Macbook Air 13" pricing
ConstantLove
May 2 2016, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Apr 27 2016, 11:36 PM) would like to ask, in the garage sale got seller selling macbook air cheaper than 3799 but it mention international warranty. is the international warranty valid in malaysia? oso the extended warranty from harvey norman and apple care, wat the different? Have to confirm with the seller kn the warranty. Applecare is from apple, better get that instead of the extended warranty from harvey norman..
westlife
May 2 2016, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(Zaryl @ Apr 28 2016, 04:26 PM) dudes, 128gb vs 256gb, which one should i take? is 128GB enough nowadays? you know, with the updates & other usages will definitely consume more spaces later on right? 128gb is definitely not future proof, at least go for 256gb. 128gb is not even sufficient to install boot camp.
iVW
May 3 2016, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ May 2 2016, 07:10 PM) 128gb is definitely not future proof, at least go for 256gb. 128gb is not even sufficient to install boot camp. are you sure? I am running Mavericks at my primary and bootcamping Windows too. imho storing massive static media on SSD is such a waste, for storage wise I always go for external HDD, or opt for flash storage as they are dirt cheap nowadays.
westlife
May 3 2016, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(iVW @ May 3 2016, 06:09 PM) are you sure? I am running Mavericks at my primary and bootcamping Windows too. imho storing massive static media on SSD is such a waste, for storage wise I always go for external HDD, or opt for flash storage as they are dirt cheap nowadays. There will always be people who can squeeze themselves hard for the lowest storage, same goes for ppl who picked the 16gb iPhone 6s. U can run a lot of things on portable hdd but performance will not be even comparable to running on SSD itself. 128gb again must run bootcamp. Even u claim that it is possible but it is squeezed to the limit if he is a light user. However, to most ppl, 128gb run boot camp confirmed it is a very texting thing to do. One must also note that SSD performance will drop when it is low in disk space. But u must note that I am talking about normal people and future proof. Now u may find it sufficient, but it may not sustain in future. This post has been edited by westlife: May 3 2016, 06:45 PM
Tookia
May 5 2016, 10:58 PM

Mine 4GB RAM, 128 GB storage, on dual OS, nice and light SSD laptop from Apple. Using Photoshop and Illustrator..Files saved on external drive
This post has been edited by Tookia: May 5 2016, 10:58 PM
Ashroft98
May 11 2016, 11:19 PM

guys where can find macbook air 2014/2015 model when(and only if) the 2016 model is released?if possible at a physical store.
searching for a mba price 3.5k lower
izwanz
May 21 2016, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(Ashroft98 @ May 11 2016, 11:19 PM) guys where can find macbook air 2014/2015 model when(and only if) the 2016 model is released?if possible at a physical store. searching for a mba price 3.5k lower I am sure you can find a lot of the secondhand units at Mudah.
alien3d
May 29 2016, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(izwanz @ May 21 2016, 10:59 PM) I am sure you can find a lot of the secondhand units at Mudah. been searching a long time.. but the price like new one.. not worthy at all.
giggs_509
May 29 2016, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(alien3d @ May 29 2016, 03:45 PM) been searching a long time.. but the price like new one.. not worthy at all. Garage sales got few right?
alien3d
May 29 2016, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(giggs_509 @ May 29 2016, 03:48 PM) Garage sales got few right? been check also all in garage sales.. my last alternative was mac mini .. maybe around next month.. core m.. ehmm seem no right.
giggs_509
May 29 2016, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(alien3d @ May 29 2016, 03:54 PM) been check also all in garage sales.. my last alternative was mac mini .. maybe around next month.. core m.. ehmm seem no right. :confused: Not sure bout that. But i can see in garage sales got used MBA 2015 selling 3.1k, not sure the price on mudah. Me personally waiting for the new macbook pro. But then, my 2014 MBA is underused but still hand itchy for a new mac. Lol
alien3d
May 29 2016, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(giggs_509 @ May 29 2016, 04:01 PM) Not sure bout that. But i can see in garage sales got used MBA 2015 selling 3.1k, not sure the price on mudah. Me personally waiting for the new macbook pro. But then, my 2014 MBA is underused but still hand itchy for a new mac. Lol because i remember macbook air range 3k if i buy kinda like new one.. now overprice because of GST+ weak currency. new mac.. Lol .. i been thinking to get because last 3 laptop i bought all now got keyboard issue.. other non.. i think next time just present tablet/ipod touch and if work mac mini is enough ** only minister idiot think currency don't effect us.