Warranty issue

TSChandyyy
post May 1 2016, 04:19 PM, updated 8y ago

I dropped my phone by accident two months ago and my iphone screen has cracked but i did not repair it.
But I encountered a problem with my home button three days ago , my iphone is still under the 1 year warranty.
Will apple repair my home button for free?

This post has been edited by Chandyyy: May 1 2016, 04:20 PM
GamersFamilia
post May 1 2016, 04:27 PM

Videogames Enthusiast , An Avid Gamer and Videogames Collector
13,071 posts

im afraid they will blame the cracked screen due to fall that might cause the home button encounter some problem
TOMEI-R
post May 1 2016, 04:29 PM

Extraordinaire
23,589 posts

The answer is an obvious NO.
TSChandyyy
post May 1 2016, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 1 2016, 04:29 PM)
The answer is an obvious NO.
But i just wanna get my home button repair and not the screen. No?
TOMEI-R
post May 1 2016, 04:32 PM

Extraordinaire
23,589 posts

QUOTE(Chandyyy @ May 1 2016, 04:30 PM)
But i just wanna get my home button repair and not the screen. No?
Like mentioned, they will definately blame the drop for causing the failure of the home button. Apple has a one to one replacement policy. You need to pay a specific amount to get a replacement phone.
GamersFamilia
post May 1 2016, 04:36 PM

13,071 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 1 2016, 04:32 PM)
Like mentioned, they will definately blame the drop for causing the failure of the home button. Apple has a one to one replacement policy. You need to pay a specific amount to get a replacement phone.
yes , and the replacement phone would be refurbished set
TSChandyyy
post May 1 2016, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 1 2016, 04:27 PM)
im afraid they will blame the cracked screen due to fall that might cause the home button encounter some problem
But is there a posibility that they will repair my home button for free?
GamersFamilia
post May 1 2016, 04:48 PM

13,071 posts

QUOTE(Chandyyy @ May 1 2016, 04:45 PM)
But is there a posibility that they will repair my home button for free?
i dont think so , unless there is no crack on your phone , then they will repair or replace with refurbished set if still in warranty period
dino89
post May 1 2016, 06:59 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,943 posts

With that cracked screen, definitely they will not repair it for free anymore

This post has been edited by dino89: May 1 2016, 06:59 PM
TSChandyyy
post May 1 2016, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(dino89 @ May 1 2016, 06:59 PM)
With that cracked screen, definitely they will not repair it for free anymore
What if the problem is with my software but not hardware? Like icloud or something , which wont be affected by the fall of my phone
Mr.7
post May 1 2016, 07:23 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Chandyyy @ May 1 2016, 07:03 PM)
What if the problem is with my software but not hardware? Like icloud or something , which wont be affected by the fall of my phone
what's the problem with your home button? hmm.gif
dino89
post May 1 2016, 08:03 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,943 posts

QUOTE(Chandyyy @ May 1 2016, 07:03 PM)
If it is software, they will just factory reset it? Even you could do that, dun need to send it back to them?

You could try to bring it to them, no harm trying. Mana tau the person so good to help you to proceed with the warranty claim. But do note that they will forward your unit to Singapore, where the unit will be accessed again before they proceed to do the warranty claim

0.0119sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:38 PM