Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Scammer Lowyat dealing in Graphic Card section, LEE YEE MING 910516-01-5697

squall2301
post Apr 21 2016, 11:50 AM, updated 10y ago

Forumer you are complaining against: Highkaras (idk whether this name exist or not,but he said so)

Item being sold/bought: GTX 660 TI

Original thread link: Dealing via PM in Garage sale > Graphic Card and then through my Whatsapp

Date of transaction: 20-04-2016

Details of the complaint : I deal with him on midnight 20-04-2016 and he said he have gtx 660 ti for sale. I need some guarantee to make sure the transiction is valid. After that he upload his IC card. The same day on evening, he gave me his bank account number which is the same name as his IC number. Then he said that hes gonna do "postage" and gave me a pic that doesnt convinced me. Shortly after that,he gave me the post laju trace and track number which is invalid,I asked him to upload the receipt. After that, he blocked me from whatsapp. 1 hour after that, I make a police report and on 21/4 today i've done my Tribunal Consumer report too.

LEE YEE MING 910516-01-5697
011-38651775

LOT 1408 A2
LORONG 8
KG KUBU GAJAH
47000 SUNGAI BULOH
SELANGOR

Maybank account
LEE YEE MING

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by squall2301: May 11 2016, 07:03 PM
SUSTheHitman47
post Apr 21 2016, 11:59 AM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(squall2301 @ Apr 21 2016, 11:50 AM)
!!! READ THIS NOTICE FIRST. IMPORTANT RULES !!!!
!!! 1) Put the disputed member's nickname in the title !!!
!!! 2) Put a link to the disputed thread in this post !!!
!!! 3) This board is for LYN Trade Zone disputes only. Do not post mudah, lelong, or ebay disputes here. !!!!
!!! REMOVE THE NOTICE ABOVE BEFORE POSTING UNLESS YOU WANT TO LOOK STUPID !!!

Forumer you are complaining against: Highkaras (idk whether this name exist or not,but he said so)

Original thread link: Dealing via PM in Garage sale > Graphic Card and then through my Whatsapp

Date of transaction: 20-04-2016

Details of the complaint : I deal with him on midnight 20-04-2016 and he said he have gtx 660 ti for sale. I need some guarantee to make sure the transiction is valid. After that he upload his IC card. The same day on evening, he gave me his bank account number which is the same name as his IC number. Then he said that hes gonna do "postage" and gave me a pic that doesnt convinced me. Shortly after that,he gave me the post laju trace and track number which is invalid,I asked him to upload the receipt. After that, he blocked me from whatsapp. 1 hour after that, I make a police report and on 21/4 today i've done my Tribunal Consumer report too.

LEE YEE MING  910516-01-5697
LOT 1408 A2
LORONG 8
KG KUBU GAJAH
47000 SUNGAI BULOH
SELANGOR

Maybank account
LEE YEE MING
i think u should upload all those, screenshot of PM and whatsapp conversation, the gpu pic u said that doesnt convinced u and the ic.
melt
post Apr 21 2016, 01:55 PM

974 posts

Do you know that the tracking number need around 1 day(depends some might be faster or slower) normally to get updated in the system?

Not saying he is not a conman but just to let you know how our poslaju works

This post has been edited by melt: Apr 21 2016, 01:57 PM
abubin
post Apr 21 2016, 02:53 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Apr 21 2016, 01:55 PM)
Do you know that the tracking number need around 1 day(depends some might be faster or slower) normally to get updated in the system?

Not saying he is not a conman but just to let you know how our poslaju works
i agree, it's too early to determine seller as a conman. Tracking ID sometime is slow to update. You should have waited a few days. If you so scared getting conned then better go buy from shop. I personally do not like dealing with impatience buyers. For me, dealing online must wait few days before deciding someone did not send the item or make payment and so on.
SUStlts
post Apr 21 2016, 03:01 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

chill la only 1 day has pass u so kan cheong oledi
MeToo
post Apr 21 2016, 03:06 PM

9,333 posts

Also next time kena online scam, dont report as scam. Police will sit on it and chances of getting your money back is almost nil.

Report as wrongful deposit.
squall2301
post Apr 21 2016, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(abubin @ Apr 21 2016, 02:53 PM)
i agree, it's too early to determine seller as a conman. Tracking ID sometime is slow to update. You should have waited a few days. If you so scared getting conned then better go buy from shop. I personally do not like dealing with impatience buyers. For me, dealing online must wait few days before deciding someone did not send the item or make payment and so on.
but the problem is he blocked me and didnt give me picture of the receipt,is that hard for him to do it? I've wait like 1hours and i go do report police at night. You can even track the number if you want. I know how the pos laju works,but it gave me bad feeling when he blocked me at WhatsApp.

Yeah,i agree with you for that "waited",very very agreed. Well, i hope no one would encountered this guy again.

This post has been edited by squall2301: Apr 21 2016, 03:18 PM

Everdying
post Apr 21 2016, 06:48 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(squall2301 @ Apr 21 2016, 11:50 AM)

said u dealt via PM, but dunno whether name exist or not?
so what was the nick u dealt with in PM?
SUSTheHitman47
post Apr 21 2016, 06:54 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(squall2301 @ Apr 21 2016, 03:11 PM)
but the problem is he blocked me and didnt give me picture of the receipt,is that hard for him to do it? I've wait like 1hours and i go do report police at night. You can even track the number if you want. I know how the pos laju works,but it gave me bad feeling when he blocked me at WhatsApp.

Yeah,i agree with you for that "waited",very very agreed. Well, i hope no one would encountered this guy again.
still error today?

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 21 2016, 06:48 PM)
said u dealt via PM, but dunno whether name exist or not?
so what was the nick u dealt with in PM?
yeah ts, i wonder too whats the username that u deal in PM

maybe someone pose as other people kind of scam?.
SUStlts
post Apr 22 2016, 09:00 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

ok.now u should panic if still cant track
lingloong
post Apr 26 2016, 12:27 AM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

Oh ya, and now this guy is "very" panic when he purchased a card from our store and start asking for refund when we just ship out his order via Poslaju today = after checking the tracking ID provided still unable to check (which I assume he knew Poslaju side will have delay updating their system)

TS make payment on Sunday FYI

Dear TS, don't put us same level with this kind of cheapskate conman. There is no need for us to put our reputation on the line to con you RM625

And stop spamming my PM and my FB PM laugh.gif
squall2301
post Apr 26 2016, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(lingloong @ Apr 26 2016, 12:27 AM)
Oh ya, and now this guy is "very" panic when he purchased a card from our store and start asking for refund when we just ship out his order via Poslaju today = after checking the tracking ID provided still unable to check (which I assume he knew Poslaju side will have delay updating their system)

Dear TS, don't put us same level with this kind of cheapskate conman. There is no need for us to put our reputation on the line to con you RM625

And stop spamming my PM and my FB PM  laugh.gif
>Im immediately regret my decision
Sorry sir,too scared because of this. Its my fault btw
Lesson learned XD
squall2301
post Apr 26 2016, 12:54 AM

QUOTE(tlts @ Apr 22 2016, 09:00 AM)
ok.now u should panic if still cant track
My panic gone already haha. Just hope no one will encounter this guy again.
squall2301
post Apr 26 2016, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(lingloong @ Apr 26 2016, 12:27 AM)

And stop spamming my PM and my FB PM  laugh.gif
This is what makes me panicking after i read this post from AskPos. No need to bring to here sir,just between us is ok but since u talk here,then i show you why.

lingloong
post Apr 26 2016, 03:36 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(squall2301 @ Apr 26 2016, 03:08 PM)
This is what makes me panicking after i read this post from AskPos. No need to bring to here sir,just between us is ok but since u talk here,then i show you why.
Better you ask Poslaju double/triple check smile.gif Picture/proof talk louder than words. Minimize your "panicking" pattern

This post has been edited by lingloong: Apr 26 2016, 03:37 PM
squall2301
post Apr 26 2016, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(lingloong @ Apr 26 2016, 03:36 PM)
Better you ask Poslaju double/triple check  smile.gif Picture/proof talk louder than words. Minimize your "panicking" pattern

Okay now i got solid proof to knock out the pos laju already,thanks for that. Even also the person in counter said like this too. Thanks sir.
psychoactive
post May 4 2016, 01:23 AM

438 posts

from the way he talks, looks like the same scammer (kai.88083) trying to purchase point from a legit guy but defraud the deposit.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3912080
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3906444
TheSecRet
post May 4 2016, 01:30 AM

432 posts

So how did it went? DId you receive it eventually.

I too experience some impatience buyer, the moment i told him/her i had shipped out the parcel. He/she start questioning me why the tracking number did not appear in system. doh.gif doh.gif
squall2301
post May 6 2016, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(TheSecRet @ May 4 2016, 01:30 AM)
So how did it went? DId you receive it eventually.

I too experience some impatience buyer, the moment i told him/her i had shipped out the parcel. He/she start questioning me why the tracking number did not appear in system.  doh.gif  doh.gif
I've been tracking the number like 5 days,and pos laju havent update their system which is very unprofessional for a big company. My 1st case with police report was proved that hes a scammer but not with LingLoong(just some miscommunication). I know he's trusted 100% ,but yeah im too cautious and a lil bit annoying to him. Thats my fault. The parcel was supposed to be delivered at 27/4/2016,and the next day they even havent update the pos laju track and trace(said no record).The parcel arrived at 3/5/2016 on 3pm which is miracle for me. Even at pos laju HQ delivery also didnt know the parcel is there.

Bro,just be patience to your customer. I know i might behave like that person(lol) but just keep in touch with him/her.Thats how Lingloong does to me. Sometimes,its the pos laju that fked up the delivery eventhough the seller already send it.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

squall2301
post May 6 2016, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(psychoactive @ May 4 2016, 01:23 AM)
from the way he talks, looks like the same scammer (kai.88083) trying to purchase point from a legit guy but defraud the deposit.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3912080
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3906444
Yeah,i've read your post. Seems alike too. Thanks for sharing it. How i wish all scammers just go to prison and rot inside already devil.gif

0.0196sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:37 AM