[MOPED] 125ZR v Y15ZR

TSSoFarSoFail
post May 7 2016, 02:33 PM, updated 10y ago

99 posts

Hi guys,

I have to travel from Subang to KL everyday for works. It's been 4 years already and the traffic are giving me headache. I purposely delay the time I went back from work to about 4 and 5 hours everyday and reach home around 10pm 11pm everyday just to avoid the traffic.

Since i prefer to spend more time at home, I've decided that the best way is to get a bike. I prefer moped bike. Would like to know your opinion. If you have a choice of Yamaha 125zr or y15zr, which one would you pick? The features i'm looking into is 1) comfort, 2) fun riding, 3) fuel saving, 4) fast

Thanks notworthy.gif
adamhzm90
post May 7 2016, 03:22 PM

1,389 posts

Y15.. Dont make other motorcyclist suffer by having to inhale your 2t smoke..

Plus, y15 still looking good if you install monorack which is crucial to store your helmet and raincoat..

This post has been edited by adamhzm90: May 7 2016, 03:26 PM
TSSoFarSoFail
post May 7 2016, 04:32 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ May 7 2016, 03:22 PM)

Plus, y15 still looking good if you install monorack which is crucial to store your helmet and raincoat..
Now that's a great point. Thanks bro thumbsup.gif
mADmAN
post May 7 2016, 04:32 PM

10,530 posts

This.

Although i would also recommend the Fz150i... Less stops at the fuel station.

Kapchai fuel tanks too small
wira_laju
post May 7 2016, 04:46 PM

235 posts

hot bikes.tak takut kena curi kaa?
sodifhas
post May 7 2016, 04:49 PM

343 posts

would pick Y15ZR.

or the new NMAX about another 1k extra
HeartR0bber
post May 7 2016, 04:50 PM

141 posts

i prefer fz over y15,dont have to worry to fuel every morning

my GT trip from shah alam - KL - shah alam consume 1 tank fuel (with a bit of spare)

but its tiresome every morning need to refuel
TSSoFarSoFail
post May 7 2016, 04:51 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 7 2016, 04:32 PM)
This.

Although i would also recommend the Fz150i... Less stops at the fuel station.

Kapchai fuel tanks too small
I'm gonna pass with any bikes with a fuel tank infront.

Still have trauma until today. My friend died in an accident years ago. His "balls" were smashed to pieces and some of it were at the tank.

He was racing though.
adamhzm90
post May 7 2016, 08:21 PM

1,389 posts

QUOTE(SoFarSoFail @ May 7 2016, 04:51 PM)
I'm gonna pass with any bikes with a fuel tank infront.

Still have trauma until today. My friend died in an accident years ago. His "balls" were smashed to pieces and some of it were at the tank.

He was racing though.
Huh scary..

However in terms of comfort i think both cannot fight yamaha nmax or pcx150.. Huhu
WannaGetBuffed
post May 8 2016, 11:06 AM

983 posts

this

refuelling only took me max 2-3 mins with CC

damn i hate to queue behind 2T

make my nice clothes smelly only

Kirie
post May 8 2016, 02:15 PM

Crazy for speed 125Z
Like to cruise Y15

Y15 137km/h (speed cut) same as 125Z 170km/h
jaylim94
post May 8 2016, 10:57 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(SoFarSoFail @ May 7 2016, 02:33 PM)
Hi guys,

I have to travel from Subang to KL everyday for works. It's been 4 years already and the traffic are giving me headache. I purposely delay the time I went back from work to about 4 and 5 hours everyday and reach home around 10pm 11pm everyday just to avoid the traffic.

Since i prefer to spend more time at home, I've decided that the best way is to get a bike. I prefer moped bike. Would like to know your opinion. If you have a choice of Yamaha 125zr or y15zr, which one would you pick? The features i'm looking into is 1) comfort, 2) fun riding, 3) fuel saving, 4) fast

Thanks notworthy.gif
Hello smile.gif

I rode 125ZR before, now riding FZ150i.

FC, Y15ZR>125ZR for sure. You can check my Siggy, FZ150i almost the same engine with Y15ZR.
Comfort, If kapcai I think more or less is same compare to FZ150i (nake steet bike). whistling.gif
Fun Riding, Base on spec sheet, Y15ZR is better.
Fast? Although 125ZR is fast at 0kmh to 60kmh, but do you always do that fast on the road?

Conclusion, Y15ZR is better for what you looking for.
At least Y15ZR is with new engine and less pollution compare to 125ZR. smile.gif
wordtalks
post May 9 2016, 12:51 AM

ɾıɥƃɟǝpɔqɐŕ�
718 posts

Do consider scooter too like Honda PCX as you want comfort as first
leon898
post May 9 2016, 11:15 AM

734 posts

4 stroke for fuel saving.

If u park outside building, chances that your bike will get stolen is quite high... for that, I recommend Belang. It's ugliness will repel the thief away.

and DOHC too. not bad.
killer_mistake
post May 13 2016, 09:34 AM

178 posts

I have belang and i'm happy that it's ugliness has turned off the thief.
Belang has more power than y15zr and fz.

but malaysian always skeptical about suzuki product. hmmmm

celicaizpower
post May 13 2016, 09:38 AM

Race : ☐ Malay ☐ Chinese ☐ India ☑ /k/tard
1,177 posts

Hi guys,

Thanks notworthy.gif
3) fuel saving - Yamaha Lagenda FI. 300+km = RM 5. freaking cheap.

1) comfort, 2) fun riding, - y15zr

4) fast - 125zr
hitz
post May 13 2016, 12:14 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(killer_mistake @ May 13 2016, 09:34 AM)
I have belang and i'm happy that it's ugliness has turned off the thief.
Belang has more power than y15zr and fz.

but malaysian always skeptical about suzuki product. hmmmm
I believe Malaysian not skeptic about suzuki bikes.
But spare parts is a concern for most of them, not every shop have parts for suzuki bikes. whistling.gif

Justin.Loong
post Apr 18 2017, 12:55 PM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ May 13 2016, 12:14 PM)
I believe Malaysian not skeptic about suzuki bikes.
But spare parts is a concern for most of them, not every shop have parts for suzuki bikes.  whistling.gif
+1
Justin.Loong
post Apr 18 2017, 12:56 PM

8,363 posts

Hi guys,

Thanks notworthy.gif
Better to get the Y15ZR as it is 4 stroke.
125Z is 2 stroke so you must buy additional 2T oil.
Babet
post Apr 28 2017, 12:21 AM

152 posts

I use 125z for 9 years already (since early 2019)...

If u look for fuel saving, pls avoid it, this fella will cost u a liter of petrol for 20-25 km distance (my bike is stock, not modified) - if u didnt do any top service for long period, then the milleage per liter will go lower (mine now is 15-20km per liter so sad)..
And u havent add the cost 2T at RM20-RM25 per liter (cheap but good one) which in my experience will last for around 700-800km..

If u look for fun and fast, this is bike is the answer. The torque and top speed are marvellous.

Maintenance also very very cheap..
Gearbox oil at RM30 per liter can last 1000-2000km
Chain and sprocket heavy duty at RM60 can last 10000-12000km
Good front and rear tire at RM90 each, can last also 10000-12000km
Brakepad at RM30 per caliper can last 2000-3000km
Monoshock absorber at RM200 can last for 3 years..
Clutch plate and spring at RM150 per set can last for 3-4 years..
Topset service once a year (or two year) to maintain performance at RM150-RM200..

Other than that, this bike rarely gave me headache,, very simple maintenance..

TAKE NOTE: This bike is super hot for chia chia girl and penyangak..

Comfort all kapcai same la bos... kena hujan kena panas..

0.0192sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:40 PM