QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jun 21 2017, 01:20 PM)
kodi one also haywire...opensubtitles don't gimme anything, even if it does it gives me unrelated subs to my series/movie

noticed yesterday that if using salts, subtittles for movie not working....Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center
Jun 21 2017, 01:23 PM
1,077 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Jun 21 2017, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 21 2017, 01:50 PM) The addons may be faulty for awhile. But as long as there's a connection and results are returned? Either; its the addon...*No available subs for the content you seek and or in the language being searched. Or *Auto-search strings issues.. In which case, switch to manual searching. Never fails. in setting if not mistaken got mention subs not working for movies....tv show should be fine.... |
Jul 18 2017, 04:09 PM
my exodus still working fine
Aug 11 2017, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(uhlaw @ Aug 11 2017, 11:42 AM) Why display resolution is grey out inside setting? My tv is 4k but the setting only shown 1080p which is grey out if u were using android tv box...use this method: https://www.xda-developers.com/how-to-watch...-non-4k-phones/ might work might not... |
Aug 14 2017, 05:09 PM
Oct 24 2017, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 24 2017, 01:04 PM) with that unifi speed, u shud not get buffering in kodi covenant. actually mine usually does stutter occasionally...especially in motorsports stream...the videos in covenant are heavily ripped hd, not big files, like 1-3gb only. try quasar... that speed u can even stream files up to 12gb. i suspect u have not turned off hardware acceleration (surface) - find that in kodi settings/video. what box is that?! and its stated that the source is is slow...(or whatever it was actually) no way getting around that....for movies usually it plays fine... |
Oct 25 2017, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 25 2017, 08:13 AM) Yeah, I disabled automatic updates on all apps when possible and on the Play Store, cuz I like to manually initiate an update and watch for changes instead of being surprised and not immediately know that the app was updated. Good thing, the issue was an easy fix. So no biggie. on unlimited data like unifi...i just let auto update... lol...Install the official YouTube addon. Use that to test that Kodi is able to connect and stream. on phone...manual update (notification only) for saving data quota |
Oct 26 2017, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Oct 26 2017, 02:33 PM) found the culprit, apparently i just changed internet provider (TIME) and the router settings on the LAN that connected to the box is label with IPTV. I have change it to internet and its settled!! Wonder the IPTV option is for what purpose on the router settings QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 26 2017, 02:55 PM) I am guessing:- yeap..correct... the IPTV setting in router is for dedicated iptv subscription by provider Internet is normally based on best effort, fair competition or highway congestion type. IPTV is probably dedicated path with minimum QoS guarantee type of connection. But I am not knowledgible enough about the market if any service provider is providing this kind of IP connection to subscribers. OR like u want to dedicate that router purely for iptv subscription... like UNIFI hypptv.... it wont work for kodi because kodi content usually stream from normal internet traffic |
Nov 3 2017, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Nov 3 2017, 02:05 PM) if not mistaken exodus several week back got reborn into other server...just i forgot which server... works quite good..and even now during loading got list of the video quality available ===> 4k:xxnumber, 1080p: xxnumber and so on... |
Nov 8 2017, 06:43 PM
Nov 28 2017, 11:16 AM
well.. wanna ask..
what setting u guys use for Quasar addon? because when i search for movies, mostly will show no link found... or wrong tittle (if any) |
Apr 11 2018, 04:31 PM
Jun 6 2018, 04:25 PM
yeap..androib republeka pretty nice to have...
ranging from p.ramlii classic to latest movie and drama... good for drama pipu... LOL |
Jun 6 2018, 07:02 PM
Jun 7 2018, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(rads78 @ Jun 6 2018, 10:24 PM) could be bad source also...try look for other source to install the urlresolver? probably from other build...or zip install... i've been using it quite long before..so forgot which source is reliable to install This post has been edited by ^pomen_GTR^: Jun 7 2018, 02:03 PM |
Jun 8 2018, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 7 2018, 07:59 PM) Same here.. Done so many mods and cleanups.. Can't recall which repo does the auto-updating for me.. Will check my installation later to see which repos are connected to it. u got motor replays addon?if yes, the sure u got the illuminati repo... try install the urlresolver from there... |
Jun 8 2018, 04:59 PM
Jun 11 2018, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 10 2018, 11:44 AM) i tried this gaia... hard for newbies... not very user friendly, many links dun work as well. Try Neptune Rising addonover the last year or so, i doubt there is any new great addon for movie/tv shows while the old ones die off one by one. EXCEPT... my all time fav kodi addon, still running as strong as ever - QUASAR! |
Jul 16 2018, 03:37 PM
but nowadays even with unifi100mbps...
i felt that still alot of buffering.... i've been thinking either debrid or vpn which one will benefits more for kodi streaming |
Jul 23 2018, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(Super Saiya @ Jul 21 2018, 07:11 AM) I try use poseidon, exodus, and android republica to watch movies, and i unable to watch any movies. please upgrade to kodi 17.6Previously i don't have any problem to watch movies in exodus. Not sure what happen, do u guys having same problem? How you solve this issue? My kodi version 17.3 or use SPMC.... older version of kodi sometimes have issue with latest add-on/build.... |
| Change to: | 0.0491sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:42 AM |