Technical Xbox360 Elite, Official Thread
MK84
Jan 6 2007, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(silencer @ Jan 6 2007, 01:16 AM) I really like 1 comment in that site: "The pic also begs the question, how will one use optical audio and HDMI? I realize HDMI carries the audio but I'm not about to trot out and buy a new receiver that handles HDMI switching. That said, I'm not about to replace my current 360 for HDMI either..." Now....for sure...if it is true...most people would not only need to buy a new xbox 360..but a new HT receiver too...sigh.... Looking at the way the port is configured, it's possible the connector for HDMI comes with both HDMI and the standard 360 AV connector. Which means have to buy their cable. This could probably replace the Premium set if it ever sees light.
MK84
Mar 28 2007, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(DjiNn @ Mar 28 2007, 02:20 AM) you guys intrested ?  or should I start making a "pre-order" for the elite  ... Me interested if it's US version, NTSC/UC. Can ar?
MK84
Mar 28 2007, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(DjiNn @ Mar 28 2007, 01:57 PM) I'm getting the price as same as the SG set. 799SG.. but of course haven't calculated the tax and shipping la. Biru...  Not Cat III meh?  Lemme know if can get the US version. Would go hand in hand with some legendary things. This post has been edited by MK84: Mar 28 2007, 02:12 PM
MK84
Mar 28 2007, 02:14 PM
XBOX 360 Krylon Special.... LoL
MK84
Mar 29 2007, 12:13 PM
Ler just buy the SATA transfer kit if you want to transfer files between several hdd unit.
MK84
Mar 29 2007, 12:44 PM
Yeah I have 2 HDD also. Been using the SATA transfer kit to transfer contents.
MK84
Mar 30 2007, 10:29 AM
Component to HDMI converter? Won't be cheap if the AV market stuff prices are anything to go by.
MK84
Apr 12 2007, 12:46 PM
You get problems with Wifi when you have too many access points clustered too close to each other.
Within a structure, wifi could be problematic if you have cordless phones, astro extender, ie any devices using the 2.4GHz band.
All these problems can be solved by using 802.11a instead of 802.11b/g.
I had no problems with my 2nd 360 (acting as media center extender) using 802.11a. Last time when using 802.11g always face network problems especially when watching Live TV.
MK84
Jul 26 2007, 07:39 PM
Wha.... launching next month?
Added on July 26, 2007, 8:00 pmDoes this mean Video Marketplace coming to Singapore as well I wonder....
This post has been edited by MK84: Jul 26 2007, 08:00 PM
MK84
Jul 31 2007, 05:28 PM
Hmm... US or Asia... US or Asia....
MK84
Aug 1 2007, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(DjiNn @ Aug 1 2007, 12:38 PM) once burn out let you guys know. Once burn give me the casing....