is legal to sell the Sirim Sticker !
Jan 7 2007, 01:24 AM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
4,237 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
isit legal to sell the sirim sticker ! how much ! how to made
Jan 7 2007, 01:26 AM
2,823 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: West Malaysia |
I believe the Sirim Sticker cost around RM8. Cos fluorescent lamp holder, without the Sirim Sticker you can buy it RM8 cheaper... but no guarantees la
But then, even Sirim Sticker also can kaput la.... their QC isn't that reputable. |
Jan 7 2007, 02:19 AM
8,912 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
I dun think it is legal.
Jan 7 2007, 02:31 AM
4,237 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
can buy or not oh
! |
Jan 7 2007, 02:35 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,962 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
Its not legal......
But there's so many fakes sticker nobody will know which is real which isnt |
Jan 7 2007, 02:53 AM
2,915 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
the sticker is legal...until you get the SIRIM's permission or pass any of their test...i guess so...
or not try to visit their website... |
Jan 7 2007, 03:51 AM
970 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: ™º♫♪♪♫♪♫♪♪♫♪♫♪♫º™ |
Illegal lo.. If legal, then all water set phones can become AP set lo.. But as i know, many AP shops doing this lo.. Another example is that half year ago, i brought my bro to buy a new phone at kotaraya plaza(my bro want used s700i since no more new one and i saw few in kotaraya plaza) then i heard the junior seller there took the traded in k700i and asked the senior "make it become new set ar?" they the senior seller replied "yaya do it now" OMG! They did their conversation just infront of me and my bro... So, the phone u using right now might be used phone ooooooooo... Mine wont, cuz ori set
edit:typo This post has been edited by edkiasu: Jan 7 2007, 03:52 AM |
Jan 7 2007, 11:11 PM
2,915 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(edkiasu @ Jan 7 2007, 03:51 AM) Illegal lo.. If legal, then all water set phones can become AP set lo.. But as i know, many AP shops doing this lo.. Another example is that half year ago, i brought my bro to buy a new phone at kotaraya plaza(my bro want used s700i since no more new one and i saw few in kotaraya plaza) then i heard the junior seller there took the traded in k700i and asked the senior "make it become new set ar?" they the senior seller replied "yaya do it now" OMG! They did their conversation just infront of me and my bro... So, the phone u using right now might be used phone ooooooooo... Mine wont, cuz ori set i meant for it to be legal...u have to go through the SIRIM's test & inspection...edit:typo sure...Ori one is safe...or not go back to the shop or any authorized shops... |
Jan 7 2007, 11:18 PM
783 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang Island |
LOlz... of course its not legal lah... u tot Intel Processor Logo Sticker meh... haha... but there is alot of imitation sold outside market... I think u can get caught for selling it...
Jan 7 2007, 11:41 PM
25 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(edkiasu @ Jan 7 2007, 03:51 AM) Illegal lo.. If legal, then all water set phones can become AP set lo.. But as i know, many AP shops doing this lo.. Another example is that half year ago, i brought my bro to buy a new phone at kotaraya plaza(my bro want used s700i since no more new one and i saw few in kotaraya plaza) then i heard the junior seller there took the traded in k700i and asked the senior "make it become new set ar?" they the senior seller replied "yaya do it now" OMG! They did their conversation just infront of me and my bro... So, the phone u using right now might be used phone ooooooooo... Mine wont, cuz ori set how about some bigger AP companies ? I think should be more safer.edit:typo |
Jan 8 2007, 01:19 AM
970 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: ™º♫♪♪♫♪♫♪♪♫♪♫♪♫º™ |
QUOTE(kanojo @ Jan 7 2007, 11:41 PM) Ya, bigger companies should me safer.. What i mentioned above was only a small phone shop.. Not sure which ap are they from.. didnt get to ask.. better buy ur phone at lowyat cuz more reliable than other small ap shop and they selling cheapest all around in KL.. But also depends la, heard some complains about the attitude and behabior of workers in lowyat phone shop towards customers also.. |
Jan 8 2007, 03:50 AM
6 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Selangor Darul Ehsan |
ilegal sell the sirim sticker.....
Jan 8 2007, 08:25 AM
17,855 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(johnkor @ Jan 7 2007, 01:24 AM) Defenitely it is illegal to sell sirim sticker. The sticker meant for approval for certain electrical product to be market in the consumer market. So, without the sticker, sirim will not responsible for the product if anything happen to the consumer. |
Jan 8 2007, 09:43 AM
479 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: ~Las Noches-Hueco Mundo~ |
yupp..i'm agree wit u all..it is illegal..since that sticker is for us to know wether the product is safe to use or not..if u sell it,and other buy it.and put it on thing such as kettle..then the buyer that buy the kettle,used it then suddenly the kettle is causing a fire at his home..who will be responsible for it??
p/s..i'm sorry i'm not so "clever" when speaking in english..kua |
Jan 8 2007, 10:40 AM
1,842 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
wtf??selling SIRIM sticker is legal??use the brain larr..if SIRIM sticker can get anywhere then I think it's useless to buy electrical devices under sirim...
SIRIM electrical goods must need to be approve by government that it is safe to use.. |
Jan 8 2007, 01:23 PM
17,855 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(knight @ Jan 8 2007, 10:40 AM) wtf??selling SIRIM sticker is legal??use the brain larr..if SIRIM sticker can get anywhere then I think it's useless to buy electrical devices under sirim... It is like if it is legal to sell SIRIM sticker, then you can get driving licence as well i guess SIRIM electrical goods must need to be approve by government that it is safe to use.. |
Jan 8 2007, 05:40 PM
332 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
sellin sirim s legal
buyin sirim s illegal ? |
Jan 8 2007, 07:48 PM
1,179 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: SS2, Petaling Jaya, Selangor |
Jan 9 2007, 10:23 PM
109 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
Jan 9 2007, 10:40 PM
2,889 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Intranet & Internet |
it's illegal... if not what the purpose of those original sirim sticker and approval at all?
| Change to: | 0.0172sec
5 queries
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:14 PM |