QUOTE(jceh83 @ May 2 2007, 02:34 PM)
bro..new AP set for RM1475 is kinda cheap. where did u get it? Sony-Ericsson :: Sony Ericsson M600/P990/W950 ::, [ UIQ 3 ] For Life
Sony-Ericsson :: Sony Ericsson M600/P990/W950 ::, [ UIQ 3 ] For Life
May 2 2007, 02:39 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sydney, NSW |
May 2 2007, 03:25 PM
1,235 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Damansara |
my friend's shop if you want i can help you get...
warranty by Pacific in lowyat and it has a collection centre in digital mall.. it uses the Chinese-English software (Hong Kong R9E) and the latest is R9F so its not too bad... This post has been edited by jceh83: May 2 2007, 03:28 PM |
May 2 2007, 06:36 PM
2,915 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(jceh83 @ May 2 2007, 02:34 PM) honestly speaking..is that an ori or ap set? ooo...you're using 2gb MSPD for your p990i?...no problems?...cool... i bought my ap brand new for 1475 only.. Added on May 2, 2007, 2:37 pm I am using a 2GB MSPD..so far no problems at all..I don't find it slow but I havent tried it with the 64mb that came with it... wah!...you bought AP-set for only rm1475?...that's cheap you know... what's included in the package?...did your friend include any freegifts? |
May 2 2007, 07:48 PM
3,910 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Andy @ London.com Status: N/A |
QUOTE(jceh83 @ May 2 2007, 02:34 PM) honestly speaking..is that an ori or ap set? Eih , It's ap and used for around 5 months. i bought my ap brand new for 1475 only.. Added on May 2, 2007, 2:37 pm I am using a 2GB MSPD..so far no problems at all..I don't find it slow but I havent tried it with the 64mb that came with it... I had paid for it , what can i do anyway ? |
May 2 2007, 08:22 PM
8,472 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
in Conjuction of the launch of Spiderman 3 and major sponsor for this movie... i again have make 2 new spiderman 3 theme and wish to share with u all since SonyEricsson "Fun and Download" web site do not provide any themes for P990i/W950i/M600i.
this 2 themes best used on W950i and M600i. but still works on P990i as well. kindly take note that i have watermarked those themes. if u dont mind u can download and use it... Spideman 1 ![]() Spideman 2 ![]() download below files and unzip it. copy to ya phone then install. This post has been edited by fulat: May 2 2007, 08:32 PM Attached File(s)
2_Spiderman3_theme.zip ( 853.44k )
Number of downloads: 17 |
May 2 2007, 08:54 PM
thanks man fulat...i will be the first downloader...
This post has been edited by jceh83: May 2 2007, 08:54 PM |
May 2 2007, 08:59 PM
8,472 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
May 3 2007, 01:28 AM
switched to p990i edi loo..havent remove the picture from my siggy only..cuz no picture for p990i yet..hehehe
May 3 2007, 03:16 AM
2,657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In front of my computer |
fulat, what do u use to create these themes??
tried to download Theme Creator 3.11 but neva able tp finish the download...... and thanks for the themes.....been looking for one but couldnt find it...hehehe |
May 3 2007, 06:09 AM
923 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: KK, Sabah --> Hk (HKU) |
QUOTE(sengchangko @ May 2 2007, 01:10 PM) Received 2 sms "Liverpool Rocks", "Liverpool Power" last midnight. In the case, try to use the swiss manager (latest version 1.5), and on the "Closed application when flip off setting" , it will closed all application that are running and also background application in less than 5 sec. But, the disadvantage is, it will also end the music that are playing when flip off.When I get up my P990i light was blinking fast, checked and found out memory left 0.4mb because of the sms. It was 14.8mb last night. I am using Singapore set here with Tweak Peak Installed, no Swiss Manager. My Firmware is R9EA001 and according to here http://uiq3.sourceforge.net/wiki/index.php/CDA/P990i the last update was back at 15/02/2007. This is the only major problem I found out after 1 week+ of usage, another minor problem was the Opera browser tend to quit when loading heavy sites. I use RSS Feeds most of the time so browser problem don't bother me much. This post has been edited by chen9wei: May 3 2007, 06:09 AM |
May 3 2007, 10:32 AM
2,810 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bangsar |
QUOTE(teikwing @ May 2 2007, 02:39 PM) I been quoted a new ap telstra set for below rm1.3k. Really thinking of getting itI heard that the phone is quite stable now after all the latest firmware upgrade. Anyway would like to know something on the hand writing recognition. Did it utilize some special writing like those in palm or just recognize normal writing? Hope to get more feedbacks from the current users. This post has been edited by sniperwolf: May 3 2007, 10:35 AM |
May 3 2007, 01:50 PM
99 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(chen9wei @ May 3 2007, 06:09 AM) In the case, try to use the swiss manager (latest version 1.5), and on the "Closed application when flip off setting" , it will closed all application that are running and also background application in less than 5 sec. But, the disadvantage is, it will also end the music that are playing when flip off. Thanks for the advice, will try out later. |
May 3 2007, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(sniperwolf @ May 3 2007, 10:32 AM) I been quoted a new ap telstra set for below rm1.3k. Really thinking of getting it You're telling me you able to get at 1.3k for a new set ?I heard that the phone is quite stable now after all the latest firmware upgrade. Anyway would like to know something on the hand writing recognition. Did it utilize some special writing like those in palm or just recognize normal writing? Hope to get more feedbacks from the current users. Darn it , i paid for 1.4k for 5 to 6 months set and it's kinda scratch on the keypad. Urgh ! |
May 3 2007, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ May 3 2007, 04:10 PM) You're telling me you able to get at 1.3k for a new set ? Well actually is rm1.2k+ according to the seller. When you purchase your 2nd hand set? I think even before the price drop its listed at around 1.6k+ for a brand new ap set in the garage sales forumDarn it , i paid for 1.4k for 5 to 6 months set and it's kinda scratch on the keypad. Urgh ! This post has been edited by sniperwolf: May 3 2007, 04:24 PM |
May 3 2007, 04:39 PM
2,915 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(sniperwolf @ May 3 2007, 10:32 AM) I been quoted a new ap telstra set for below rm1.3k. Really thinking of getting it erksss...AP-set from Telstra priced below rm1.3k?.... I heard that the phone is quite stable now after all the latest firmware upgrade. Anyway would like to know something on the hand writing recognition. Did it utilize some special writing like those in palm or just recognize normal writing? Hope to get more feedbacks from the current users. that is soooooooo cheeeeeaaaaappppppp..... mind to share where is the shop? as for the latest firmware...many find its good and ok... QUOTE(Andy0625 @ May 3 2007, 04:10 PM) You're telling me you able to get at 1.3k for a new set ? erksss...scratch on your unit? Darn it , i paid for 1.4k for 5 to 6 months set and it's kinda scratch on the keypad. Urgh ! QUOTE(sniperwolf @ May 3 2007, 04:23 PM) Well actually is rm1.2k+ according to the seller. When you purchase your 2nd hand set? I think even before the price drop its listed at around 1.6k+ for a brand new ap set in the garage sales forum wah!...the seller told you priced at rm1.2k?...this is even more cheaper... is it your friend the one selling it?...just asking... |
May 3 2007, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(unknowndevices @ May 3 2007, 04:39 PM) erksss...AP-set from Telstra priced below rm1.3k?.... Not friend just one of those known phone seller in the garage sales forumthat is soooooooo cheeeeeaaaaappppppp..... mind to share where is the shop? as for the latest firmware...many find its good and ok... erksss...scratch on your unit? wah!...the seller told you priced at rm1.2k?...this is even more cheaper... is it your friend the one selling it?...just asking... |
May 3 2007, 05:15 PM
wah 1.2k to 1.3k...so cheap...darn it i bought it at 14XX and now i start to find it expensive...
andy dont think too much about it since you've already made payment... |
May 3 2007, 05:20 PM
923 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: KK, Sabah --> Hk (HKU) |
QUOTE(sniperwolf @ May 3 2007, 10:32 AM) I been quoted a new ap telstra set for below rm1.3k. Really thinking of getting it Never use the hand writing recognition before, cause it got the full keyboard. For some very hard to find symbol, just tap on the onscreen keyboard, and it got all you want. About updating the AP set, me and one of my fren successfully update it to the latest version, and it works just fine.I heard that the phone is quite stable now after all the latest firmware upgrade. Anyway would like to know something on the hand writing recognition. Did it utilize some special writing like those in palm or just recognize normal writing? Hope to get more feedbacks from the current users. |
May 3 2007, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(jceh83 @ May 3 2007, 05:15 PM) wah 1.2k to 1.3k...so cheap...darn it i bought it at 14XX and now i start to find it expensive... I do really very dissapointed with the outer keypad as it's kind of many part color fade. andy dont think too much about it since you've already made payment... But then , I know what i had been searching for this Long while ! I'll confirm that the P series is the best. Will not changing others phone for sure. Anyway , Since you guy say that it's around at 1.2k to 1.3k , can you confirm it ? If able , i'm going to sell my set and get the new one. |
May 3 2007, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ May 3 2007, 05:22 PM) I do really very dissapointed with the outer keypad as it's kind of many part color fade. I should be getting it together with n95 within this week so will let you guys know whether the price I been quoted is true or not.But then , I know what i had been searching for this Long while ! I'll confirm that the P series is the best. Will not changing others phone for sure. Anyway , Since you guy say that it's around at 1.2k to 1.3k , can you confirm it ? If able , i'm going to sell my set and get the new one. |
| Change to: | 0.0266sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:03 PM |