Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center
TSvoncrane
Apr 14 2017, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Apr 14 2017, 12:15 AM) i usually will set the upload rate limit to just 1kbps» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Hurrraayyyyy... Quasar is working great now! I've found the root cause... Back then when on torrent, i usually will set the upload rate limit to just 1kbps... So as usual i set the same way inside the quasar too.... But accidentally in utorrent apps outside kodi i didnt set it at first... During torrenting, i change the setting... Then i saw the running torrent speed become 1kbps speed too.... Then i remove the upload speed limit, it back to full speed... So i remove the limit inside quasar also... Voila full speed...buffering just about a minute, then video started to play... Nice  :claps:[attachmentid=8729191] Doing the above is very bad and why private trackers exist. Folks who do this, do not contribute back to the system and just leech off it.. So wrong... You benefit from it, the very least you can do is to give back. Luckily, even for some public trackers, they set rules on certain upload speed, that must be attained (where others are in line to download) to continue downloading. Actually, the concept of Quasar is already bad enough as people used to take time to download and seed back.. Now, just hit and run.. Imagine if we all hit and run? .... Yeah.. not good. So, even after downloading, allow the files to continue seeding to a certain ratio to help others.
OCMAX
Apr 14 2017, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 13 2017, 11:47 PM) You said it.. Not me.  Hey, I think we've deviated way too much off the purpose of the thread.. Apologies everyone.. Back on track pls.. For those who aren't already aware... The official Kodi website was revamped and more mobile friendly. Just sharing. LOL yeah! drifted too far away. Sorry bro's  QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 14 2017, 12:32 AM) Phew. Since I'm always not around, so I have decided to go for Digi Infinite 150 rather than paying for UniFi... No idea about Digi but I tried using it on Maxis 4G with my Ipad mini 4 Kodi. Exodus, icdrama, openload. No problem. This post has been edited by OCMAX: Apr 14 2017, 08:27 AM
fruitie
Apr 14 2017, 09:36 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(OCMAX @ Apr 14 2017, 08:23 AM) No idea about Digi but I tried using it on Maxis 4G with my Ipad mini 4 Kodi. Exodus, icdrama, openload. No problem.  Forgot to install Kodi for my iPad Mini.  Better not, I need to use my box.
OCMAX
Apr 14 2017, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 14 2017, 09:36 AM) Forgot to install Kodi for my iPad Mini.  Better not, I need to use my box.  BOx in your room. Ipad on the move.
fruitie
Apr 14 2017, 10:17 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(OCMAX @ Apr 14 2017, 10:10 AM) BOx in your room. Ipad on the move.   Good idea since mine is a LTE version and I have data SIM in it.
OCMAX
Apr 14 2017, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 14 2017, 10:17 AM)  Good idea since mine is a LTE version and I have data SIM in it.  Let me know if you need Kodi v17.1 ipa. Because there's none available out there. I custom build.
fruitie
Apr 14 2017, 10:51 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(OCMAX @ Apr 14 2017, 10:44 AM) Let me know if you need Kodi v17.1 ipa. Because there's none available out there. I custom build.  Oh... Then, it is OK la.. I thought can be installed with Apps Store. I need to Jailbreak to install this IPA?
OCMAX
Apr 14 2017, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 14 2017, 10:51 AM) Oh... Then, it is OK la.. I thought can be installed with Apps Store. I need to Jailbreak to install this IPA? Don't need to jailbreak. Can install with Impactor but every 7days you need to reinstall because the certificate only valid for 7days. That's another method for paying a yearly certificate for USD9.90
TSvoncrane
Apr 14 2017, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(OCMAX @ Apr 14 2017, 10:56 AM) Don't need to jailbreak. Can install with Impactor but every 7days you need to reinstall because the certificate only valid for 7days. That's another method for paying a yearly certificate for USD9.90 Glorious Master Race... Pls don't get triggered.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
OCMAX
Apr 14 2017, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 14 2017, 11:03 AM) Glorious Master Race... Pls don't get triggered.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Oh! the certificate is legal. Is a developer certificate.
TSvoncrane
Apr 14 2017, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(OCMAX @ Apr 14 2017, 11:04 AM) Oh! the certificate is legal. Is a developer certificate.  I see.... Sure, prides itself on simplicity.. So simple (becomes counterproductive) that it requires huge jumps, just to install a third party installation file. Nvm, we going to drift again.. Haha.
OCMAX
Apr 14 2017, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 14 2017, 11:22 AM) I see.... Sure, prides itself on simplicity.. So simple (becomes counterproductive) that it requires huge jumps, just to install a third party installation file. Nvm, we going to drift again.. Haha. hahahaa but is still related to KODI.
fruitie
Apr 14 2017, 11:48 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(OCMAX @ Apr 14 2017, 10:56 AM) Don't need to jailbreak. Can install with Impactor but every 7days you need to reinstall because the certificate only valid for 7days. That's another method for paying a yearly certificate for USD9.90 OK, then it's OK la.  Stick to the native.
^pomen_GTR^
Apr 14 2017, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 14 2017, 01:08 AM) Doing the above is very bad and why private trackers exist. Folks who do this, do not contribute back to the system and just leech off it.. So wrong... You benefit from it, the very least you can do is to give back. Luckily, even for some public trackers, they set rules on certain upload speed, that must be attained (where others are in line to download) to continue downloading. Actually, the concept of Quasar is already bad enough as people used to take time to download and seed back.. Now, just hit and run.. Imagine if we all hit and run? .... Yeah.. not good. So, even after downloading, allow the files to continue seeding to a certain ratio to help others. lol its really my bad habbits during since streamyx days... so now with unlimited and faster internet, i dont think that was needed anymore....
pillage2001
Apr 14 2017, 02:41 PM
w00t.....just got Kodi with Exodus on my win10 machine.....lol.....Can say bye bye to astro..... Haven't tried pro sport but how reliable is it for EPL? Also, I've read post2 looking for instructions but how do I customize my Kodi to be able to disable the contents like this? https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=6616987It's kinda annoying that I have to keep clicking through the folders. This post has been edited by pillage2001: Apr 14 2017, 02:52 PM
TSvoncrane
Apr 14 2017, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Apr 14 2017, 12:42 PM) lol its really my bad habbits during since streamyx days... so now with unlimited and faster internet, i dont think that was needed anymore....  It's okay.. Much time available to repent.. QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Apr 14 2017, 02:41 PM) w00t.....just got Kodi with Exodus on my win10 machine.....lol.....Can say bye bye to astro..... Haven't tried pro sport but how reliable is it for EPL? Also, I've read post2 looking for instructions but how do I customize my Kodi to be able to disable the contents like this? https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=6616987It's kinda annoying that I have to keep clicking through the folders. That's the banner view... Using the arrow left key, pull out the hidden menu and change the view... With EPL, none is as reliable as legal means.. Hence options... Only find out when you need em.
pillage2001
Apr 14 2017, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 14 2017, 03:04 PM) It's okay.. Much time available to repent.. That's the banner view... Using the arrow left key, pull out the hidden menu and change the view... With EPL, none is as reliable as legal means.. Hence options... Only find out when you need em. There's a hidden menu? damn.......lol......I'll go back and check. Also, I have to go to Add-ons to view the exodus contents...how do I expose it on the TV/Videos tab?
TSvoncrane
Apr 14 2017, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Apr 14 2017, 03:20 PM) There's a hidden menu? damn.......lol......I'll go back and check. Also, I have to go to Add-ons to view the exodus contents...how do I expose it on the TV/Videos tab? Yup, there's a hidden menu.. Looking at the image you posted, notice the arrow icon thingy on the far left (middle) of the screen?? Notice that it's pointing outwards, means can be dragged out.. From within the Exodus and pretty much any other addon with menu/library support, you can add the content(s) to favorites or library. Basically making them work as shortcuts... Similar to how desktop shortcuts work on a PC.
pillage2001
Apr 14 2017, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 14 2017, 03:35 PM) Yup, there's a hidden menu.. Looking at the image you posted, notice the arrow icon thingy on the far left (middle) of the screen?? Notice that it's pointing outwards, means can be dragged out.. From within the Exodus and pretty much any other addon with menu/library support, you can add the content(s) to favorites or library. Basically making them work as shortcuts... Similar to how desktop shortcuts work on a PC. Sounds good...thanks man.
AVFAN
Apr 14 2017, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Apr 14 2017, 02:41 PM) w00t.....just got Kodi with Exodus on my win10 machine.....lol..... Can say bye bye to astro..... Haven't tried pro sport but how reliable is it for EPL? do not jump into that conclusion so soon, better reserve judgment. say bye-bye ONLY if u have used enough of the ALTERNATIVES offer in kodi and other apps - what u like and what u dun. "pro-sports"... i assume u mean live sports telecast - this will be your most challenging task. keep in mind: live sports telecast is worth BILLIONS of $, everyone in the biz will try to stop u from getting free.