best worth waterproof phone, 3gb 32 gb, good C/P phone

TSKAWAII GIFT
post Apr 27 2016, 09:33 AM, updated 10y ago

208 posts

Hi because i always riding motor to work, and i need to use headphone for waze eve raining,
any nice worthy phone can recommend to me?
previous use Sony Xperia Z

Baconateer
post Apr 27 2016, 09:39 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

s7..
tyenfei
post Apr 27 2016, 09:46 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

Xperia Z series loh ..
TSKAWAII GIFT
post Apr 27 2016, 09:48 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Apr 27 2016, 09:39 AM)
s7..
S7 mahal la, 2.5k
any below 1.5k?

regan96
post Apr 27 2016, 09:48 AM

581 posts

S5 but second hand lo
TSKAWAII GIFT
post Apr 27 2016, 09:49 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Apr 27 2016, 09:46 AM)
Xperia Z series loh ..
Z series again...?

michael9413
post Apr 27 2016, 09:51 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

maybe you can try to look for Z3... smile.gif
sniper on the roof
post Apr 27 2016, 09:56 AM

23,414 posts

Just get a water resistant mount instead.

Safer than using phone while riding

http://www.amazon.com/Weather-Resistant-Sc...r/dp/B00MGM3ITA
TSKAWAII GIFT
post Apr 27 2016, 09:59 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 27 2016, 09:51 AM)
maybe you can try to look for Z3... smile.gif
beisde z3 any others?

TSKAWAII GIFT
post Apr 27 2016, 10:00 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 27 2016, 09:56 AM)
Just get a water resistant mount instead.

Safer than using phone while riding

http://www.amazon.com/Weather-Resistant-Sc...r/dp/B00MGM3ITA
i just need waze with headphone will do,
that case not suit,

regan96
post Apr 27 2016, 10:02 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(KAWAII GIFT @ Apr 27 2016, 11:00 AM)
i just need waze with headphone will do,
that case not suit,
Samsung galaxy S5
michael9413
post Apr 27 2016, 10:06 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

if u use to Z series u familiar with the system already better isnt it...
later u get S5, u got laggy issue and also no use to the UI...

well Sony system is quite stock, where as Samsung is heavily customized with TouchWiz..
personally i don like system that customized a lot...
it might make the system laggy or sometimes behavior is different..
so i prefer near to stock android.... HTC, Sony and Nexus at the moment for me...
XiaoMi phone yes, but if got AOSP rom i will consider...
but with the bootloader locked now it is troublesome to root and flash roms...

all the brands i prefer now only Sony meet your requirement... so i suggest that...
if you don mind smaller phone u can get Z3 compact too...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Apr 27 2016, 10:08 AM
michael9413
post Apr 27 2016, 10:14 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3931601

found something you might be interested...
i'm looking for a phone also... hand itchy coz 1 yr dy... need to change my handphone...
that's why now i buy phones which is close to RM1k only...
if not my head will kena chop off by my wife... only her iPhone6 i bought at RM2k early this year...
so long nv spend so much for phone liao...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Apr 27 2016, 10:15 AM
TSKAWAII GIFT
post Apr 27 2016, 10:15 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 27 2016, 10:06 AM)
if u use to Z series u familiar with the system already better isnt it...
later u get S5, u got laggy issue and also no use to the UI...

well Sony system is quite stock, where as Samsung is heavily customized with TouchWiz..
personally i don like system that customized a lot...
it might make the system laggy or sometimes behavior is different..
so i prefer near to stock android.... HTC, Sony and Nexus at the moment for me...
XiaoMi phone yes, but if got AOSP rom i will consider...
but with the bootloader locked now it is troublesome to root and flash roms...

all the brands i prefer now only Sony meet your requirement... so i suggest that...
if you don mind smaller phone u can get Z3 compact too...
xiaomi is really a great deal but no water proof else i will go for redmi note 3

TSKAWAII GIFT
post Apr 27 2016, 10:17 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 27 2016, 10:14 AM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3931601

found something you might be interested...
i'm looking for a phone also... hand itchy coz 1 yr dy... need to change my handphone...
that's why now i buy phones which is close to RM1k only...
if not my head will kena chop off by my wife... only her iPhone6 i bought at RM2k early this year...
so long nv spend so much for phone liao...
nice deal but i need something bigger than 4.6inch at least 5inch.
but compact is only 2gb ram....
nowsday we need at least 3gb
however thanks

michael9413
post Apr 27 2016, 10:18 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(KAWAII GIFT @ Apr 27 2016, 10:15 AM)
xiaomi is really a great deal but no water proof else i will go for redmi note 3
it is your choice now haha... Sony system i really like the quality...
my wife use Xperia SP 2+ yrs and M4 Aqua 6 months...
no problem...she change to iPhone coz i got the iPhone6 unused set cheap... haha...
she always wanted to get iphone coz the system is more stable... but price expensive...

*** i think 2GB enough if you aren't a heavy gamer or crazy app swapper...
i use 2GB RAM now... it lags once a while coz mine only midrange...
but as i used my wife M4 Aqua ok... no problem... smooth, maybe Sony system ok...
start up only use about 1G RAM only... another 1G for you to abuse...

of course my next phone will be 3G RAM if android...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Apr 27 2016, 10:21 AM
Andrewtst
post Apr 27 2016, 11:05 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,784 posts

Only few water resistance in market.
- All Sony Xperia Z series - latest is Z5. (Smooth but it is running S810, all phone running S810 is not recommended due to heat issue that never fully solved).

- Sony Xperia M series - latest is M4 Aqua. (No comment never try).

- Samsung Galaxy S5 (the Touchwiz is a bit heavy and this phone is freaking ugly design to me).

- Samsung Galaxy S7 and S7 Edge. (Extremely Smooth and closed to stock with extra useful features).

Samsung since Note4 already smooth. S6, S6 Edge, Note5, S7 and S7 Edge is extremely smooth and won't lag as michael9413 said, his last Samsung phone is S III which originally is freaking lag.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Apr 27 2016, 11:32 AM
michael9413
post Apr 27 2016, 11:32 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 27 2016, 11:05 AM)
Only few water resistance in market.
- All Sony Xperia Z series - latest is Z5. (Smooth but not really closed to stock, Sony never is. Also it is running S810, all phone running S810 is not recommended due to heat issue that never fully solved).

- Sony Xperia M series - latest is M4 Aqua. (No comment never try).

- Samsung Galaxy S5 (the Touchwiz is a bit heavy and this phone is freaking ugly design to me).

- Samsung Galaxy S7 and S7 Edge.  (Extremely Smooth and closed to stock with extra useful features).

Samsung since Note4 already smooth. S6, S6 Edge, Note5, S7 and S7 Edge is extremely smooth and won't lag as michael9413 said, his last Samsung phone is S III which originally is freaking lag.
yea... you are correct on the laggy thing but i don think so TouchWiz is near to stock...

btw latest for Xperia M series is M5 Aqua which is around RM1400 now...
Andrewtst
post Apr 27 2016, 11:59 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,784 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 27 2016, 11:32 AM)
yea...  you are correct on the laggy thing but i don think so TouchWiz is near to stock...

btw latest for Xperia M series is M5 Aqua which is around RM1400 now...
Last time GSMArena or PhoneArena had put screenshot side by side for a lot of phones. Based on majority vote and comment. Touchwiz design is the most closed to stock now except the apps drawer not in center. Sony actually is the less identical design until recent UI just improve near stock look.

My mistake on M series as I didn't actually check on M series because I not fancy on this series.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Apr 27 2016, 12:01 PM
michael9413
post Apr 27 2016, 12:02 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

whatever... don like to argue on this...
but so far i try Sony midrange is smoother than Samsung... end of story...

Andrewtst
post Apr 27 2016, 12:13 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,784 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 27 2016, 12:02 PM)
whatever... don like to argue on this...
but so far i try Sony midrange is smoother than Samsung... end of story...
If you keep compare with your only S III. It is better you stop misleading people.

Nowadays all high end and middle range phone is freaking smooth from any company. You won't see any phone that is not smooth from this two range.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Apr 27 2016, 12:14 PM
mudkipryan94
post May 2 2016, 08:34 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

so much vows...

if rich enough why not grab Motorola Moto G 2015 model?

just get from trusted Amazon agent and buy it...

that's lag is call frame drop* on UX.. and still comparing with Samsung S3 for the rest(I mean current mid range phone). well I speechless

*smart enough, Google it
amad108
post May 5 2016, 11:50 AM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

ex-owner of Z series..
except for Xperia Z, all other Z series is seriously overrated for its water proof.. using 3 model Z, Z to Z2 to Z3C..
only Z last for more then 2 years with so many times went into the SEA and pool without problem..
while other model just went once into pool then boom, problem start here and there..

the Z broke because i somehow didnt notice the flap is not tight enough.. so that's the only reason it broke down.. if not i maybe still using it until now..
even after that, i still can use it until it screen cracked due to hit with table while inside my pocket..
amad108
post May 5 2016, 11:53 AM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 27 2016, 12:13 PM)
If you keep compare with your only S III. It is better you stop misleading people.

Nowadays all high end and middle range phone is freaking smooth from any company. You won't see any phone that is not smooth from this two range.
maybe not for OP2, but only before it upgrade to marshmallow OS, after upgrade is smooth and silky..
badai
post May 16 2016, 06:58 PM

998 posts

just get garmin zumo or edge
xyrotix
post May 31 2016, 04:10 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 27 2016, 12:13 PM)

i compare z1c vs galaxy alpha .
It is true that galaxy alpha feel slower . Use both of them more than 6 months not 1 2 days.

This post has been edited by xyrotix: May 31 2016, 04:10 PM

0.0258sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:35 PM