L leses.. are they worth it?, My L's

jwyj
post Jan 10 2007, 12:38 PM

H
1,006 posts

Come on, don't bully girls photographers.
gold3knight
post Jan 10 2007, 01:10 PM

1,672 posts

what are 'L leses' anyways?
earthkid
post Jan 10 2007, 01:49 PM

muggs rocks
970 posts

i think it's L lenses...i won't go for L lenses with small apertures...coz they are way too costly...f4 is enough for me..for darker situations..i'd use my trusted 430 to compensate...would rather spend more money to get a better camera...30D!!HERE I COME!
Maniac
post Jan 10 2007, 02:08 PM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

well, with too much imposter for girl overhere, i cant guarantee is a real 'she'?

and i got way too many PM regarding this thread as well
cjtune
post Jan 10 2007, 07:39 PM

Melancholic frog
3,544 posts

This thread looks pretty innocuous to me...

TSHotFunkGal
post Jan 11 2007, 04:10 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Jan 10 2007, 02:08 PM)
well, with too much imposter for girl overhere, i cant guarantee is a real 'she'?

and i got way too many PM regarding this thread as well
Are you like, accusing me?
jwyj
post Jan 12 2007, 10:58 AM

H
1,006 posts

What's a good starter L lens?
shinchan^^
post Jan 12 2007, 11:09 AM

K66
21,256 posts

17-40 F4L looks good

ac98
post Jan 12 2007, 11:32 AM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

EF24-70 as well ... brows.gif
ifer
post Jan 12 2007, 01:37 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jan 12 2007, 11:09 AM)
17-40 F4L looks good
and cheap too.
second hand, you can find it for rm 2000++
Maniac
post Jan 12 2007, 02:05 PM

5,938 posts

ehm, arent u guy already have a canon thread? need another one just for the red L?

:curious:
TSHotFunkGal
post Jan 12 2007, 04:49 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Jan 12 2007, 02:05 PM)
ehm, arent u guy already have a canon thread? need another one just for the red L? 

:curious:
the canon thread has 100 pages and this is like, more specific

btw, The 17-40 is THE BEST zoom L lens
LanEvoX
post Jan 12 2007, 04:51 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

if u want to continue here...can u pls edit the title? L leses is kinda annoy me!
nikonk
post Jan 12 2007, 04:53 PM

55 posts

i offer to challenge ur 17-40 L with my nikon no L no S lens, can fix a time and date to shoot and lets compare the edge to edge sharpness and colour reproduction.
Maniac
post Jan 12 2007, 05:00 PM

5,938 posts

well, even its over 100pages, its also for Canon right. and also.

1) "Fanboyism" is prohibited. No Nikon vs Canon wars here.
btw, The 17-40 is THE BEST zoom L lens <----- this is already trolling aka Fanboyism

3) Get you trading needs at Trading Guides, not here!
Jus wanting to know like, what you thingk about them.. are they worth it?? Planning to get a 100-400 sumday.. <----- with the last sentence, i have enuf reason to del this thread. but i choose not to, as I respect everyone, but u seems like looking for troubles more than contributing.

Sorry but I hate fanboyism, and I know ur L lenses rocks, it doesnot means that can troll about it here, the Canon thread is already a closed-one-eye thread and now, u wan another?

thank you for your contribution, this thread will be killed in 24 hour time unless u can tell me what are the advantages of having this thread.

ac98
post Jan 12 2007, 05:12 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Jan 12 2007, 04:51 PM)
if u want to continue here...can u pls edit the title? L leses is kinda annoy me!

It's okay mah ... coz it's kinda like, cute tongue.gif
d_scientist
post Jan 12 2007, 08:59 PM

248 posts

wah wah... moderator come liau...
no fanboyism!!!
haahahh
ac98
post Jan 12 2007, 10:30 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(d_scientist @ Jan 12 2007, 08:59 PM)
wah wah... moderator come liau...
no fanboyism!!!
haahahh

Where got ... here only fanGIRLism only what laugh.gif

0.0156sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:46 PM