tinkerbel
post Jan 8 2007, 12:36 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

siaukia,
Yes, there are people who will pay cash for their machines; unless of course cannot afford and can get instalment plan then why not take the instalment plan? tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jan 8 2007, 01:18 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

siaukia,
Check with the merchant the available instalment plans available. Some may have 6 months plan and some 12 months and even up to 24 months. But do take caution of the processing fees involved.

Thus far, it seems that most CCs with instalment plans are charging a processing fee of 4%, but Stan Chart's processing fees are 2%, hence making that the most viable CC to use when purchasing a Mac biggrin.gif
tinkerbel
post Jan 8 2007, 05:29 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

macball,
You've gone ahead with the CC applications to Maybank, Stan Chart & CIMB?! You hero lah..... notworthy.gif
tinkerbel
post Jan 8 2007, 10:41 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

civic98,
Random Shutdown Syndrome?! Gee, that sounds so similar to what *I* suffer @ work! hAhahahaHAah biggrin.gif

Er, which production batch's affected by this RSS btw?! And uhm, how to check ah?! Dang, be so much easier if I just had iChat, hor?! *Ah well... don't rub it in*.... cry.gif

tinkerbel
post Jan 8 2007, 10:57 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

civic98,
Now I bz catching up with the "gossips" here. Nmlah, since I don't have a MB I'm not gonna bother to check which batch are the affected ones *grins* Will just let bola check it and when OR if I need the information I'll just get it off him lor, can right? icon_rolleyes.gif

Er, U good looking or not? Good looking onli I want to MSN u otherwise don't want lah! hAHahahAHhahaha shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jan 8 2007, 10:58 PM
tinkerbel
post Jan 8 2007, 11:53 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

bola,
I'm more interested to know what's happening at MacWorld at the moment biggrin.gif But thanks anyways. Hope ur MB isn't part of the batch with RSS!
tinkerbel
post Jan 9 2007, 12:23 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

bola,
Yah that's right - I forgot abt the time difference *ish* rclxub.gif

Ah well, shouldn't make much diff to me since I'm not related to Jobs anyways.. AhahahHAhahah whistling.gif

Good that ur MB's in great condition. Hope ur having fun with it. I'm trying hard to imagine my PC as an MB too [but it's uhm, rather difficult....HAahahAHhaha] doh.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jan 9 2007, 12:24 AM

0.0204sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:12 AM