EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Version 2

PAChamp
post Mar 30 2022, 10:09 AM

1,158 posts

Wow after reading a lot of the posts here, this place got a lot of things going on. Way back when they did a soft launch of empire damansara, i went to have a look (Property market was quite hot then) but a lot of things trigger red flags. First the SPA was not HDA, it was commercial SOHO. Layout was so funny. Then no parking lot given, if I buy to rent, hard to find tenant without car. All apartments need minimum 1 car park. Price wasn't cheap. Location was opposite D'sara perdana, not much land, how they gonna squeeze everything in that place? There ia already a lot of units in D'sara perdana which will compete for tenants. So decided to give it a miss. So glad I did. But having said that, those that bought can still salvage because location is quite good. Maybe once everything is up, can rent out easier. But one thing I learned, don't trust GRR lah... you are just getting your money back. Developer will mark up price and use your money to roll and then pay you back sikit-sikit. But if price is same with or without GRR, then the decision is yours....read through the agreement to see if you can exit GRR quick if needed.
PAChamp
post Apr 25 2022, 09:49 AM

1,158 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Apr 23 2022, 06:19 PM)
Not true, it’s a JV.
Exsim will help mammoth complete the rest of empire city’s towers, in exchange for land in EC for their 2 towers.

The mall itself 60% mammoth, 20% exsim and 20% Rubberex.

Actually it’s good that mammoth handle the operation of the mall, they shown they have the right connection and nous in running empire subang (now sold), while exsim have no prior retail experience
Based on the above, it seems that mammoth bit off more than it could chew for EC and have to look for partners to complete this huge project. Too ambitous. But happily they managed to get it going and not just leave it abandoned. The buyers have had to suffer much but can look forward to a better future.

0.0751sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:18 AM