5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V6, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099

sniper on the roof
post Apr 21 2016, 05:22 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 21 2016, 05:19 PM)
TBH i doubt the glass can get scratches so easily. Its usually the oleo-phobic coating on top of the glass that can get scratch easily. But as the coating and glass is seen as one so basically, the screen looks like it have fine scratches... unsure.gif
If it looks like a scratch.. Even if its on coating.. Its still a scratch
sniper on the roof
post Apr 24 2016, 10:51 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 17 2016, 07:27 AM)
Travelling now and encountering all sorts of issues with my S7E. Not getting roaming until reboot. Touch screen and capacitive keys not responding. Apps popping up all over the place and lag. Sigh.
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 17 2016, 10:32 AM)
Did you install latest firmware APD1? If not then it is understandable as it is not that stable in previous firmware.

No more issue in APD1 firmware anymore. Since update until now I never face single hang or auto restart issue. I can said it is as stable as my previous Note5 now. smile.gif
Since I've taken some flak on the previous thread regarding my statement above... I figure that some elaboration and update is warranted.

I was travelling last week using the phone quite extensively as both gps, surfing for info, translate and camera (shot 10GB worth of photos and clips) and the problem keep popping up often enough to be worrisome as I was relying on the phone for everything.

Oh.. there's also the issue of google maps location being quite inaccurate showing my location popping from one place to another place. My wife's ip6+ didn't have that issue and my M9 used during the last trip didn't have such issues too.

Strange enough, it was spot on accurate when I wasn't travelling.

Anyhow, it got annoying enough that I updated the firmware (something I wouldn't do otherwise when travel) and the problem went away. Well... except the google maps location thing... that still got all over the place.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Apr 24 2016, 10:51 PM
sniper on the roof
post Apr 24 2016, 11:27 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 24 2016, 11:07 PM)
Just update it, update resolved most issue not generate more issue. I dunno where you read latest firmware generate a lot issue, it fixing nearly all the issue not generate more.
Probably you long never use or 1st time using Samsung, Samsung always rush out their product and initial firmware often got issue. After 1 or 2 updates all problem will gone.

Congratulate most your problem is fixed. For that inaccurate location issue, the Google Maps kind of suck actually especially recently. I threat that is Google Map issue.
Yeah its my first samsung. And i thought htc first firmware was bad.

As for google map, its strange cos my wife also using google maps on ios with no problem. And i have no problems with it in Taipei.
sniper on the roof
post Apr 25 2016, 12:33 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 25 2016, 12:09 AM)
That's weird. I have no problem with Google maps locating my location. Did you enable both Wifi and GPS location?

Yes.

I've only encountered the issue when I was in Tokyo last week.

At first I thought it could be interference or something but same thing happens in the countryside (Hakone).

Sometimes it shows my correct location and suddenly jumps showing my location one street away. Sometimes even back and forth.

sniper on the roof
post Apr 25 2016, 12:53 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Apr 25 2016, 12:00 PM)
Today i received my so called tempered glass from the seller in lelong. I want to fainted already when i look at the quality.
Is it true that all tempered glass are using super thin double sided tape?

Yesterday i went to coat my phone (3rd time since i got it) so i tok kok with some shop fellas in taipei. Apparently that glass protector got new version that is supposed to improve touch sensitivity. The first version that i tried on another customer phone was atrocious.

That and it traps water between the display and protector if u get ur phone wet
sniper on the roof
post Apr 25 2016, 01:21 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Apr 25 2016, 01:19 PM)
After long struggle... Finally
What protector is that?

sniper on the roof
post Apr 26 2016, 12:09 AM

23,414 posts

Finally uploaded some of my vacation photos.

Brought my camera, 5 lenses, 3 batteries, tripod and end up shooting 99% of photos on the S7

The S7's not perfect but its so much more convenient and does the job pretty well.

Let me know what you think:

https://www.flickr.com/photos/23880047@N05/...157667451238916

user posted image20160418_112105 by vmwt, on Flickr
sniper on the roof
post Apr 26 2016, 09:15 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 26 2016, 12:22 AM)
Always awesome photos!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(meximum @ Apr 26 2016, 12:41 AM)
Nice.  Love the low light details too. smile.gif
[attachmentid=6487203]
QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Apr 26 2016, 08:18 AM)
Amazing shot.
icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 26 2016, 07:47 AM)
Oohhh pretty nice biggrin.gif

Shot in RAW?
Long time moved to jpegs liao... for all my cameras.

I see that you've quit the hobby.

sniper on the roof
post Apr 26 2016, 11:33 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(xDingx @ Apr 26 2016, 09:34 AM)
Nice pic u got there! I also used the s7e as the main camera for my Hanoi trip last 2 weeks. It took nice and sharp picture,  but the problem came when I wanted to zoom in to an object far away,  I noticed that the zoomed in pic was quite blur..Attached as an example.  And I missed my dslr to take those pic.  But Despite few low quality pic taken in difficult situation, this phone camera took many nice and sharp pic during my trip smile.gif

Digital zoom is definately a big NO NO.

If you absolutely positively have to crop, then do it on a computer. smile.gif

QUOTE(wintzen @ Apr 26 2016, 09:54 AM)
No love for Fuji bro?
Last years Tokyo trip already had much Fuji lovin biggrin.gif

This trip was a bit more hectic as I had to lug luggages around + wife + kids. So its nice to have a fast and good-enough "camera" in the pocket.
sniper on the roof
post Apr 26 2016, 12:58 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(zubayr @ Apr 26 2016, 12:36 PM)
No mention of audio at all?
sniper on the roof
post Apr 26 2016, 01:44 PM

23,414 posts

Some of you guys might have watched it already.

Interesting watch though

sniper on the roof
post Apr 26 2016, 04:09 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Apr 26 2016, 03:48 PM)
wow, how to turn oriental?  :confused:
Eat more rice biggrin.gif
sniper on the roof
post Apr 27 2016, 12:29 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 26 2016, 11:05 PM)
Almost all of the shots were nicely exposed. Any adjustments done?

Quite passive these days but might be going for a trip to China soon brows.gif
Mostly sooc.

Had to sort out over 1000 photos laugh.gif
sniper on the roof
post Apr 27 2016, 01:14 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 27 2016, 12:46 AM)
Same reason why I went for smartphone camera since last year.

Ever since I had the S6 / S6e, they replaced my DSLR setup for events and even Computex coverage.

It's been a year since S6e and I'm still using smartphone most of the time.
Well Computex is just around the corner.

I'm curious to see if the S7E can handle those complex and backlit portraits aka showgirl shots.
sniper on the roof
post Apr 27 2016, 02:31 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 27 2016, 01:57 PM)
The shape correction is new function in camera in latest firmware only.
Which is a bummer since i didnt get it before my vacation. Distortions galore.
sniper on the roof
post Apr 28 2016, 05:27 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(batmang @ Apr 28 2016, 04:19 PM)
Anybody using this phone naked? ( aka without casing. Just with screen protector)
Itu manade nekkid? Got pakai bra laugh.gif
sniper on the roof
post Apr 28 2016, 05:41 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Mobile_Fan @ Apr 28 2016, 05:35 PM)
Only 1 consistent problem with using it naked which is recurring unintended touch on the curved edge qhen holding the phone.
I think Samsung purposely designed the edge to be used with a case.

Otherwise, why the back glass more easy to get fingerprint and more easy to pecah.

sniper on the roof
post Apr 28 2016, 06:36 PM

23,414 posts

Any idea when samsung lens cover is coming out?
sniper on the roof
post Apr 28 2016, 08:01 PM

23,414 posts

Pic spam

user posted image20160422_090817 by vmwt, on Flickr
sniper on the roof
post Apr 30 2016, 09:03 AM