5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Games Tom Clancy's The Division (PS4) | V2, Open-World online RPG!

Poodlepaddly
post May 24 2016, 09:13 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(brandon68 @ May 24 2016, 09:05 AM)
"Gear Score will now only take into account the equipped weapon with the highest Gear Score, and discard the other two. This will prevent players from equipping low quality weapons to voluntarily reduce their Gear Score."

Poodlepaddly is this mean we can't do low bracket looting already?
Where there is a will there is a way icon_idea.gif

Previously was to remove one primary and the sidearm to a lvl 4 weapon and you can enter lower bracket.

However, if the new system only consider one primary weapon as the main indicator for GS lvl, this will change the method slightly.

Today is about knowing what the system is encoded. They we will bypass it.

Worst come to worst. we have master glitch Visha to help us whistling.gif
Poodlepaddly
post May 24 2016, 09:52 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Xarzmarz @ May 24 2016, 09:42 AM)
I think its possible to go to lower bracket since they were saying the score will taken from the highest weapon isnt it? so what we need to do is just change into same weapon but with lower GS..163 for example..we can try check it out after this..

"Fixed a bug where the Base of Operations NPC speech was too repetitive."
Heck yeah..this is one of the changes that i like most lolx..well still its not too repetitive as "I was an adventurer like you, until i took an arrow to the knee"  laugh.gif except for Faye Lau and that technician guy "You did a good job out there we appreciate what've you done" n "We both got shiet to do, talk later"..hahaha
Your tank gear is up bruh. So u will be throwing grenade baseball with enemy grenade thrower brows.gif
Poodlepaddly
post May 24 2016, 10:18 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ May 24 2016, 10:09 AM)
Tell me later if the loot drop is more generous after this, maybe I'll come back to nyc after killing off alien invaders haha
Just come back Avacier. The Division needs you more than the government. brows.gif

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ May 24 2016, 08:35 AM)
Good Morning Agents.

The Division Update 1.2: Conflict – Patch Notes

Source
NEW FEATURES

New Incursion: Clear Sky
Clear Sky is a new Incursion mission available in Columbus Circle.
You must be level 30.
The encounter is balanced for a team of 4 players outfitted with high level gear.
Hard Mode is available on May 24 when the update is released.
Challenge Mode will be made available the week after update 1.2 launches.

New Gear Sets

Four new gear sets have been added.
Final Measure - Stand your ground by defusing hostile grenades with this powerful defensive set.
2 pieces: +50% Exotic Damage Resilience
3 pieces: +15% Protection from Elites
4 pieces: When throwing a grenade, gain the defuse buff. When in range of a hostile grenade, the buff is consumed and defuses the grenade as well as gives you a grenade.

Hunter's Faith - Duel your enemies at range and come out on top with this survival focused marksman set.
2 pieces: +20% Marksman Rifle Critical Hit Damage
3 pieces: +20% Damage to elites
4 pieces: Hitting an enemy with a bullet grants you temporary armor. The further your shot, the more armor is awarded. The armor disappears after one bullet hits you.

Lone Star - Never reload your weapons again with this game changing utility set.
2 pieces: +100% Ammo capacity
3 pieces: +1000 LMG Damage, +1000 Shotgun Damage
4 pieces: When the weapon is holstered, it regains full ammo.

Predator's Mark - Make your enemies bleed with this powerful offensive set.
2 pieces: +20% Optimal Range
3 pieces: +800 Assault Rifle damage, +700 Pistol Damage
4 pieces: Hit 10 shots without switching target to make the target bleed for 100% of damage already done by those bullets.
High-Value Targets & Search and Destroy missions
At level 30, complete all Encounters and Side Missions in a named area to get access to the “Search and Destroy” missions in the Safe House.
Receive Target Intel as a reward for completing Search and Destroy missions.
Bring Target Intel to HVT officers at the Base of Operations to locate High Value Targets.
Complete daily and weekly High Value Target missions for end game rewards.

Hijack Extractions

When a player attaches a bag to the extraction rope, another player now has the ability to sever the rope.
Severing the rope will cause all extraction bags to fall to the ground, scattering their contents as a public loot drop.
Be careful, hijacking an extraction will instantly mark you as Rogue!
I don't need striker/sentry/hunter/tank gear set anymore. The only think I need is Lone Star set. Equip LMG with 720 RPM, 190 mags, crit burn explosive bleed bullets. Puts bullet chain on shoulder, backpack and goes to darkzone...

Come on mutherfu***r. You want a piece of me?? COME GET SUM!! devil.gif brows.gif icon_idea.gif blush.gif

Poodlepaddly
post May 25 2016, 08:29 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Xarzmarz @ May 25 2016, 01:59 AM)
Mike hutazi n etongg..i just made a discovery bout the exotic resilience..i crafted two of the final measure set (50% bonus exotic resilience) plus another same bonus from other gear, my exotic resilience went up to like 76% something..i tried to fight those giant fire pissing guy in DZ06 which we were killed in seconds..guess what i can tank them like 3-4 sec b4 i go down..i didnt even died from the tear gas grenade anymore..hahaha i spent like 500k credit to recalibrate the gear in order to cover up the stat same as before..only HP went down a bit but my armor rose up to 71%, good trade i guess?    blink.gif but yeahi tthe main part is that i can tank those giant guys  rclxm9.gif say no more to unstylish death causes, its either i survive or i fall with honor  laugh.gif
Ahahahaha. Good. No more one tear gas until eye ball also pecah die terus. Now can 'tank' tear gas d. biggrin.gif I guess exotic resilience means defence against bomb, flame thrower, explosive bullets (?) and AIDS..

Yesterday DZ06 we die like 20-120 times. Haha. First time in division I will see a mob and scream like a women. Ada mob! Cepat sapport station, turret! Under, retreat guys!! No im dawn. LMAO. Etoong and me want get our item back also die few times. Flamethrower boss will melt your corpse like larva in 1.5 seconds. Worst was get tear gas and die because eye ball pecah. lol. but It was a good run. gotten multiple 240 pieces for backpack, gloves, knee pad etc.
Poodlepaddly
post May 25 2016, 09:23 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 25 2016, 08:52 AM)
Exotic is for everything except bullets I think. That time me and etonggg turned around the truck and ran into 5 cleaners was the scariest for me hahaha. But damn funny tear gas pun boleh mati Hahahahah. Waiting for your cut the rope video hahaha. Too bad we didn't make it out with loot. But damn funny! Now my character recalib already. Let's go again!
Yeah. I only heard it on the chat but I can imagine what you guys saw when you make that corner turn. The slow motion when the cleaners see you and got shocked, and you guys froze, would be an epic portrait devil.gif

Ahh the cut rope... Too tired and I didn't retrieve the vid yet. But that was classic scene.. Four of them were still there guarding and I burst survival link with first aid over heal and went in trying to press square to cut. Mana tau its triangle!! Wasted 2 seconds and start cutting. The damn rope took 5-6 seconds to cut. I saw my health dropping like melted cheese. Cut cut cut left 40% health! Then you guys came on and support suppressing fire. That 1-2 sec delay window opened by you guys was absolutely a life saver. And I cut-ted the rope. LMAO....

After that was a brutal fire. They were pist lol. You guys held the ground but they pack explosive bullets and wiped us. I haul ass when i saw three of you guys down by the agents. I took the rope, sprint down the exit door, rush to alley, climb a fence, hit by LMB, kena chase 9 street to reach the safe house LMAO but they caught up and flame bullets on me. Unfortunately they rampas back their loots. devil.gif

I saw 2 green gear in that 9 item I almost stole. No wonder they went rage mode "Pencuri!!" and search and destroy. it was so close but worth the laugh. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: May 25 2016, 09:28 AM
Poodlepaddly
post May 25 2016, 09:37 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 25 2016, 09:28 AM)
i dunno about HP, but i think armor mit is around 72%. i tested it out in DZ and can tahan more but still lots of time end up kissing the ground...
yeah. we turned the corner and i think they were facing the other way like only few meters away hahaha. then get the alert. wah. run!!!! hahahah. yeah i saw the greens. i think next time, we cut steal and just runnnnnnnnn! dont need to fight back even. just run and survivor link through a mob and they should clean up those guys. hehe. you lah. didnt wait for everyone to arrive. terus go cut the rope hahah.
I reached there, 4 agents camping in cover, one chopter with 4 contaminated bags and cool down timer, holding a Rambo knife in my hand, 3 teammates behind not yet reach, and...

My first reaction was survival link first aid overdose Chuck Norris rush in cut rope and run. Ahahahaha. Mana tau betul successful. Give the 4 agent a heart attack thumbup.gif
Poodlepaddly
post May 25 2016, 10:11 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(munk3y @ May 25 2016, 09:07 AM)
tried the weekly HVT Fallon and Healer last night, dont take them too lightly, tried 4 times (thats 160intels yoo) but it was worth it, managed to get 2 240 lone star gears and 1 204 lone star gear.
Good sharing by Kataboi. Who showed us what the HvT was all about. Cant believe that boss wave was that hard. We had to go very tactical and coordination to clear it.

The theory we discussed yesterday, lets see if its repeatable : D
Poodlepaddly
post May 26 2016, 08:32 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(munk3y @ May 26 2016, 08:19 AM)
anyone wanna do CS tonight.? havent done it yet.
Ayam game. Count me in biggrin.gif It was not as crazy as Falcon Lost. Actually more human to play. And can see lots of team coordination of covering, healing, escorting and running to teammates to support fire. Clear Sky is what Division needs.

Will be on after at 7pm blush.gif

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: May 26 2016, 08:33 AM
Poodlepaddly
post May 26 2016, 11:09 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ May 26 2016, 10:48 AM)
count me in ! i joined Public game, and never get past it.
Ok. Later tonight we try. The outcome was 214 gear set piece from completion, and 191 from the boss I believe biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Xarzmarz @ May 26 2016, 10:54 AM)
Yesterday i did try new build..i got like 200k DPS 220k toughness and 6k Skill..while i got 76% exotic resilience 20% reduce damage from elites i can tank like everything in DZ06 except for sniper n shotties in point blank situation..with Poodlepaddly support yesterday (First aid booster shot & Smart cover) i manage to wipe like 7-8 rogue in no time last night.. rclxm9.gif
After this new patch for me i think its really important to have exotic resilience n high armor rather than high hp in DZ06 cause the enemy still can blow you up in matter of secs..we can even die from tear gas grenade if got no exotic resilence.. cry.gif  after few run with Poodlepaddly last night which he swith to full support it really saves our ass like 100 times..lolx so yeah someone with tactician build that go for support role also a big must to have in team..
Yeah me and mikazz saw you went on a rampage 1 lawan 8 also you won. Ganas betul! Hahaha.

With your armor and damage, you were already doing good damage. I am just merely micro managing the scenario by adding in First Aid (damage/defence boost) and smart cover (damage/defence boost) to a already made blood lust killer, and see him reck havoc in darkzone. After shooting the booster skills I just went Lim Biskit metalica KEEP ROLLING ROLLING ROLLING...... Smart cover, first aid > keep Rolling Rolling Rolling. drool.gif

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: May 26 2016, 11:11 AM
Poodlepaddly
post May 26 2016, 11:25 AM

82 posts

After going through all the gear set and direction in Patch 1.2, I have decided to drop all my 240 GS striker/Predator gears, and go into Full Support role. biggrin.gif

With just 900 firearm I can still do 20k+ per bullets damage to mobs. But the real deal is the buff to teammates which is greatly needed in DZ01 to 06. I had my fun in experimenting support role, the types of gears combination and it fits my playstyle, even since MMORPG days. Ayam a sapport/healer roles type of player.

Note: You will still die in DZ06. But at least now maybe you die 10 times in stead of 34 times. Kekeke devil.gif
Poodlepaddly
post May 26 2016, 11:44 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(mikazzz @ May 26 2016, 11:34 AM)
Yeah, can't believe we fought like 8 rogues suddenly, summore it's just beside The Pit where all the crazy npcs are spawning. Me died like so many times, still surprised "Zars is still standing????" Luckily it's just beside the checkpoint so just fall, respawn and repeat haha. Luckily can take out a few. But it was damn fun man  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif Will definitely do this more often hahaha. Poodlepaddly's full support is awesome too! Smart Cover FTW
This is called the Tanky Sapport Water Gun mode. The gear set combination is a puzzle but I have found the build I want yesterday. All these thanks to a gear piece drop from DZ cache yesterday was a beautiful 240 body chest piece with almost perfect stats.

Also the fact im using a LMG coz I am pretending to be shooting a lot of things, to cover the fact im not doing anything at all whistling.gif
Poodlepaddly
post May 26 2016, 12:08 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(munk3y @ May 26 2016, 12:06 PM)
Iphone earphone doesnt work with DS4. any earphone that works with android will work with DS4.

Most of us only play at night too, weekdays usually around 8 - 12
Yes Apple earphone will not work for PS4. I am using a hwawei ear set that cost 20 bucks and its working well. The only reason for the soft voice before was because I forgot I set PS audio chat to 20% doh.gif
Poodlepaddly
post May 27 2016, 08:18 AM

82 posts

Can skip to 3.40. This happened on day 1 of patch 1.2. sweat.gif devil.gif thumbup.gif biggrin.gif I tot have to tekan square... doh.gif

panda-man etonggg_13 Xarzmarz

Naiz cover fire and speedy revival. I hesitated whether to run or fight that time. Maybe we should have just straight bail and haul ass. Split to all 4 direction north east south west and let them decide where to go Hahaha laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: May 27 2016, 08:37 AM
Poodlepaddly
post May 27 2016, 03:03 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(munk3y @ May 27 2016, 02:49 PM)
new HVT weekly reset edi. body armor and backpack gear set
$.$
Poodlepaddly
post May 27 2016, 04:52 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 27 2016, 09:15 AM)
hahah. damn funny lah that one. so kesian. we shouldve just run ahahah. wouldve been good.
I'm.going support role now. Next time you pump your toughness. I shoot you with first aid overdose and you go cut the rope. We cover you with ballistic shield biggrin.gif

QUOTE(munk3y @ May 27 2016, 03:31 PM)
i got 46 intels. biggrin.gif
Yummy. Tonight puleasee. We want pizzas also :9

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: May 27 2016, 04:56 PM
Poodlepaddly
post May 27 2016, 05:11 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(etonggg_13 @ May 27 2016, 05:07 PM)
A quote from the diary of an Addicted to The Division player...  tongue.gif
49 mins tongue.gif
Poodlepaddly
post May 27 2016, 05:41 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 27 2016, 05:28 PM)
can! just shoot at the rope lah. then i can stay in the overheal hahah. but i wonder how much damage we can take before cut the rope stops working. and we get the push back. so might still need survivor. hmm. well im gonna tank it out tonight.
From the vid, I didn't get push back even I was gunned, flash bank, and burned in that 6 seconds. I suggest just keeping toughness and other exotic defence high, and let the teammate first aid / meat shield you while you cut cut cut biggrin.gif
Poodlepaddly
post May 28 2016, 06:53 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(haushinka @ May 28 2016, 11:55 AM)
Did CS with randomer last nite...manage to clear it..The loot was aug 204...unfortunately my bag full at that time...while trying to find item dalam deconstruct...The host kicked me...grrrrrr...damn sedih Liao...sudah lama tunggu itu aug T_T
Dafaq?
Poodlepaddly
post May 29 2016, 10:52 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Xarzmarz @ May 29 2016, 02:39 AM)
I feel u bro..my finger twitching so much already..T.T 1.2 punya pasal semua ni..dang u 1.2 make me like this..
Btw i realised that after the first maintenance last few days the drop for set gear in dz06 bosses not frequent as the first day of 1.2..anyone can confirm this?
Yeap. I feel it.boss don't drop much anymore. Mainly on supply drop which is 240.

When koming back, bruh? biggrin.gif
Poodlepaddly
post May 30 2016, 08:34 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 29 2016, 01:03 PM)
Drops seems less. But maybe if staying up in DZ06 still OK?

Yesterday tried clear sky with randoms several times. All non successful. In the just me running around.... so just suicide and gib up...
QUOTE(panda-man @ May 29 2016, 06:03 PM)
I'm tank. So run to the laptop and then run to cover to recovr. Then when I move forward to get the fuse box and they follow.... until I pick up the box turn around and no one there doh.gif... dunno they suddenly retreat or what. When I go down then suddenly got someone come out pop firstaid then try to revive me... Y U NO SHOOT FIRST AID JUST NOW!

Somehow managed to put the fuses in. But then against the boss they all keep running away from him and focus on mobs.... I managed to take away most of his armor. But in the end no medikits and then just like whatever...
Sorry to hear that bro. I forgot you haven't clear clear sky when we remake that party.

Our party tried and we manage to clear it after few tries. Lots of death and shouting bomb bomb bomb bomb lol. We end up having to marrygo round to circle the map so we can tail the boss from behind. And the team throw eye ball melting acid, pokemon bomb, explosive pulse rifle everything we got to take down the boss. Good job to Agent and Brandon. I think they both gotten the riot shirt on 1st try. While im on my 4th try without shirt. RNG god damyu laugh.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0561sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:27 PM