Anyone here thinks that spinning the wheel..., In EBA breaks the touch screen?

TSsamus_ng
post Jan 6 2007, 10:17 PM, updated 19y ago

258 posts

I think it actually does. Recently, my bro has been examining the DS Lite while I twist the wheel and he claimes to have seen some Hollow white thing come out of the screen when I twisted hard.( it's like an LCD monitor when you put your hand in it then some thing comes out Yeah that's what my bro was talking about) Imagine taking your stylus and twisting it as hard as you did in the final wheel on JJF hard rock on your Computer LCD screen, your LCD Monitor WILL DEFINATELY BREAK! So, the DS LCD's screen quality coudn't be any better than the one on the LCD monitor of course(I mean...duh DS wasn't made specially for EBA), so if people keep spinning soooo hard on the screen, will it break someday? Who knows, it can happen to anyone!
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Jan 6 2007, 10:25 PM

241 posts

No, I don't notice this at all....maybe you're spinning too hard. (Maybe even harder than me O.O). And my touch screen is still fine despite constant abuse from playing JJF every day so don't worry too much about it. If anything you don't need to spin the living daylights out of the spinner. tongue.gif

Are you using a screen protector by the way?

This post has been edited by Phoenix_Cypher_K1: Jan 6 2007, 10:26 PM
TSsamus_ng
post Jan 6 2007, 10:26 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix_Cypher_K1 @ Jan 6 2007, 10:25 PM)
No, I don't notice this at all....maybe you're spinning too hard. (Maybe even harder than me O.O). And my touch screen is still fine despite constant abuse from playing JJF every day so don't worry too much about it. If anything you don't need to spin the living daylights out of the spinner. tongue.gif

OK thanks hope my screen is OK and no you spin much harder then me. tongue.gif

Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Jan 6 2007, 10:29 PM

241 posts

Generally, I know what you mean though by "hollow white thing". It happens if you literally stab the screen (which you shouldn't ever do anyway tongue.gif). But from spinning, this shouldn't happen, unless you really did spin the living daylights out of the spinner @.@
TSsamus_ng
post Jan 6 2007, 10:38 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix_Cypher_K1 @ Jan 6 2007, 10:29 PM)
Generally, I know what you mean though by "hollow white thing". It happens if you literally stab the screen (which you shouldn't ever do anyway tongue.gif). But from spinning, this shouldn't happen, unless you really did spin the living daylights out of the spinner @.@

Haha I spin really hard...(face it, I'm not such a talented spinner like u guys, so I will have to use massive strength tongue.gif )

Mudmaniac
post Jan 7 2007, 12:32 AM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

well, i get faint white lines on the screen protector im using. but they come off with water. are you using a screen protector?
prazole
post Jan 7 2007, 02:07 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

one time when i was playing EBA.. and the spinning thing cost me the biggest scar on my screen protector.. it was like 5 cm.. sweat.gif
thank god i got a screen protector..
TSsamus_ng
post Jan 7 2007, 11:13 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Jan 7 2007, 12:32 AM)
well, i get faint white lines on the screen protector im using. but they come off with water. are you using a screen protector?

Yea I use a protector, how can anyone play EBA without protectors anyway?

ballistix89
post Jan 7 2007, 01:16 PM

lurker
353 posts

don't push the stylus on the screen too hard la

This post has been edited by ballistix89: Jan 7 2007, 01:17 PM
TSsamus_ng
post Jan 7 2007, 01:23 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(ballistix89 @ Jan 7 2007, 01:16 PM)
don't push the stylus on the screen too hard la
If like that how to spin correctly? If I don't spin hard hard sure lose edy wan tongue.gif
okgun
post Jan 7 2007, 05:19 PM

116 posts

The way to play it is to spin FAST not to spin HARD.You do not have to press to hard.
TSsamus_ng
post Jan 7 2007, 05:34 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(okgun @ Jan 7 2007, 05:19 PM)
The way to play it is to spin FAST not to spin HARD.You do not have to press to hard.

Haha I dunno why when I spin fast I spin hard aswell tongue.gif

jamezco
post Jan 7 2007, 09:22 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

...... i better get a screen protector for my DS then .... i thought the stylus wont hurt the screen rite ???

btw how much u guys bought the screen protector ? i asked ppl in sg wang then they said hori cost bout RM50 wor ... is it true ?
andy_lhc
post Jan 7 2007, 09:23 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Jan 7 2007, 09:22 PM)
...... i better get a screen protector for my DS then ....  i thought the stylus wont hurt the screen rite ???

btw how much u guys bought the screen protector ? i asked ppl in sg wang then they said hori cost bout RM50 wor ... is it true ?
its about RM40....
TSsamus_ng
post Jan 7 2007, 10:25 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jan 7 2007, 09:23 PM)
its about RM40....

Nah lah if u get from good dealer RM20 only.

Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Jan 7 2007, 10:29 PM

241 posts

Where did you get it that cheap? That's even cheaper than Play-Asia.
TSsamus_ng
post Jan 7 2007, 10:30 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix_Cypher_K1 @ Jan 7 2007, 10:29 PM)
Where did you get it that cheap? That's even cheaper than Play-Asia.

haha Singapore rclxm9.gif
andy_lhc
post Jan 7 2007, 10:33 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Jan 7 2007, 10:30 PM)
haha Singapore rclxm9.gif
u better be careful... hmm.gif .....if it is too cheap maybe fake hori...... unsure.gif
TSsamus_ng
post Jan 7 2007, 10:34 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jan 7 2007, 10:33 PM)
u better be careful... hmm.gif .....if it is too cheap maybe fake hori...... unsure.gif

Nah la it's ori lah from a very trustable shop in SG lah. tongue.gif

Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Jan 7 2007, 10:36 PM

241 posts

If that's the case, the cheapest price is still RM40 quoted by andy_lhc. Sorry dude, not everyone can go Singapore in a convenient basis.

0.0188sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:45 PM