Send some Msian love to Xiaomi.
And update us on any specials, ya?
QUOTE(Scirwode @ May 7 2016, 01:08 PM)
This post has been edited by Simplex: May 7 2016, 01:40 PMXiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Thread V4, Fullmetal+Fingerprint+4,000mAh=Awesome
May 7 2016, 01:35 PM
49 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
May 23 2016, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(megadisc @ May 23 2016, 02:55 PM) For me, I dropped my Redmi 2 sometime back. With 5 visible hairline decorating the screen (horizontal and vertical).Has dropped it again - once - since. Still using it. At least until RMN3 3gb/32gb is back in stock. Or at least until I get fed up with waiting for re-stock. Considering zte blade v7 lite - much cheaper. Honor 5c - not yet launch. Huawei P9 lite - I wonder why fingerprint is on the lite model but not the P9.. Or even Flash Plus 2 - launching tomorrow? Honor and Huawei UI is not bad. I can adapt. Not sure how is zte and alcatel's UI. Any comment? This post has been edited by Simplex: May 23 2016, 03:36 PM |
May 23 2016, 04:03 PM
An ex meizu user had not so good things about it - send back for repair and has not gotten it back yet.
He is currently using redmi note 2 d. Dunno bout flyme.. the phone has to be reliable. |
May 24 2016, 06:02 PM
May 25 2016, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ May 25 2016, 12:22 AM) Thanks for sharing. Seriously considering the p9 lite, since rmn3 still no stock. Or even Honor 5x. The 5C model still have not appear in market.. This post has been edited by Simplex: May 25 2016, 09:08 AM |
May 27 2016, 11:50 AM
May 27 2016, 12:27 PM
Bombgen, no discount for RMN3 Pro? At 849?
May 27 2016, 12:34 PM
Bombgen, no discount for RMN3 Pro? At 849?
Jun 1 2016, 08:01 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(sagethesausage @ May 27 2016, 04:44 PM) Holy shit my dad's has been complaining that his new Acer phone has that whatsapp notification delay problem, now I finally realised it's due to Mediatek processor. So far i dont notice any delay.So I presume that there's no fix for this yet? But with my old redmi 1, i had thus issue. |
Jun 1 2016, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(kw @ May 30 2016, 09:51 PM) Just received my phone, should be an AP set from the box printing (all Chinese words at the back) and also the non local adapter. Under CPU, it shows hexa-core (meaning 6 core) unit.However , phone already come with Google play and from the phone info, it show with a global rom. So I guess mine already have a stable global rom in it and no need to flash again, right? [attachmentid=6738961] However, in the locale selection, it only has China to select, no other country. Anyway to add other selection? [attachmentid=6738969] The current models are octa-core (8). Not sure why it is different. New buyer better check the spec out before buying. Especially the ROM - try to get stock ROM (original global ROM). My guess is the hexa-core could be initial model. This post has been edited by Simplex: Jun 1 2016, 09:34 AM |
Jun 1 2016, 01:49 PM
Jun 1 2016, 01:50 PM
Jun 1 2016, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(fatani @ Jun 1 2016, 04:45 PM) am not be little ing you guys here. i am after all, was a redmi note user. of course, if possible, buying another redmi will be more convenient for me since i store some of my stuffs on the mi cloud. a simple sync will restore it on another redmi device. Consider honor 5x. EMUI quite friendly too.regardless of what your suggested alternatives are, i still need that msd slot. so no sd slot is major no no for me. of course lah like some of you suggest to cut the sim and modify a little, it can be done, but in term of future use of the sim card (maybe later wan to change other phone later), i might be needing those sims adapter back. instead of going to telco centre and request new sim. i malas itu macam lor. and yes otg is useful, but i dont intend to use as the main alternative for external storage. maybe for movie ok lah. i myself not a fan of lenovo. even miui in my redmi note 1 is smoother than this vibeui. but given the limited choices of models that's available on the market, that k4 is the only phone that fits the criteria that im looking for. so no choice mang. battery as long can last one day is good enough for me. i am not a gamer. mediatek or whatever is fine as long as i can browse the phone just fine. Waze oso no need. got garmin long time edi. ok guys. RN3 is a beast for it's price range. No arguing. What's stopping me is the sd card slot. like u said, di mana kemahuan di situ ada jalan. i mau dedicated card slot, RN3 tak ada. Hopefully RN4 will provide it, as the previous RN1 RN2..Even Samseng brought back msd slot in s7.. i guess if you want performance, go for RN3. If you want better multimedia, go for K4. it's up to your preference. Honor 5c is coming soon too. |
Jun 3 2016, 06:18 PM
1. How to install chinese keyboard?
There is no Chinese language available. 2. How do get the numerical keypad instead of normal keyboard number row for typing? |
Jun 3 2016, 06:21 PM
If yr miui 7 is not causing you any problems, i suggest to wait for miui 8 stable release. Its currently on beta download only.
Jun 3 2016, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(soulz69 @ Jun 3 2016, 06:52 PM) 1. search google pinyin or swiftkey at playstore. (i'm using google pinyin) Thanz Soulz. Will try to dl.2. while the keyboard appear, tap the tab at the keyboard. it will show type of keyboard u want to use. (google pinyin). if swiftkey, go through in their settings. |
Jun 6 2016, 10:45 PM
Jun 17 2016, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(Scirwode @ Jun 16 2016, 08:28 AM) Err... there are limits to what you can do to extend battery life. RN3 uses IPS LCD, so it is one screen by itself unlike AMOLED, which is individual diodes. The thing is, I've been reading about people posting on trying to extend battery life by not updating and what not, is it really that important? At the end of the day, you still have to charge it. Well said!At the end of the day, it still has limitations. You don't need to extend to the point where it becomes anal. Besides, what are powerbanks for P.S. My RN3 on Global Beta will always end up with about 50% charge at the end of the day after heavy calls, SMS, WhatsApp, WiFi and not, the next morning it will have about 45% until I get to work and until the middle of the day I will probably charge it. Really, the battery life of RN3 is very good, there is no need to go to extreme lengths just to extend a couple of minutes. Scirwode Unless you are one of those who like to tinker with gadgets, don't bother to 'chase' the latest update. For normal/casual users, I say, "if it is not broken, don't fix it". Anyway, wait for MIUI 8 to be a major update.. |
Jun 17 2016, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Jun 17 2016, 11:25 AM) miui 8 released via china dev rom, goin to test it later on lol Good luck!here's the link http://bigota.d.miui.com/6.6.17/miui_HMNot...b16b017_5.1.zip and it seems...still on 5.1 Share your experience with MIUI 8. And what are the major difference that you find compared to 7. |
| Change to: | 0.0705sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:30 AM |