Why bring back old thread?
Anyways I found out that EMERIO = not good...thats imo..
Anyone heard of Emerio Malaysia Sdn. Bhd., Opinion?
Apr 19 2007, 03:45 PM
1,925 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Why bring back old thread?
Anyways I found out that EMERIO = not good...thats imo.. |
Apr 19 2007, 03:52 PM
184 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
why not? as long as this threat is still allow to post ma.. furthermore emerio still operating~ many ppl said emerio is bad... but i joined dy... hope they will improve lar...
Apr 19 2007, 10:40 PM
17 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Apr 20 2007, 10:16 PM
104 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Cheras |
Was interviewed by another company, (why this stuff always happened AFTER you signed a contract with somebody??!!). So there is some chance of a better opportunity elsewhere, IF it goes in the very near future (emphasized on IF). I'm not really hoping on it but I do like to keep my options open.
The problem is, if that happened, I still have to give E***** a 2 month's notice or compensate them with two month's pay. Imagine after working for only one week or so (hypothetical) then handing a notice to quit in 2 months. Ridiculous! My friend in HP said that his notice with E***** is only for one month! So any of you guys have this kind of experience (or heard of it) with E ? Was wondering if they really will follow through or just let go? |
Apr 21 2007, 10:12 AM
1,925 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Just let it go bro unless you are happy to work there....
Most importantly is asking yourself, either work for the dough or work for the environment/experiences... |
Apr 26 2007, 08:27 PM
104 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Cheras |
After a few days in ACS I chose the latter
In one week already learn a lot of stuff about SAP and all around you people are like walking SAP help page so that's a definite plus. I took the LRT there so alright la so far, don't have to fight the traffic with my rusty modenas. But if you don't have transport there lunch could be quite expensive (4-5 ringgit for nasi campur) cause there's only one food court at menara lien hoe for all the offices there. |
Jul 26 2007, 04:17 AM
447 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 26 2007, 12:13 PM
61 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(bukhrin @ Apr 18 2007, 10:07 PM) Yeah, got a job through Emerio also, was desperate since already 4 months tanam anggur since I finished my contract job overseas. I can say that the term is very lousy. Anyway, since the project is a good one (SAP implementation), I decided to just bear with it. And I am under the impression that Emerio makan a lot from what the client pay for me monthly. Hey hey^^ looking forward to move? I can intro u a better job.I've never work in a project implementation for an MNC in Malaysia before, but I think that the sum of 2500/mth is too small, isn't it ? Especially for contract jobs where u have zero long term job security. |
Jul 26 2007, 07:25 PM
7,496 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
never ever take Emerio .... choose other agent is much better .......
Jul 26 2007, 10:39 PM
117 posts Joined: May 2006 |
emerio still alive and kicking......
anyway, are they improving or still same old stories? |
Jul 26 2007, 11:00 PM
looks like it's getting worst ......
Jul 27 2007, 03:08 PM
117 posts Joined: May 2006 |
which part is getting worse....the terms of the contract, salary paid or their business?
Jul 27 2007, 03:31 PM
2,939 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: localhost |
Jul 29 2007, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(sky2006 @ Jul 27 2007, 03:08 PM) Some of staff last month got bonus around RM4k+ ~ good for them ~ but not me, i dont know how they give to some of the staff, not all. This post has been edited by Vmaker: Jul 29 2007, 04:14 PM |
Jul 29 2007, 07:03 PM
Jul 29 2007, 07:40 PM
Jul 29 2007, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jul 29 2007, 07:03 PM) i am sure u referring to manager or leads post .... definitely not engineer and below who are on contracts ...... No.. no.. normal engineers.. some got and some not...~ for me ive been working here for 2 years ++ Added on July 29, 2007, 10:33 pm QUOTE(kevler @ Jul 29 2007, 07:40 PM) i dont know , dude ...i'm so sad to hear that .. Hmmmm..... send your resume to me ..so that i can forward it to Maxis. 1st half = altenate Wed, Thu, Fri, & Sat would be my off day. ~ will think about it if i feel a bit more threaten... anyway thanks.. This post has been edited by Vmaker: Jul 29 2007, 10:33 PM |
Jul 29 2007, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(Vmaker @ Jul 29 2007, 10:24 PM) No.. no.. normal engineers.. some got and some not... hah dude i am opposite your shift .....~ for me ive been working here for 2 years ++ Added on July 29, 2007, 10:33 pm Hmmmm..... 1st half = altenate Wed, Thu, Fri, & Sat would be my off day. ~ will think about it if i feel a bit more threaten... anyway thanks.. Added on July 29, 2007, 11:28 pm QUOTE(kevler @ Jul 29 2007, 07:40 PM) i dont know , dude ...i'm so sad to hear that .. so if u refer will work under maxis or HP ?send your resume to me ..so that i can forward it to Maxis. This post has been edited by DarReNz: Jul 29 2007, 11:28 PM |
Jul 30 2007, 12:07 AM
Sep 7 2009, 12:41 AM
23 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Melaka |
Emerio??this company is reallyyyy suck. seriously if you go there, u made a big mistake in ur life.
this the most worst company that im working with. this is the letter that i submit to them before i leave. and know they want to sue me back. it ok then.. Dear Sir/Madam, I am writing this letter to inform you of my decision to quit my position in the company, and hence tendering my resignation. I will be serving my notice of resignation effective immediately. After most a year working with this company, things have not been up to my expectation and I feel it is time for me to look for opportunities to further my study. Right now I am waiting for a scholarship for master’s study from the government. Even though I still not receiving any result yet but I think this is the best way for me. Day by day I am feeling unmotivated to work and it will be a burden to other members in XXX Wintel. So by tendering this notice it would show my respect to other team members. I believe that working in any organization involves a mutually beneficial relationship that requires the worker performing at his/her best and the company providing a happy working place to its employees. Unfortunately that has not been the case with me. I would like to stress that I did my best to accustom myself with the work culture in the organization and make myself a good team player. In the end, I conclude that staying longer is not a win-win solution and I believed that most of my team members are feeling the same. Before I am leaving this company, I would like to share something from my observation, my team is doing well and most of them are really great and talented. But I find out they had a bad strings and unmotivated nowadays. I really hope the company will come out with something that can motivate the unmotivated engineers soon. If some of the words here in any way have caused any inconvenience to you, I regret and apologize, but I tried to write with all honesty. I wish the company all the best in the future undertakings. think wisely before u join this stupid company..seriously if u have a choice, DONT join them!! |
| Change to: | 0.0203sec
5 queries
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:55 PM |