Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center

OCMAX
post Mar 25 2017, 08:46 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 25 2017, 04:49 PM)
Real movies, sanctuary, merlin, phoenix all have 3d and 4k.

I do not know what u mean by "doesnt work".

My tv is not 3d, so when i play them, i get 2 pics side by side; audio is fine.

If 3d tv, with glasses, should work.

Also, u can bring up the settings control when it is playing, just click yr mouse or remote.
I have a 3D TV. even the movie is not a 3D movie it has a feature to switch to 3D.

I seldom watch with 3D now. very tiring. laugh.gif
OCMAX
post Mar 25 2017, 10:12 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 25 2017, 10:00 PM)
yes, simulated but not as good as real 3d, i think.

3d.. i think it's dying... like u said, tiring after a while.
Very much depend of the movie video DOF (depth of field). that's how the system stimulate the 3D effects. the best movie to watch with 3D I came across so far is Avanges, LOTR, Hobbit. not to mention cartoon that drawn to 3D effects.

Watching 3D once a while is okay but not everytime. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by OCMAX: Mar 25 2017, 10:13 PM
OCMAX
post Mar 26 2017, 11:39 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 26 2017, 10:51 AM)
by now, all users of kodi 17.0 should have it auto updated to 17.1.

much a bugfix release; i did not notice anything major.

Fixes done in this release:

Update Estuary and Estouchy with some bugfixes and improvements
Fix EDL skipping
Fix slow song smartplaylist
Several PVR fixes
Update Chorus webinterface
Fix addons not being marked broken when they are updated with broken flag
Add limiter on random songs which should prevent large memory usage on big libraries
Improve keyboard mapping during button mapping
Improve analog stick handling
Improve plugin performance when building the content list
Include RTMP inputstream add-on for Windows
Don’t close subtitle stream when switching audio
Fix replaygain for music files
Fix controllers buttons on Android
Fix music cleanup hanging on large MySQL music database
Fix use of SMB on Android on new installs
Fix possible Kodi upgrade migration hang during add-on update process
Add check in Windows installer for Service Packs and updates that Kodi needs to operate
Don’t try to read tags from internet audio streams
Add setting to disable controller rumble on notifications

KODI 17.1 (self made 17.1.ipa) much stable. even I installeed to my Ipad mini. it run so much smoother with PVR live HD TV.

OCMAX
post Mar 26 2017, 03:22 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Mar 26 2017, 01:42 PM)
Thanks guys! That is really helpful. I noticed that now im now able to watch elementary season 4 in kodi krypton unlike how i used to with jarvis. I was actually doing a marathon with it and everything goes well except now that its almost unplayable. It buffers a lot. I noticed that when i play it with jarvis before it buffers but with krypton if i pause it, i dont notice it buffers. Also if using browser i am able to watch it.

On a side note, would it help if i upgrade my router ? Im using the 10mbps router that came with my timedotcom and they said i should get their 100mbps as they have upgraded my bandwidth. Is the d-link dir-850l that they recommend good enough?
No problem here. I'm watching Sing 2016 1080p
OCMAX
post Mar 28 2017, 11:32 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(boystyle @ Mar 28 2017, 11:14 AM)
Hi guys, anyone manage to install kodi into the latest unifi box? i just installed unifi yesterday and there is no google play store (after auto updates). I saw the icon before the updates, when the agent doing first setup.

So i tried to do factory reset (press and hold red power button like in the tutorial) but doesn't seem to work. Maybe TM disabled it too.

My question:

1. Any other way/button to "hard reset" the stb to factory setting?
2. How to enable install ".apk" files into the stb? (i don't have play store in stb to download and install "es file explorer")

thank you.
The steps going into the recovery mode you mention here are wrong.

Press and HOLD DOWN the hypptv black round power button (do not release) than continuously press the remote RED button multiple times to go into the recovery mode. the rest is on the screen.

If you have managed to recovered the firmware from Faizal uploaded file. you don't need to worry about not able to install side load APK once you install a explorer. it will prompt you to unable the security mode.

This post has been edited by OCMAX: Mar 28 2017, 11:37 AM
OCMAX
post Mar 28 2017, 11:48 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(boystyle @ Mar 28 2017, 11:38 AM)
Ok, thank you...found the blog.  thumbup.gif
Alright, so that's how to do it. Will try it later, thanks alot  thumbsup.gif
Just make sure both the STB & remote press together at the same time.

Cheers!
OCMAX
post Mar 28 2017, 12:33 PM

858 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by OCMAX: Mar 28 2017, 03:33 PM
OCMAX
post Mar 29 2017, 05:01 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Mar 29 2017, 04:49 PM)
Hello, new kodi (fresh and raw!) user here
just got my unifi and rooted the TM media box with kodi...
i have exodus installed, what else can i install to improve the user experience?
Uninstall exodus. is useless now if you wanted to watch 1080p. same goes to Specto. the developers seems to change the search link and is not working with KODI below <17. the hyppTV STB can only rung with KODI v16.1.

Install these source http://hackelodeon.com/repo - dandymedia repo

Inside dandy repo. video addons. you can find. 1080p movies, Movie Magic, Openload. which is fast loading and still able to watch movies up to 1080p quality.

btw! like fruitie said. you don't need to root the hyppTV STB. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by OCMAX: Mar 29 2017, 05:02 PM
OCMAX
post Mar 29 2017, 10:02 PM

858 posts

Don't miss out Project M. Great add-ons with 4K movies section. 👍🏻
OCMAX
post Mar 30 2017, 12:34 PM

858 posts

Genesis has reborn smile.gif
OCMAX
post Mar 30 2017, 12:36 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(tientien @ Mar 30 2017, 12:29 PM)
guys how to add subtitles for real movie add on? build in eng sub doesnt work n i tried opensub to search but come out with some weird titles. sub for other add on working fine though.
Install these custom opensubtitles. but you have to uninstall you previous oepnsub first and it will work. smile.gif

This post has been edited by OCMAX: Mar 30 2017, 12:40 PM
OCMAX
post Mar 30 2017, 01:12 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 30 2017, 01:01 PM)
Thanks for the heads up.. Will check it out later and update... Although, it looks like a fork based on source code of Genesis, Exodus, Zen, and Specto.... Meh!.. Mix match.. The fire must burn on..  cool2.gif
Released yesterday but I didn't manage to install until today. Tested. Very fast. Is good to have another source if one down. smile.gif

http://jesusboxwizard.netau.net/Addon/ - GENESIS REBORN

1st install the artwork zip than only the video plugin.

This post has been edited by OCMAX: Mar 30 2017, 01:13 PM
OCMAX
post Mar 30 2017, 10:02 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Mar 30 2017, 09:41 PM)
Not working..Missing a scripts.module.jesusboxmedia.common...

Any idea on how to overcome it?
There are two ways to install these addon. The installation take a few min, be patient.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zcM_hswVVlQ
OCMAX
post Mar 30 2017, 10:31 PM

858 posts

I just installed to my iPad KODI 17.1. 😁
OCMAX
post Mar 31 2017, 12:02 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Mar 30 2017, 10:37 PM)
Great HD add-on! So now this and Openload Movies will be my primary while SALTS n Zen will be backup

Deleted Specto and Exodus has been deleted

Tried as adv with no problem
Yeah! I like to used openload too. Fast and easy rclxms.gif

OCMAX
post Mar 31 2017, 12:09 AM

858 posts

Maybe many people already know these trick, but it helps to speed up thing I wanted. Autoplay with the best quality file it can get.

It works for Exodus, Specto, Genesis, Stream-hub etc

1. Reduce providers timeout to min - 10sec
2. Turn off playback - Hosters with captchas

Setting done, So whenever you wanted to play a movie. after you selected the movie, press menu & select autoplay. These way you will skipped the quality pick and It will search and choose the best quality possible to play.

I have tried before doing these setting. the autoplay will only played the fastest file it can find. Not once it will choose a 1080p file, even it has that in the list if you search manually.

Hope these help. smile.gif
OCMAX
post Mar 31 2017, 12:54 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 31 2017, 12:40 AM)
I got first part.

Second part, it downloads.... then "failed to install a dependency". Happened in 16.1 and 17.0.

What maynhave gone wrong?
Failed to install to my hypptv STB too.

But day one I faced the same thing like you. So the next day I install the Script Artwork.zip again. then wait for a while only install the video.zip. It will take a while. Wait until the download window finish.
OCMAX
post Mar 31 2017, 10:33 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(kayroll @ Mar 31 2017, 08:48 AM)
Thanks but not working yet.

btw! don't press the freash install. It will wipe out everything in the KODI. Luckily I always backup. LOL laugh.gif
OCMAX
post Mar 31 2017, 01:57 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 31 2017, 01:47 PM)
As feared.. Took em only..what.. 2 weeks??.. The Players Klub has adopted the dreaded freemium model.. $5 per month for access to "premium" servers, no ads or forced kickoffs from servers.
Yeah! It seems they only focus on the paid streaming now. I has been using playersklub for few weeks. Too bad!

This post has been edited by OCMAX: Mar 31 2017, 02:00 PM
OCMAX
post Mar 31 2017, 01:59 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(kayroll @ Mar 31 2017, 10:52 AM)
Just follow the step then force start your stb...install at my tm stb last night, no problem and work fine.
I tried 3 times and failed. But the developer has added genesis repo now. Is much easier to install. Just completed for my HyppTV STB. rclxm9.gif

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1681sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:05 AM