SUSgogo2
post May 22 2016, 02:24 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Marcian @ May 22 2016, 02:20 PM)
1.  The 2GB RAM version laggy or not?
2.  Any good deal at Lazada, Gem5, etc for the 2GB RAM version?
3.  Anyone with 2GB version wanna trade with my 3GB gold version?  Topup RM150.  Reasonable?
Internet got a lot of weird people and you are one of them
SUSgogo2
post May 22 2016, 05:50 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 22 2016, 05:23 PM)
dafug!!! shocking.gif 2.4gb gone on standby? then 2gb punya how oh light tat...
Android works like this. Dump all into RAM. So that apps can run faster.

No point to buy 2GB. Weirdest decision ever.
SUSgogo2
post May 22 2016, 08:34 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ May 22 2016, 08:19 PM)
Any 2gb RAM above can handle multitasking just fine for casual usage like browsing, chat, some gaming.
If you're likely to multitasking in few games then you will need 4gb RAM for sure. Else, with the same processor, nothing to lose anyway. Using 3gb RAM just additional value, and 2gb is fine.
3gb is not additional value. Please do not misled others. It's a must if you plan to use it for more than one year. Surfing net also use huge memory. Some app also.
SUSgogo2
post May 22 2016, 09:31 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ May 22 2016, 08:56 PM)
There's nothing wrong with having 1GB or 2GB of RAM. You can still surf the net. If you have more RAM, of course the app will use more of it.

If you have limited RAM, Android will just kill other apps automatically for the foreground apps. Hence why you can do less multitasking if you have little RAM. More apps will tend to reload when you go back to it instead of remaining idle in memory.
Which means the smartphone is useless if I want to stream music while surfing net because it will kill my Spotify
SUSgogo2
post May 22 2016, 09:32 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ May 22 2016, 08:56 PM)
There's nothing wrong with having 1GB or 2GB of RAM. You can still surf the net. If you have more RAM, of course the app will use more of it.

If you have limited RAM, Android will just kill other apps automatically for the foreground apps. Hence why you can do less multitasking if you have little RAM. More apps will tend to reload when you go back to it instead of remaining idle in memory.
Which means the smartphone is useless if I want to stream music while surfing net because it will kill my Spotify.

Everything is wrong when you are buying 2gb ram phone now
SUSgogo2
post May 22 2016, 10:25 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ May 22 2016, 09:34 PM)
Unless you have some automated task killer turned on in the background, Spotify shouldn't be killed as it's still a foreground app with it still being in the notification bar.
Not enough member will kill no matter it's foreground or background unless you lock it. If you lock it, your phone will slow down frantically.
SUSgogo2
post May 22 2016, 11:06 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ May 22 2016, 10:55 PM)
For those who are asking. 2gb is more than enough for normal usage. If you're playing a considerably heavy game and would like to straight jump into chrome and open a few tabs, you might push it to use more ram but if you are the kind who exits games or don't even play heavy games really, even 1gb is enough.
Stop being too obsesed about ram. As for the 16gb internal its more than enough for me. I only use Spotify so no need for music in the phone. The 16gb is only for WhatsApp media (which I clear from time to time), android, apps and their data and a little bit of media (screen captures and downloads)
I also have a 64gb high speed microsd carried from my old phone. Right now, its almost empty with only some camera photos. If things get too heavy, I can just install apps on the memory card.
Thanks for giving example of weakness of 2gb ram phone. Not yet open chrome only left 800mb. That is very very bad.
SUSgogo2
post May 22 2016, 11:07 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

RM100 for 1gb more ram and 16gb more storage is no brainer.
SUSgogo2
post May 24 2016, 11:26 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

If everyone here always turn on HDR? I find that is there best mode. Reduce shake also. Substitute for OIS. Although photo can come out a bit unrealistic.
SUSgogo2
post May 24 2016, 02:50 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ May 24 2016, 12:15 PM)
Tried it and picture comes out decent with sufficient light. Night time i wont bother use this phone hahaha......cant win them all lor.
So far havent decided to put an sdcard in it yet, 32GB enuf for me at the moment as this is a secondary phone. IP6 still main phone.
I am still for night time. Haha... this is my main phone. Added 32gb. So total 64gb. Attached Image
SUSgogo2
post May 24 2016, 03:04 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ May 24 2016, 02:54 PM)
thumbup.gif

LOL even my 64GB IP6 used less than 25GB. Prolly because i sync to my itunes/iphoto often.
Very freedom to have so many space. And have many ram. 😉
SUSgogo2
post May 24 2016, 05:20 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ May 24 2016, 05:14 PM)
Meanwhile have to live with the gold.
[attachmentid=6705272]
This is so sad 😭
SUSgogo2
post May 25 2016, 06:27 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Kendall @ May 25 2016, 06:16 AM)
Mi  mover Is the mi suite PC software?
It's inside additional setting

SUSgogo2
post May 26 2016, 06:37 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(arecheese @ May 26 2016, 05:30 PM)
any of you guys having trouble the screen will turn off during call then wont turn back on again? the proximity sensor going haywire is it? i'm running the latest rom...
Its a bug. Already reported to Miui
SUSgogo2
post May 26 2016, 07:38 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ May 26 2016, 06:59 PM)
Didn't know was a bug, my previous Lenovo having the same when talked longer. I thought the screen won't turn on back because of the lock screen time activated?
Miui bug. Not sure why.
SUSgogo2
post May 29 2016, 04:39 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 29 2016, 01:36 PM)
My sis‘ phone is still stuck with 7.0.19.0.0 (LHNCNCJ) and if she tries to update from OTA, it will tell her it's already latest version. Is it have to update manually?
No. Its OTA. Probably your sister phone is not bought from Xiaomi. She need to flash global ROM
SUSgogo2
post Jun 1 2016, 11:56 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(s3iryu @ Jun 1 2016, 11:43 AM)
Here use your phone to open this link, I also can only find it under My Apps list:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...gleCamera&hl=en
Not available in Malaysia
SUSgogo2
post Jun 2 2016, 08:12 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

I just put my comment there. It's a scam. You can sell at RM849 and people still buy. No need to sell lower than market price.

Conclusion: scam
SUSgogo2
post Jun 2 2016, 09:59 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Hopefully new one will fix bug. I think the Power setting is causing all the bug
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2016, 08:18 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

If anyone have instability problem with their phone, just turn off everthing here.

After 1 day, my phone very stable. No more issue with fingerprint, network or wifi.

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0564sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:22 PM