Sony-Ericsson :: Sony Ericsson M600/P990/W950 ::, [ UIQ 3 ] For Life

Addonics
post Jul 11 2007, 02:55 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jul 10 2007, 06:33 PM)
guys..found a really really nice iPhone theme for M600i. look almost the same as the real iPhone. check it out.  drool.gif  biggrin.gif

iPhone Theme

iPhone PNG Icons

Screenshot of the theme applied on M600i :

rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif
hi all....i'm new user of p990i
actually still not used to the symbian phone....

and i got a question...does the icon of the iphone work on my p990i???
Addonics
post Jul 11 2007, 03:17 PM

334 posts

got a noob question...hehe

what's the usage of the seus???

can the p990i use the gps software?which software recommended??

Addonics
post Jul 11 2007, 06:49 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Jul 11 2007, 06:39 PM)
Sony
Ericsson
Update
Service

SEUS!! yo update your firmware...

yes can use...surf back at least 20-30 pages look for sonyclie77's post..he gave tips on which software and external gps to use..

am thinking of letting go my p990..late april set..full set with 2gb ap set...how much you guys reckon can fetch?
thx for the information bro!!!!
very appreciated!

where to get the latest firmware huh??

20-30 pages?? rclxub.gif

Addonics
post Jul 12 2007, 11:16 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Jul 11 2007, 09:13 PM)
whats the current sell price for all these?
bro...i just bought last week
ap set is rm1140 thumbup.gif

if original set i think u need to figure out urself looh

cheers!

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Addonics
post Jul 14 2007, 10:25 AM

334 posts

Hey guys...Currently i'm using p990i n got a question

when we connected with wifi..Y i found that my sent n received btyle was zero?But the time connected is still running..I just want to know is it my connection connected via the wifi or my 3g huh?

Help me pls..
Addonics
post Jul 15 2007, 12:48 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Jul 14 2007, 02:42 PM)
fyi, the lock slider has been seen firstly on the s700i model...
your answer is around page 70-90 of this thread
refer again?

every time i ask question also ask me to refer back 1

cry.gif
Addonics
post Jul 16 2007, 09:23 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Jul 15 2007, 04:32 AM)
what to bro...if you check pages 40-60..you'll see that me, irontech, sonyclie77 and a few others keep repeating our answers..

to be honest..the 0 kb thing is normal..dunno why..but ur connected to wifi..open ur connection manager and you can see how and what your using to connect
hahaha...thx bro....
that's mean it wont charge me from my my maxis 3g is it???
thumbup.gif
Addonics
post Jul 16 2007, 06:00 PM

334 posts

P990i is the best !!!
hehee
Addonics
post Jul 16 2007, 09:01 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(wkyoong @ Jul 16 2007, 08:53 PM)
P990i the best?? Dun really agree with that after using mine for bout a month. Yea its packed with features and wifi is really a great thing to have but the fact that apps dont close unless it is shut down in the task manager is a real let down. Swiss manager does rectify this but it doesnt when apps are open in flip closed mode, though the "clean up when idle" feature does get the job done but it also closes apps like the music player after a few minutes when no button is pressed  blink.gif 
But with the current AP prices...... gogogogo  rclxms.gif
Or better wait for the P1 if UIQ is still ur thing  thumbup.gif
actually i prefer this phone b'coz of its design....really great among SE phone...somemore it got many application that suit to me...

hmm....about P1
i don like its design also although it come with many application

but i still prefer my P990i

hehhee thumbup.gif
Addonics
post Jul 17 2007, 09:43 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jul 16 2007, 09:12 PM)
lol. biggrin.gif

reason why i'm still keeping my P990i now is because the UI still looks pretty nice compared to Windows Mobile.
and the little things in life that make things easier with the P990i such as the flip keypad, like having a PDA + Proper Phone in just one device. happy.gif
hey bro....you are my man!!!
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

i fully agree with ur statement !!
hahaha....
Addonics
post Jul 18 2007, 11:37 AM

334 posts

what's the expected price for the new coming P1 huh?
Addonics
post Jul 19 2007, 10:07 AM

334 posts

can TS or someone here show the steps to upgrade the firmware by DIY???

it cost a lot if take to the service center to upgrade it...

thx!
Addonics
post Jul 19 2007, 02:23 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Jul 19 2007, 01:34 PM)
if your set is ori its free..if not just logon to SE website..look for the SEUS programme and download it..

then make sure your phone is fully charged and follow the steps on the screen..however, if your set falls under the region that has R9G i advise you not to update first..as some has upgraded to that firmware and has complained..

mine is still in R9F...
thx for ur information bro!!

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Addonics
post Jul 21 2007, 09:44 AM

334 posts

hahaa...hey bro
y give up our p990i n go for k800i???
i tot u used to be in smart or pda phone....
Addonics
post Jul 21 2007, 09:52 PM

334 posts

aikss...sorry sorry...
using wrong account!!
that's my gf acc...

Addonics
post Jul 22 2007, 11:57 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Jul 21 2007, 11:25 PM)
alamak...addonics...

dopod is WM man..how tough can it be..was an o2 mini owner last time..so no issues..
ohh....y u don want go for P1 bro?
or mayb iphone....hehhee
perhaps i will go for p1 1st then only iphone....
cant wait for them dy
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Addonics
post Jul 22 2007, 10:47 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Jul 22 2007, 12:36 PM)
honestly, apple has a very strong marketing strategy..

can you please tell me, other than it being stylish, what is the benefits owning an ipod or an iphone?
argh.... hmm.gif
actually owning an ipod or an iphone is already become a trend in the social nowadays....
owning them just like a significant of you are up to date....
thumbup.gif

that's my own comment...
Addonics
post Jul 25 2007, 10:23 AM

334 posts

thsi thread getting few n few ppl hang out dy...
sad.gif
Addonics
post Jul 25 2007, 08:58 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Jul 25 2007, 01:12 PM)
yeah....i am planning to sell off my M600i to get a N80i.....I miss my wifi on my P990i(sold)...but i like my M600i's keyboard..hehe
hey bro...don u think n80i is too small to browse the website...ehehhe
i still prefer my p990i if come to wifi
thumbup.gif
Addonics
post Jul 26 2007, 12:01 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Jul 25 2007, 11:06 PM)
bro this is for uiq 3 users..p900 and p910 should not be around here..
don la like this bro....they are p series also.....

0.0473sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:51 AM