Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Thread V4, Fullmetal+Fingerprint+4,000mAh=Awesome

am3
post May 15 2016, 05:16 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ May 15 2016, 05:13 PM)
If battery life is the main concern for you, exchange with your mum. Both of you will be happy win win situation smile.gif
I did tried P70, is a good phone actually
P70 not lagging? How about camera compared to redmi note 3
am3
post May 15 2016, 07:48 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(aizielectreon @ May 15 2016, 07:43 PM)
i bought for RM850 last month. got glass screen protector and silicon case too.  icon_rolleyes.gif
well it served my purpose well and its tap to wake/off function and OIS camera is still the good. Of course by now it has been outlast by much better phones.  brows.gif

I'm still considering to sell either LG G2, Note 4 or Redmi Note 3.  smile.gif
In what day do you think note4 lose top rn3?
Note 4 camera rear and selfie much better than rn3 right?

Or maybe note 4 selfie not that good. 2014 phone don't emphasis selfie
am3
post May 17 2016, 02:04 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ May 17 2016, 01:42 PM)
selliing above Retail price, forget abt it! But thanks anyway
We must not support this kind of behavior!

rclxms.gif
am3
post May 19 2016, 10:13 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ May 19 2016, 09:35 AM)
Maybe that one of the reason why her note 2+zerolemon can tahan hmm.gif

btw she want to swap her phone with my p8 lol
How many phone you got?

am3
post May 21 2016, 05:58 PM

1,352 posts

I think it's safe for those who wants to buy rn3 just firget it already. There went be new stock. They can't even fulfill China and India demand.

If there are new stock it will be very limited quantity and price will be jacked up by reseller and scalper.

Maybe just wait for new phone by other manufacturer.

Lots of new mid range model ate going to be released with fingerprint sensor and other sensor.
am3
post May 21 2016, 05:59 PM

1,352 posts

I think it's safe for those who wants to buy rn3 just firget it already. There went be new stock. They can't even fulfill China and India demand.

If there are new stock it will be very limited quantity and price will be jacked up by reseller and scalper.

Maybe just wait for new phone by other manufacturer.

Lots of new mid range model ate going to be released with fingerprint sensor and other sensor.
am3
post May 21 2016, 07:46 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ May 21 2016, 06:22 PM)
Second that,  waiting for OP3,  then day bye bye to xiaomi.

As for app,  jokes intent,  the best browser is the Shariah Compliant browser in yesterday Malay Mail Online
Asus zenfone 3 line also going to be metal and fingerprint. With Qualcomm too. Samsung c line. Whenever it comes out. And others.

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ May 21 2016, 06:55 PM)
Yeah

Some bodo even jacked up the price up to 1k for RN3 doh.gif
Too much greed.
QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 21 2016, 06:59 PM)
However only Xiaomi phone:-

1. Update ROM like Nexus phone
2. Microsd+sd650+32gb+3gb+fingerprint
3. Cheap

No other manufacturer come close
right now. But you can't buy it. Not available or price jacked up higher than retail. So it's not a cheap phone anymore.

When and if xiaomi restock in malaysia, i think there are lots of mid ranger with xiaomi spec and price already.

am3
post May 21 2016, 08:12 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ May 21 2016, 08:03 PM)
Tbh i think fingerprint sensor apart from unlock phone purpose...not much use of it anyway.

But for others such as microsd + 32gb internal + 3gb ram + snapdragon 650, bit hard la to get with 800+ price range.

Most of model phones with such specs only available with mediatek proc..
Right now it is. But more will be using sd650 or sd652 taken the same spec. Hopefully same or cheaper price.

Wonder if xiaomi restock first in Malaysia or those new phone model get launched first.

am3
post May 22 2016, 07:39 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ May 22 2016, 07:30 PM)
there's purpose im asking this. if for 2GB and the free memory is more than 500MB, then I just take 2GB, i free memory so little when just running browser maps and waze, ill just take the 3GB. Also ive heard lollipop use alot of memory.

That is why I ask. I think my question is valid. I donno why are u so worked up over this. chill
I don'r use rn3 but using phone with less memory are very problematic if you are multitasking, like opening lots of tab in browser, syncing with smartphone while also running other app in the background.

But don't know if rn3 2gb can handle it or not.

am3
post May 23 2016, 07:33 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(breekachu @ May 23 2016, 07:28 PM)
Idol. Under alcatel.
Asus gonna use SD. No longer intel chipset. Which is good news for kaki rooting/flash change rom etc.
one model confirmed with sd820, maybe one with sd652 and maybe other processor.

looks good. hope price in malaysia also good.

if in india they don't dare to put non competitive price. too much competition from other maker there
am3
post May 27 2016, 09:56 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(breekachu @ May 27 2016, 09:01 PM)
RN3 batt 4k mah right? Why i charge my RN3 using xiaomi powerbank 5200mah always can charge up to 85%?

When i charge my mom lenovo p70 (also 4k mah) can charge 100%? And got some juice left.

My RN3 batt got problem? Or what.
Maybe p70 battery is not as big as it claims to be?

Btw which battery can last longer with browsing using mobile data and Wi-Fi?

P70 or rn3?
am3
post May 27 2016, 10:22 PM

1,352 posts

Galaxy note 3 to rn3 considered upgrade or not?
am3
post May 28 2016, 09:00 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(wztech @ May 28 2016, 01:26 AM)
never had a p70 before, but RN3P's battery can lasted more than enough for me.
Mostly On Wi-Fi?

What kind of activity?
Browsing?
am3
post May 29 2016, 04:37 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(faiesh @ May 29 2016, 04:20 PM)
my previous phone was lenovo p780.. lenovo p70.. and now rn3..all of them 4000mah.. im just answering other guys concern..
Thanks. Well rn3 is much better than p780 and p70. But since its not easily available I can use p70 for a while until it is restock or other nice comparable phone is released in malaysia.

At least it is not as laggy as grand prime im using right now. The battery life is bad too. More than 3 times charging a day
am3
post Jun 1 2016, 05:26 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(fatani @ Jun 1 2016, 04:56 PM)
I did consider. They are all in the same price range. But 5x has no otg.and lesser ram too..
For me this two makes me unable to consider honor 5x.
am3
post Jun 14 2016, 08:55 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(Scirwode @ Jun 14 2016, 08:30 AM)
I've got two Aukey Quick Charge chargers, one at home and in the office  laugh.gif . My bag is full of USB cables and chargers to the point if my girlfriend has a problem with hers, I just pass one of mine over  tongue.gif .

Scirwode
Where you buy all the cable? What cable you use? HOw good it is?

0.0283sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:05 PM