Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Thread V4, Fullmetal+Fingerprint+4,000mAh=Awesome

fishmango
post May 5 2016, 10:51 AM

796 posts

i try to go to setting>display.
The display setting menu don't come out but go straight to home screen.
How to solve this?
fishmango
post May 5 2016, 10:55 AM

796 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ May 5 2016, 10:52 AM)
backup, full flash rom...btw what rom you're using now.

last time work. only recently don't work. thks anyway
fishmango
post May 5 2016, 04:33 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(yoshiki81 @ May 5 2016, 03:55 PM)
Hi all...
Most of handphone user will ask pros and cons
But I really wanna know cons of using this phone
Right now I m using Lumia 920 and Blackberry Z10
Looking for the right choice with the right cost

Any sifu here..cons of Redmi Note 3
what i know its con so far: cam perform below average in low light, minor bugs in software, so far only this few cons worth mentioning
fishmango
post May 5 2016, 06:09 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(yoshiki81 @ May 5 2016, 04:49 PM)
I also heard about notification only receive if unlock phone

I really wanna buy it but now I feel 50/50

Just wait for update from xiomi on this problem
No such notification problem!

Another big CON is:
Out Of Stock! Anyway, u feel 50/50 buying only. So no harm waiting, let other ppl buy when restock.

fishmango
post May 6 2016, 07:18 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ May 6 2016, 02:31 PM)
setting> system apps> contacts >display preference > configure contact list
hi, can display phone number in contact list?
fishmango
post May 6 2016, 08:03 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(mrxofficial @ May 6 2016, 07:35 PM)
hi ,I'm new here...
just purchased rn3 few days ago,..so far satisfied with this phone, but I'm having trouble with mobile data connection, I usually turn off the data when connected to WiFi, but its seem when I turn on the mobila data back once I finished with WiFi, its doesn't work. I have to reboot , only then the data connection appeared.  Appreciate if anyone could help. thanks
Did u set any schedule profile switch or battery saver?
fishmango
post May 13 2016, 12:37 PM

796 posts

anyone know the the wireless display of rn3?
Wireless display is Intel Widi?
Mean chromecast or miracast won't work? need Widi dongle?
fishmango
post May 13 2016, 02:05 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ May 13 2016, 01:51 PM)
If your TV supporting WiDi,  no need additional dingle.  Just share your screen to the TV via WiDi.
TV no such wireless support.
Looking for dongle which compatible to rn3
fishmango
post May 13 2016, 03:50 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ May 13 2016, 03:45 PM)
Majority TV mid range and above built in Widi tongue.gif
old tv! no money to buy new tv
fishmango
post May 13 2016, 11:13 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(willywonka92 @ May 13 2016, 07:30 PM)
i accidentally dropped my rn3. now the mic is not functioning the the bottom corner is a bit dent. does the warranty cover the mic?
dropped without protection/case?

This post has been edited by fishmango: May 13 2016, 11:14 PM
fishmango
post May 14 2016, 03:31 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(Marcian @ May 14 2016, 03:04 PM)
Just follow the instructions to grant permission to ES.
Can't. no option in ES to permit.
fishmango
post May 14 2016, 03:32 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(D_ACE @ May 14 2016, 03:22 PM)
hai.. how about battery life for this phone.. i want to buy to replace my s2
bat life is awesome
fishmango
post May 16 2016, 04:36 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(ncys1 @ May 16 2016, 04:29 PM)
Anybody have any experiences with this phone and AUX cables? I have to plug cables into my unit and car stereo in a certain order before it finally plays through my car stereo.
i usually use bluetooth dongle to play music to hifi.
For cable connection, sometime the plug and headphone/aux hole got no contact resulting no sound. I don't follow any sequence order. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fishmango: May 16 2016, 04:37 PM
fishmango
post May 17 2016, 04:29 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(breekachu @ May 17 2016, 01:05 PM)
You must survey at lelong and 11street also. 11street seller name innovaxx selling it at 899. Better than satu gaget and greenefone.. They selling it at 999

Lelong you must ask the seller first.
Mark up a lot!
Early buyer here only bought at rm6xx.
Stop buying then stop the profit markup.
fishmango
post May 17 2016, 05:26 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(untitled_mc @ May 17 2016, 05:07 PM)
perks of taking risk i guess.. early buyer didnt know what they purchased was Imported (AP) or Malaysia set.. only get to know after getting the unit n confirm with MI..
i wanna tk this risk again and many do, but out of stock long time ago! biggrin.gif LOL
fishmango
post May 18 2016, 12:04 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(william4835 @ May 18 2016, 10:58 AM)
found problem in 7.3.2...

during call, if u turn on proximity sensor to off screen during calls, once the screen off, its off....cant turn on even u move away from the sensor....

very frustrating...I have to turn off the proximity sensor in the setting..so the screen remain on during call..
i using 7.1.8
no such problem. d sensor will turn screen on when u move away.

only problem is using earphone to call, the screen will turn off and can't turn on by finger id! need press power button and key in password. 7.3.2 got such problem?
fishmango
post May 18 2016, 03:24 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ May 18 2016, 02:48 PM)
guys,

my fren looking for a new phone
so far i suggesting get the rn3 pro 3G
but the problem is she's waiting for many weeks already and still cant get the phone..

any wise idea to help me out here?
suggest another phone/model.
if want to spend same amount of money, there is no contestant to rn3.
So only 2 ways: 1) more hard working in finding rn3 set; or
2) lazy way; top up several hundreds and get another phone models; e.g. V3 max

fishmango
post May 18 2016, 03:49 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(magnesium @ May 18 2016, 02:40 PM)
Just to share my experience dealing with xiaomi and samsung service center yesterday at lowyat plaza.

Rn3 - suspect problem with charging port

Note 5 - charger and cable faulty

1st went to samsung, take number, fill up simple form and 1 minute later number is up. Explain to cs and immediately replace the charger but unlucky cable out of stock. Cs not even check for imei no. Overall transaction around 2 minutes.

2nd is xiaomi center. Need to que coz no numbering system. Cs check and luckily problem with cable only. Overall need 45 minutes before cs issue work order form for replacement. Then need another 1 hour before the replacement is ready for pick up.

I feel samsung is better in terms of cs and we pay extra for that service.

Than i realized i get a very good phone with a very good price which is rn3 and it's doesn't matter if lack of customer service.
yup most user hv same experience.
If money is not issue, will for S7 edge!
in realistic, money is an issue. RN3 this mid ranger is made for mid income earner like us!
fishmango
post May 18 2016, 04:26 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ May 18 2016, 04:04 PM)
well beside the after sales and service, if not mistaken I read somewhere the most costly component in a phone is the screen and Samsung screen is one of the best. After you look at AMOLED screen, you look at others..the are dull.

Mi source their components from cheaper vendors. We do get what we pay for.
Well anyway, I am happy with RN3 (my 2nd phone) best bang for the buck at this moment, primary is a Galaxy Note 4.
This hold true 2 yrs ago! it is cheaper to make AMOLED than LCD now! Even entry J series r Amoled screen!

Amoled cost in 2016

This post has been edited by fishmango: May 18 2016, 04:51 PM
fishmango
post May 18 2016, 05:19 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ May 18 2016, 05:11 PM)
Will we be able to see AMOLED screen for pc monitor as well?

tongue.gif
applicable to hp only. u got see ppl change pc monitor like change hp or see pc monitor sell in big qty like hp?!

0.1376sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:51 PM