Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards V4, By AEON Credit Service

WhitE LighteR
post Jun 7 2016, 11:25 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

posonline is quite slow this time. I made my payment using UOB on 1st June, today is 7th June still not posted on AEON side. But posted on UOB side already.
kelvinlzy
post Jun 7 2016, 11:43 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(terence_say @ Jun 6 2016, 10:33 PM)
anyone know what is the different between NEW AEON CREDIT CARD and AEON CREDIT CARD? it look all the same.
Nope..if you frequent Aeon malls, choose New Aeon Gold as you get 2x to 2.5x points in Aeon, then use the points to convert to Aeon gift vouchers, which translate to 1.6% of cashback.

Aeon Gold gives 1 reward point for every RM1 charged, just like Aeon Watami, which can be used to redeem cashback, equivalent to 0.4% cashback.

QUOTE(ricgan @ Jun 7 2016, 10:56 AM)
I have already clear my Aeon outstanding balance the on the 5th of June via maybank2u with RM1.06 GST top up to the o/s amount, yesterday when i check my aeon card online the o/s is RM0.00, but today when i check again i see another RM1.24 charges to my card (I never swipe the card) .

so i call to CS hotline, and they couldn't answer what are the charges for and say will call me back, did anyone faced the same issue before?
What is the description of the transaction of RM1.24? How much you swipe and how much you have paid to Aeon?
rdevil33
post Jun 7 2016, 12:24 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 7 2016, 11:25 AM)
posonline is quite slow this time. I made my payment using UOB on 1st June, today is 7th June still not posted on AEON side. But posted on UOB side already.
Similar issue happen to me as well. I think the problem is UOB not posonline. Already tried to call UOB cs many times but no one answer the call! vmad.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 7 2016, 12:25 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Jun 7 2016, 12:24 PM)
Similar issue happen to me as well. I think the problem is UOB not posonline. Already tried to call UOB cs many times but no one answer the call! vmad.gif
i didnt make any inquiry to any of them yet so far. why do u think is UOB side problem?
rdevil33
post Jun 7 2016, 12:29 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 7 2016, 12:25 PM)
i didnt make any inquiry to any of them yet so far. why do u think is UOB side problem?
coz I also made separate payment using SC card on 01Jun via posonline and the payment appear in Aeon portal on 02Jun. Now I worry if I will be charged for interest or not. sad.gif

This post has been edited by rdevil33: Jun 7 2016, 12:30 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 7 2016, 12:33 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Jun 7 2016, 12:29 PM)
coz I also made separate payment using SC card on 01Jun via posonline and the payment appear in Aeon portal on 02Jun. Now I worry if I will be charged for interest or not. sad.gif
ic. very good observation. i will try to check on UOB side at off peak hours...
lamode
post Jun 7 2016, 12:44 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

bee993 does the payment shows up?
ricgan
post Jun 7 2016, 01:00 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 7 2016, 11:43 AM)
Nope..if you frequent Aeon malls, choose New Aeon Gold as you get 2x to 2.5x points in Aeon, then use the points to convert to Aeon gift vouchers, which translate to 1.6% of cashback.

Aeon Gold gives 1 reward point for every RM1 charged, just like Aeon Watami, which can be used to redeem cashback, equivalent to 0.4% cashback.
What is the description of the transaction of RM1.24? How much you swipe and how much you have paid to Aeon?
Havent showed up in the unbilled transaction yet . And the cs cant answer what is the charges for.

My previous o/s balance was 536.44 and i paid 537.50 which top up 1.06 charges already .
TSHuman Nature
post Jun 7 2016, 01:02 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(ricgan @ Jun 7 2016, 01:00 PM)
Havent showed up in the unbilled transaction yet .  And the cs cant answer what is the charges for.

My previous o/s balance was 536.44 and i paid 537.50 which top up 1.06 charges already .
When is due date and when you made the payment?
ricgan
post Jun 7 2016, 01:14 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 7 2016, 01:02 PM)
When is due date and when you made the payment?
Due date dunno should be somewhere in between this few day, last month only got aeon card dunno when is the statement date yet.

Was paying my other card on 5th thats why pay tgh..z
TSHuman Nature
post Jun 7 2016, 03:03 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(ricgan @ Jun 7 2016, 01:14 PM)
Due date dunno should be somewhere in between this few day, last month only got aeon card dunno when is the statement date yet.

Was paying my other card on 5th thats why pay tgh..z
statement date is always on the 10th, so the due date is around 2nd
wan7075
post Jun 7 2016, 03:10 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(ricgan @ Jun 7 2016, 01:00 PM)
Havent showed up in the unbilled transaction yet .  And the cs cant answer what is the charges for.

if haven't showed up in the unbilled statement, then how you know there is 1.24 transaction was charged? confused.gif
ricgan
post Jun 7 2016, 04:16 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jun 7 2016, 03:10 PM)
if haven't showed up in the unbilled statement, then how you know there is 1.24 transaction was charged? :confused:
Showed in the current o/s balance on the main page
Click into the unbilled transaction there canot find this amout of Rm1.24.

I notice aeon card always very fast show in o/s balance but take few days to show in unbilled transaction
ricgan
post Jun 7 2016, 04:17 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 7 2016, 03:03 PM)
statement date is always on the 10th, so the due date is around 2nd
Okay so any idea what is the charges of Rm1.24 for ? The cs say will call me back but until now no call pun
TSHuman Nature
post Jun 7 2016, 04:28 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(ricgan @ Jun 7 2016, 04:17 PM)
Okay so any idea what is the charges of Rm1.24 for ? The cs say will call me back but until now no call pun
if your payment is after the due date, most probably late charges. update us when CS gets back to you
ricgan
post Jun 7 2016, 06:09 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 7 2016, 04:28 PM)
if your payment is after the due date, most probably late charges. update us when CS gets back to you
Ok, but i didnt receive any info that when is the due date and minimum payment or anything also...

Even statement also not available. I chk my record 13th june only i activate my card.

TSHuman Nature
post Jun 7 2016, 06:15 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(ricgan @ Jun 7 2016, 06:09 PM)
Ok, but i didnt receive any info that when is the due date and minimum payment or anything also...

Even statement also not available. I chk my record 13th june only i activate my card.
now is just 7th june. 13 may you meant?
ricgan
post Jun 7 2016, 07:34 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 7 2016, 06:15 PM)
now is just 7th june. 13 may you meant?
oops, yes 13th may only i activate, like 3 weeks only.

i just go online and check for my statement again, still not available yet so i believe shouldn't be late payment charge.

cs still no call me back, lets wait for few days and see if the amount shown in transaction history list if not need to call them again

This post has been edited by ricgan: Jun 7 2016, 08:09 PM
bee993
post Jun 7 2016, 09:16 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Jun 7 2016, 12:44 PM)
bee993 does the payment shows up?
actually payment oredi reach aeon.juz that they dun update online.

i called and find out.becoz i do the giro on 2june. 3rd june shud reach d.
bee993
post Jun 7 2016, 09:17 PM

1,178 posts

seem like nobody get the conversion card yet???

haiz,,,dunno need wait till when.

343 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:43 PM