MCU Spider-Man: No Way Home, Dec 16 2021, Dec 16 2021

gaeria84
post Mar 28 2017, 09:40 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Mar 28 2017, 09:22 PM)
2nd trailer is out....

That trailer sorta spoiled the whole movie vmad.gif mad.gif

gaeria84
post Mar 28 2017, 10:04 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Mar 28 2017, 09:50 PM)
yeah i feel it too...they reveal the ferry scene too much....
Surprised they didn't put the ending in the trailer and give away the whole film's plot

Doubt there will be any more surprises in the film, unless someone important dies (unlikely, not talking about uncle ben) or birdman is peter's father

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Mar 28 2017, 10:04 PM
gaeria84
post May 21 2017, 08:11 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ May 21 2017, 01:04 PM)
venom movie is not in mcu..which is dissapointing...
Cos last time marvel almost bankrupt, sold the rights to some of its characters to stay afloat
gaeria84
post Jan 16 2019, 12:10 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Jan 16 2019, 12:00 PM)
I bet they are all Mysterio's illusion and he basically pretend to fight them to be a superhero...

Wait, I think I get the possible continuation from Endgame. The OG Avengers are gone, so Mysterio is basically like..."I'll be your new superhero".
Mcm this villain ke?

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Jan 16 2019, 12:10 PM
gaeria84
post Jan 16 2019, 05:48 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Jan 16 2019, 12:35 PM)
Oh shit...I forgot Syndrome is basically comic Mysterio. Truly a movie ahead of its time.

I think MCU version will have him possessed an actual magic because that fight in the trailer does look something out of Doc Strange.
Also Aldrich Killian in Ironman 3
gaeria84
post Jun 29 2019, 10:33 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(6so @ Jun 29 2019, 09:11 AM)
Thank god, don't have to pay money for this. If you are hoping for the new MCU ushering into Phase 4 post-Endgame, this is not that movie. It's another rethreading back to the by the numbers MCU formula. When you've seen enough of the trailer, you can guess how the movie will play out by the end of it. There's zero surprising element and Gyllenhaal's Mysterio is your usual insignificant villain with lazy motivation. Fanboys, of course will eat up any reference and easter eggs being thrown at them. Post-credit is another shameless sequel bait.
QUOTE(ThalaFan @ Jun 29 2019, 07:22 PM)
For the 1st time I guess...I wholeheartedly agree on ur post๐Ÿ˜‚ I knew from trailer itself this film gonna be safebet minimum guarantee typical MCU potboiler & not gonna be any ground-breaking Phase 4 film. Instead of playing too-safe with Mysterio they could've went with bolder with Venom or Carnage.

I skipped Homecoming & pretty sure gonna do the same for this (thx to ur review๐Ÿ˜Ž)

Sam Raimi's Spiderman trilogy wud always be the best for me. Remember there were memes flying around Tobey Maguire's Peter Parker mocking Tom Holland's crying shot in the trailer "Look at little Iron Man Jr....wanna cry๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚" dat cracked me up.

Instead of setting him up as Iron Man jr relying too much on gadgets...I'd prefer some character progression, personal growth...This MCU Spidey may seem fun & stuff to those "MCU fast-food apetizers"..but in reality, I think dude's shallow. Tom Holland just like Andrew Garfield (TASM) simply portray Peter Parker & Spiderman instead of diving down deep into the character & perform as the titular character itself

Jake Gylenhall as Mysterio was one such actor who you could actually see gets into the character he plays (Mysterio)

My 2 cents
Critics still gonna praise the shit outta the film laugh.gif
gaeria84
post Jul 9 2019, 04:07 PM

837 posts

Trailer: Mysterio comes from another earth, teasing the MCU multiverse

Film: My reaction after finding out it's just a throwaway line...

Getting Ironman 3 vibes again (when I found out that Mandarin wasn't an evil mastermind with 10 rings of power, just a stage actor).
It's an okay 3/5 film that managed to shoot its own foot by taking the easy route in writing

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Jul 9 2019, 04:36 PM
gaeria84
post Aug 21 2019, 04:51 PM

837 posts

Aged Tobey from different earth as new MCU spiderman biggrin.gif
gaeria84
post Aug 22 2019, 02:21 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Aug 22 2019, 11:30 AM)
Now $ony pusing pusing it's Marvel's fault laugh.gif
Sarahan disney, alrdy got 100% merchandising profit and 5% box office from sony spiderman films but disney greedy, still want 50% box office ๐Ÿ™„ (fyi, sony takes 0% from mcu films that has spiderman in it)

No way sony gonna kowtow
gaeria84
post Aug 22 2019, 05:44 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Aug 22 2019, 03:01 PM)
well, since merchandise rights all belongs to Disney Marvel, and Sony only has the movie rights, but Marvel is the main producer in the last two Sony's Spider-man movies, so IMO taking the 5% from Sony box office is fair & square
because many doubted the latest reboot of Spider-man would be this successful without the involvement of Marvel

Now according to sources, Disney Marvel is offering a 50/50 co-financing deal to Sony for the next movies, and of course if I'm contributing 50% of the production cost, it's natural I'll be expecting a 50% share of the return as well.
again, IMO the 50/50 co-financing is a very fair deal for both parties, and yet Sony now claiming it's Marvel's Kevin Feige won't be producing the next movies so no deal?

anyway... seems all these dramas now are just, dramas laugh.gif

I still think the next Spider-man movie will still integrate the existing MCU in it, just the matter of both parties negotiating to who will get the biggest share of the pie tongue.gif
Raimi Spiderman & Into the Spiderverse >>>>> Spiderman:Homecoming & FFH

Change my mind whistling.gif
gaeria84
post Dec 17 2021, 01:17 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Dec 16 2021, 09:47 PM)
Felt like they made that ending as a soft reboot and back to the classic peter (lone vigilante making ends meet) just incase if sony decided to pull spidey rights

Anyone notice Kraven the Hunter breaking through? Looks familiar with the spear
Macam soft reboot la

Wiped the slate clean, no more connection with mcu after this

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Dec 17 2021, 01:17 AM
gaeria84
post Dec 17 2021, 03:46 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(amirinz @ Dec 17 2021, 12:34 PM)
Watched it yesterday because afraid if wait then gonna be spoilers everywhere(thank god i did)

So many moments were small nods to the other movies, and the conversation between the three before the battle was soooo fun!
The cinema I went yesterday was crazy, when they saw the 2 other spideys come out from the portals, hearing young and old people cheering.

Fav terms of movie Sam Raimi>Marc Webb>Jon Watts
Fav terms of spideys Andrew>Tobey>Tom
Are you okay? *Tears in my eyes*
One thing I hated is they gave the other spidermen too little screen time. First act was too slow

Also tom holland peter did everything wrong in this film, basically film about "peter screws up, tries to fix things, end up worse" part three. The other spidermen films didn't try to rehash the same story over the course of their films

To think he'd learn after ferry and mysterio debacle

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Dec 17 2021, 04:03 PM

0.0172sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:36 PM