Saxophone in Malaysia popular anot?

cse2k
post Mar 12 2007, 10:20 PM

84 posts

I know that at butterworth got a yamaha school, well... I'm half penang ppl. I saw there got saxophone and clarinet tutor, maybe you can try there. I like kenny G 2, but I'm playing clarinet.. aha

cse2k
post Mar 29 2009, 08:36 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(enyo @ Mar 15 2008, 06:52 PM)
You play the clarinet? Is it difficult? You need big lungs, I guess. BTW, how much is a clarinet, I'm just curious.  biggrin.gif
Long time didnt came here to lowyat.net... Well... Clarinet is kinda hard to play in fact its harder to play than sax. And most ppl don't know is that clarinet is the ORIGINAL instrument for playing Jazz before saxaphone were invented. Clarinet comes in many brands and prices la.. the one I'm using is BUffet which cost me around RM9000+ notworthy.gif (Bought in UK which is cheaper.. here if you wan i think nid RM12k+)

This post has been edited by cse2k: Mar 29 2009, 08:38 PM
cse2k
post Apr 1 2009, 09:36 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(micncwng @ Mar 31 2009, 11:56 AM)
ppl, i find 2 brand in PG which they selling....need some advise

BSL - from china cost around RM2100 (nego)

Yanagisawa - from taiwan cost around RM2300 (nego)

ps advise which 1 better ? & can i know that does sax hav any warranty ?
& t section per training here cost around RM40 per45min, izzzit resonable ?

ps advise
For the truth we don't really suggest china instrument... but I don't have any comment since I've never tried before. But some brands of sax that are really popular is the YAMAHA and SELMER. These 2 are some finest sax manufacturer. You have to try out the instrument if you really considering to buy them. 45min RM45... its kinda exp... and if for a beginner it IS exp. u might wanna look around for more info about the teacher u wan to learn from. smile.gif
cse2k
post Apr 4 2009, 01:16 AM

84 posts

Selmer instrument u might nid to ask the shop to get for u from oversea. It's hard to get these instrument since those music shop don't stock them normally. (too expensive+little ppl play) U might nid to get a music shop and get know them well and let them to get u the accesories u needed. For music teacher I dont think RM30 for 30min for beginner is fine lol. I dunno hows the charging for penang but I would be able to get a sax teacher in a lower price for example its like RM110 per month with 4 classes. U might wan to follow a teacher awhile then see if he is suitable for you. Or not you wont get any better.
cse2k
post Apr 13 2009, 01:15 PM

84 posts

Ya... Yamaha instrument price had gone up since last year... But its better since u can get from the yamaha shop which they dun charge as much as the normal shop does.
cse2k
post May 2 2009, 10:05 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(subangman @ Apr 26 2009, 01:51 PM)
No lar ... go to Yamaha Kelana Jaya{Yamaha HQ}.. along LDP. see Mr. Lim the small size SR sales taiko there and kow tou to him for some discount.. he will b more than happy to let u have one of his sax at the best rate.

...............the cream any repair will be done by my buddy Mr. Low EB.. the MPO tech. at a very reasonable rate too.

Added on April 27, 2009, 12:19 am[Cheap also doesn't means no good.... depends how deep is ur pocket.

If one is just a beginner and limited budget .................. just get one and kick start before the rod turns cold.
Good idea. haha rclxms.gif

0.0182sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:24 PM