17-1-krypton/

kodi titanium Builds is one of the builds known to be widely popular for many reason
ahSiang
post Jul 6 2017, 03:16 PM

191 posts

Any android user faccing when try to install repository always show cannot connect to repository. I'm facing this problem when I wan to install jesusbox repo, exodus, although I directly use the download repo zip file. I hav Google it and still can solve it.

damn it. have to goto web browser to manually download the repository zip file to install. but the funny thing why I can't get it from Kodi Add Source ah?

This post has been edited by ahSiang: Jul 6 2017, 07:23 PM
OCMAX
post Jul 6 2017, 03:18 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(ckd121 @ Jul 6 2017, 02:28 PM)

kodi titanium Builds is one of the builds known to be widely popular for many reason
To be frank! Very risky to use builds and also it will obsolete in no time.
TSvoncrane
post Jul 6 2017, 03:25 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(ckd121 @ Jul 6 2017, 02:28 PM)

Nope.. Better to setup yourself.. Later complain about some trouble you can't trace its source.

QUOTE(ahSiang @ Jul 6 2017, 03:16 PM)
Any android user faccing when try to install repository always show cannot connect to repository. I'm facing this problem when I wan to install jesusbox repo, exodus, although I directly use the download repo zip file. I hav Google it and still can solve it.
*Download working repository's zip file and copy to known location on device.
*Kodi settings...addons..Install from zip file...browse to location above.
*Wait for repo install to complete.
*Install from repo... Select newly installed repo..
*Browse within and install addon..
*Profit!

Those are the basic steps.. If it doesn't work? Either the file or your Kodi installation is faulty or you doing it wrong. Start over.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Jul 6 2017, 03:28 PM
TSvoncrane
post Jul 6 2017, 03:29 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Jul 6 2017, 10:43 AM)
How about I just put this up on page one and call it a day... smile.gif
OCMAX
post Jul 6 2017, 03:31 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 6 2017, 03:29 PM)
How about I just put this up on page one and call it a day... smile.gif
Sure! easy for newbie. nod.gif
I_am_Mushi_90
post Jul 6 2017, 05:01 PM

56 posts

Guys, i dont own an android TV box yet. I just tried KODI on my pc last few days, if all ok then i will buy an android box. Got 1 question here, as i cant install apk on my pc, whats the difference between KODI addons with those free live TV such as mangoTV? As i cant find most TVB and china IPTV channels in KODI addons, can watch on apk such as mangoTV? TQVM.
TSvoncrane
post Jul 6 2017, 05:18 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(I_am_Mushi_90 @ Jul 6 2017, 05:01 PM)
Guys, i dont own an android TV box yet. I just tried KODI on my pc last few days, if all ok then i will buy an android box. Got 1 question here, as i cant install apk on my pc, whats the difference between KODI addons with those free live TV such as mangoTV? As i cant find most TVB and china IPTV channels in KODI addons, can watch on apk such as mangoTV? TQVM.
Go back to page one.. Read! Read! Read!... bangwall.gif
ahSiang
post Jul 6 2017, 07:02 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 6 2017, 03:25 PM)
Nope.. Better to setup yourself.. Later complain about some trouble you can't trace its source.
*Download working repository's zip file and copy to known location on device.
*Kodi settings...addons..Install from zip file...browse to location above.
*Wait for repo install to complete.
*Install from repo... Select newly installed repo..
*Browse within and install addon..
*Profit!

Those are the basic steps.. If it doesn't work? Either the file or your Kodi installation is faulty or you doing it wrong. Start over.
I'm downloading the from few pages back forumer upload zip file, follow step from 1st page addon instructions and really sure the http address source are correctly. I can install the repository but can't install video add on when I try to open the repository I install. have try multiple times just show cannot connect repository, I never facing Tis problem when I using Jarvis. it is any setting I need to do beside the unknow source.
AVFAN
post Jul 6 2017, 08:08 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(I_am_Mushi_90 @ Jul 6 2017, 05:01 PM)
.. APK's for for androids, not windows.

.. Kodi has several versions - one each for windows, mac, android, etc.

.. Kodi is a western invention, used by all developers but asian developers have not bothered (dun ask me why) to develop that many addons for asian stuff (can say same for latin, middleeastern and african too).

.. a very limited no. of people developed some addons for asian stuff - azdrama, ic drama, drama24, kissanime, etc.
i do not know which one still works n which ones have died given the "copyright troubles" now but icdrama is still alive.
the reason they do that is for pure ENG speaking and ENG reading people... so if they exist, will have eng audio and eng subs.
natural to assume that this market is small as the MANDARIN, JAPANESE, KOREAN speaking/reading masses are much much larger - so they stick to doing their own thing with their own apps, not putting in kodi.

.. u want mango, letv, cibn, etc.? can... will take u some work, an appropriate box, and maybe some $ for a VPN.
these things are not exactly legitimate. so, u cannot find them in the open, freely discussed.
read more, a lot more, in other threads, other forums, u will find something.

post Jul 6 2017, 09:01 PM

74 posts

Install my exodus from smash repo, but most latest video inside just a few minute video only instead 1 or 2 hours as display at the list. I think dev so desperated need more click to earn money.
TSvoncrane
post Jul 6 2017, 10:12 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Jul 6 2017, 09:01 PM)
Install my exodus from smash repo, but most latest video inside just a few minute video only instead 1 or 2 hours as display at the list. I think dev so desperated need more click to earn money.
That's weird. Anyone else experiencing the same? i can't confirm at the moment.
OCMAX
post Jul 6 2017, 10:42 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Jul 6 2017, 09:01 PM)
Did you notice the total vid time?
Lord_froz
post Jul 7 2017, 12:24 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 6 2017, 10:12 PM)
That's weird. Anyone else experiencing the same? i can't confirm at the moment.
can confirm this. happen to me few time. the view time is not telly with what your view. sometimes they even scrap a different movie (with the same name).

the link also not reliable, less HD, poor source (buffering a lot).. exodus is not properly maintain after lambda gone. i prefer elysium as it is more reliable and smooth

right now.

dwRK
post Jul 7 2017, 06:28 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Lord_froz @ Jul 7 2017, 12:24 AM)
can confirm this. happen to me few time. the view time is not telly with what your view. sometimes they even scrap a different movie (with the same name).

the link also not reliable, less HD, poor source (buffering a lot).. exodus is not properly maintain after lambda gone. i prefer elysium as it is more reliable and smooth

right now.
Elysium scraps only SD no matter what setting I use...no idea what is happening...strange...
TSvoncrane
post Jul 7 2017, 09:35 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Lord_froz @ Jul 7 2017, 12:24 AM)

right now.
QUOTE(dwRK @ Jul 7 2017, 06:28 AM)
Elysium scraps only SD no matter what setting I use...no idea what is happening...strange...
I see.. Seems like the maintainers are not only facing trouble, but also less motivated to keep their houses in order.. Have to hand it to them though, not easy to maintain a popular addon.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Jul 7 2017, 04:33 PM
Scissorshand
post Jul 7 2017, 02:16 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Jul 7 2017, 06:28 AM)
Mine ok Oni... Timeout 22 sec in android 6 Krypton

This post has been edited by Scissorshand: Jul 10 2017, 10:16 PM
Enemy
post Jul 7 2017, 02:54 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Apr 7 2017, 05:11 PM)
Yup! I only used these TV not long ago.  biggrin.gif  But used Quasar to watch a movie definitely faster than download the entire files to watch.

Anyway! I have a Live TV apps which has many HD channels, it has TV dramas, variety Shows, Concerts, Movies, 4K Movies, 4K Concerts, 4K documentary etc.

It can replay 4-5hrs pre-recorded vid on each channels. I using it a lot because changing channels is pretty fast. The only down side is when opening the app sometime it might take 20-30sec but once loaded and changing channels it is very smooth.  laugh.gif

I didn't share out!  biggrin.gif
PM PLS! ohmy.gif
dwRK
post Jul 7 2017, 04:37 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Jul 7 2017, 02:16 PM)
Mine ok Oni... Timeout 22 sec in android 6 Krypton
Ya... I reccon it's working fine for y'all... lol... anyway thanks for confirmation...
OCMAX
post Jul 7 2017, 06:24 PM

858 posts

Auto play with Elysium. Noproblemo smile.gif

302 Pages « < 183 184 185 186 187 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:29 PM