Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards V4, By AEON Credit Service
tan_aniki
Jan 7 2021, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(lee90 @ Jan 7 2021, 11:03 AM) Been charged with annual fee. Used live chat and AF waive has been rejected  . He said im liable to pay even if I choose to cancel the card. i tot easy to achieve 12 txn per year for AF auto waived? anyway AF charge for the new anniversary year, you can write an email to bnm if AEON doesn't want to waive the AF for you if you plan not to use the card for the entire next 12 months.
tan_aniki
Mar 16 2021, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(qzsalphidopm @ Mar 15 2021, 09:47 PM) I just found out something, my spending on 1-March 12am on my Aeon Big for Bigpay reflected as transaction on 28-Feb instead, guess I gonna lose the RM 15 cashback this month =( anyone have the same issue? or I can contact CS and check about this?   Just use ur otp sms to dispute, i got it before
tan_aniki
Mar 20 2021, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 19 2021, 02:46 PM) He showed March la, btw i got cb as well top up after 9am on 1/2 SMS OTP in wife phone as she has deleted cos that time im still travelling from offshore back to port klang. The boat off wifi after 12am so i unable to do it but morning wake up i saw got wifi and faster whack together with citibank campaign etc.
tan_aniki
Apr 15 2021, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(immobile @ Apr 15 2021, 01:17 PM) Hi sifus, I am thinking to apply for AEON BiG Visa Classic Card. Perhaps anyone has any opinion would it better to apply online or rather in person at the booth (aeon supermarket mid valley mall). Which way works better or almost the same actually? sorry to ask silly question. appreciate it very much sifus. tqtq online application quite fast but need to collect at branch you may try alternative option for PIB Visa Gold as the requirement is the same RM24k per annum but with more quota RM30 as compare to Aeon RM15 and not FCFS Or you may apply for PIB Visa Platinum (RM40k per annum) with 4% cb also upto RM30 per month
tan_aniki
May 15 2021, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ May 15 2021, 08:47 PM) hi all, I notice that my actual transaction date on my statement is different than my actual transaction date. For example i use the card for bigpay for the amount of RM750 on the 1st March at 00:15AM but the transaction date on the statement shown as 28th Feb. Because the transaction fall on 28th Feb i am not entitle for the RM15 cashback. Anyone encouter such issue before? yes, pls show the sms OTP to the CS, they will reimburse back
tan_aniki
May 16 2021, 02:45 AM
QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ May 15 2021, 11:58 PM) you contact them via chat? Email
tan_aniki
Jun 19 2021, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jun 19 2021, 09:30 AM) Me same case.. Anyone got cb for bigpay spent on 1st may?? all no cb credit yet on 10/6 for may expenses, normally will credit on 10/6 on ur statement date but not this month
tan_aniki
Jun 30 2021, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(missboo @ Jun 30 2021, 04:37 PM) no more cashback for bigpay? topup on 01/05 as well as on 01/06 but no cb is reflected on 10/06. mcc for bigpay is BIGPAY MY-ECOM i think no one got cb for May yet, some issue with their system as statement due date also became 30 June, not 2nd of following month
tan_aniki
Jun 30 2021, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Jun 30 2021, 04:58 PM) Yes, May was the month which Aeon Credit did announce doing system and maintenance update (related to change of statement due date). I had no transaction on May but 1 transaction on June (waiting 10th July to know the result). yes for June need to wait July statement anyway i have wrote email to them regarding the cb and not yet getting a reply from them for 2 weeks already
tan_aniki
Jul 17 2021, 02:26 AM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jul 16 2021, 08:46 PM) an update to the May cb: i was granted RM15 on 15/7 after sending email to cs, my transaction time was 12:10am tan_aniki update on yours? Still no reply, i try to send another email together with this month statement
tan_aniki
Sep 4 2021, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Sep 4 2021, 02:07 PM) Good to know that.. how do you do that? just install the aeon wallet apps inside got pay credit card option
tan_aniki
Sep 6 2021, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Sep 6 2021, 05:42 PM) what? this has been inform before? i have the apps 100years ago.  i can save 10cent for payment now. what a shame, i use the apps for payment and member card scan. thus i no need to bring physical card with me. Yup and can pay on due date as well
tan_aniki
Sep 12 2021, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Sep 12 2021, 04:36 PM) just checked, mine also RM14, I wonder how did they calculate  their calculation has been a mess since May calculation, after few months email exchange, they have given me May - Aug cb RM15 x 4 = RM60 on the end of last month so this month i no need to chase them next month might need to chase again if Sep txn no cb
tan_aniki
Oct 11 2021, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Oct 11 2021, 11:19 PM) Keeping my aeon plat card just in case if I need anymore 0% BT. Basically not using my card for few months ady aeon plat got AF wor if u didnt spend RM18k/year better apply big gold for backup
tan_aniki
Oct 27 2021, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Oct 27 2021, 02:55 PM) hey guys, did any T&C changed for the cashback for AEON gold visa? I used to get RM 15 as 2% cashback for topup of RM 750 to e-wallet... only get RM 1 as cashback since 25th Sep..... Anyone knows what is going on? Since May already messy just email them for the difference
tan_aniki
Jun 16 2022, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(owj @ Jun 16 2022, 02:49 PM) Both my wife and myself just recently got Aeon big visa gold 2 months back. This month got illegal transactions from US that didnt require OTP. 1st time encountering this and somemore both myself and wife kena. Is Aeon security so bad? i also kena gold, just received replacement and charged sst my annual sst charge will be on Sep but now become Jun, so u might charge sst again can talk to CS if really charged
tan_aniki
Jun 16 2022, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(owj @ Jun 16 2022, 04:56 PM) Thanks for the info. Just sent in dispute form. Seriously dont feel secure to use their card anymore. The reverse very fast, on the same day i send in the email
tan_aniki
Aug 13 2022, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Aug 13 2022, 02:59 PM)  Guys, any idea what campaign or deal is this? My Aeon card is used for just a backup + lounge access only which I did not spend @ any other merchant except one. This is normal card features 2% cb (haha typo) This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Aug 13 2022, 11:43 PM
tan_aniki
Sep 9 2022, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(LemonJane @ Sep 9 2022, 04:22 PM) It's been 3 weeks since I received the SMS about replacing my card but nothing is in sight yet. I don't remember spotting any unauthorized transaction so if Aeon has gone to replace all cards this is going to be a massive exercise! On the other hand, my new Affin card came in after 12 days after I reported a fishy charge of RM5. Hope the Aeon card will come in soon. I want my BT card back You need to call them or straight visit their branch, they will assign new number and send out within 2-3 working days
tan_aniki
Oct 5 2022, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(syaaron @ Oct 5 2022, 02:25 PM) Anyone manage to get SST rebate this month ? aeon no more SST rebate