post Feb 13 2007, 08:09 PM

241 posts

all the sifu busy arrrr? ohmy.gif
TSmaRx
post Feb 13 2007, 09:13 PM

241 posts

ya.. trying to show the nice part, i tried to go closer.. but my lens cannot focus, since my lens is not macro lens.. thats the closest i can go already.. im using flash.
TSmaRx
post Feb 13 2007, 09:44 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Feb 13 2007, 09:28 PM)
then time to get a macro lens. the thing with the picture is that it feels like a snapshot. take time to compose, try different angles, play with the settings. good luck!
oh okay, thanks.. btw, can you explain to me in details how to compose a pic? i dun really understand.
TSmaRx
post Feb 14 2007, 01:46 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Feb 13 2007, 09:52 PM)
it's quite hard to explain, there arent a set of rules to it. follow your feeling. it's just that those two pics felt like it was taken simply, no thought towards framing,etc..

google composition up and u should get some useful tips or even lyn's tutorial page got some good sites. if u havent read up on rules of thirds, i suggest u do.
thanks alot for letting me know about the Rule of thirds.. i just knew about it.

QUOTE(CompMac @ Feb 13 2007, 10:38 PM)
Get a tripod. Shoot further but zoom in more. Don't use the flash to get in as much natural light. Up the exposure a bit.
thanks alot too.. i'll use my 55-200mm and zoom in next time. smile.gif

TSmaRx
post Feb 15 2007, 11:58 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Feb 14 2007, 02:05 PM)
use your creativity..your imagination for compo..
takes few shot of you subject..few angles..different lightning effect

not by shooting 2 or 3 picture then enough already..you end up like something you show us here..its like easly been taken by a camera phone just to show the stuff
thank you very much smile.gif that'll will really help me in my photography.
TSmaRx
post Mar 1 2007, 06:38 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(lukevin @ Feb 28 2007, 10:11 PM)
marX, did you change the resolution? or quality? because i'm considering d40 as well, but when i see the pics, there's no distinct line that i really want. perhaps my standard is to high for d40? maybe i should go for something higher? please advice people
yes, i resized all my images to 800x600 before i upload it into the forum, resizing it may have affected the quality.. never the less, you shouldnt judge the d40 from my pics alone.. coz i may not be the best photographer out there.. maybe you should google up for some reviews..

This post has been edited by maRx: Mar 1 2007, 06:43 AM
TSmaRx
post Mar 1 2007, 06:46 AM

241 posts

Just bought my SB-600 speedlite 2 days ago.. and here is one of my test shots using the sb-600 set to TLL and took the pic when its at night in the room, room is lighted only with one florecent tube.

TSmaRx
post Mar 1 2007, 04:02 PM

241 posts

aiyo.. i no time la, i come home from school also 4pm adi.. then i wanna take sunset, but its always raining.. i waiting for the week after next, then got holiday.. hope can go out and take some pics.
TSmaRx
post Mar 1 2007, 09:26 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Mar 1 2007, 05:06 PM)
sure or not
me worse than u
i back home already
8pm thanks to nairud/vince called : da gei/makan
1am-3am ini ac98 yamcha session

doh.gif doh.gif
worse time than you
you all got transportation, now.. wherever i wanna go, only option is to take taxi sad.gif
TSmaRx
post Mar 1 2007, 11:26 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(scotty @ Mar 1 2007, 11:17 PM)
with no flash gun.

hey u sold your kit lense ah? okie whenever there is event or gathering, i pm u k?
woah, i love your composition.. sure, pm me.. im staying in damansara jaya nearby KDU. no, i never sell my kit lens.

This post has been edited by maRx: Mar 1 2007, 11:27 PM
TSmaRx
post Mar 2 2007, 01:37 PM

241 posts

oh ok scotty, thanks!
TSmaRx
post Mar 5 2007, 06:51 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(shiinkuro31 @ Mar 5 2007, 05:39 PM)
aiyo, shinchan. u shud bring ppl la, how come taiko want to follow kuli,hahaha..
aiyak, really teringin ar dat 55-200mm, my dad will kill me if i asked for it... doh.gif  doh.gif
55-200mm is great! biggrin.gif it aint that expensive for its worth.. but if you got more budget, get the 70-300 VR tongue.gif

Added on March 5, 2007, 6:54 pmoh ya.. forgot to get opinion from the sifus, im the school photographer now.. and the next event i'll be photographying will be sports day, which lens do you guys recommend i use? kit lens or the 55-200? and will the speedlite be nessesary?

This post has been edited by maRx: Mar 5 2007, 06:54 PM
TSmaRx
post Mar 7 2007, 07:17 PM

241 posts

aiyooo.. i just buy my 55-200mm not long ago, then now come out VR version pulak, hope shin chan's price prediction wont be true.. if not, i heart ache ..
TSmaRx
post Mar 12 2007, 08:02 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(vladimir @ Mar 12 2007, 01:16 AM)
u mean the handgrip strap? im selling dirt cheap leh... i guess u can get around RM70
can give me best price ar??

Added on March 18, 2007, 5:43 pmcan anybody tell me the nessesary equipments to bring during my school's sports day? i'll be the photographer on that day. should i use my 18-55 or 55-200? do i need to use my speedlite?

This post has been edited by maRx: Mar 18 2007, 05:43 PM
TSmaRx
post Mar 18 2007, 06:56 PM

241 posts

can anybody tell me the nessesary equipments to bring during my school's sports day? i'll be the photographer on that day. should i use my 18-55 or 55-200? do i need to use my speedlite?
TSmaRx
post Mar 19 2007, 06:38 AM

241 posts

currently, i dont have any new pics.. but this friday will be my school's sports day, will be posting up plenty of pics by then..
TSmaRx
post Apr 3 2007, 04:25 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(szehoo11 @ Apr 2 2007, 02:50 PM)
what is the UV filter for?
to protect the lens from scratches

This post has been edited by maRx: Apr 21 2007, 04:22 PM
TSmaRx
post Apr 21 2007, 04:23 PM

241 posts

Hey everyone, i long time never post already.. coz im busy with my studies, no time go shoot shoot.. then today finally got time, my dad bring my family to genting.. just go there walk walk shoot shoot then come down. Enjoy and please give me comments. biggrin.gif

Galeria De Tourist

Long Way Down - Damn, overexposed sky.

Temple

This post has been edited by maRx: Apr 21 2007, 04:25 PM
TSmaRx
post Apr 21 2007, 05:12 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(scotty @ Apr 21 2007, 05:08 PM)
tomorrow shoot fashion show?
what time? or do you have a thread about it? if possible, pm me the details.. i would love to try a fashion show shoot. tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0256sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:43 AM