New Apple MacBook 12-inch 2016 User Thread, Skylake processor and rose gold option

blstz
post May 30 2016, 03:04 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ May 30 2016, 08:57 AM)
I bought the MacBook 2016 (1.2ghz/512GB version) a few weeks ago and am very happy. Bought some extra USB Type C to Type A cables and the Sandisk Ultra dual drive on Amazon and have not looked back. I briefly considered the MacBook Pro but portability, physical size and weight was far more important to me. I don't play dota or csgo, but have tried Civ V on it at HiDPI and it works great.

The only minus to the new MacBook is that the battery doesn't last as long as the MBA 13 but I'm willing to give up some for the portability. No issues with performance at all so far although I don't do anything super intensive.
did u get your USB-C to USB-A adapters from Apple?
blstz
post May 31 2016, 02:02 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ May 30 2016, 06:38 PM)
Beware:
knn Fedex

Avoid Fedex at all cost
so far DHL no such nonsense yet. but their service fee for duty/tax declaration is RM53 instead of the RM5 charged by Fedex.

but in the Kastam letter, it says that this minimum shipping value applies to all courier service...not sure whether DHL will be affected or not.
blstz
post Jun 24 2016, 09:09 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jun 23 2016, 10:21 PM)
by the way, there is small dot below the icon.. what is that mean?? can we make it disappear? how?
small dot below the icon means the app/program is still running (not exited properly).
u can get it rid of it by quitting the app or u can turn this function off by going to system preferences -> dock -> uncheck show indicators for open applications

This post has been edited by blstz: Jun 24 2016, 03:13 PM
blstz
post Jun 24 2016, 03:14 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 24 2016, 11:48 AM)
i just ordered the dbrand for my macbook.  tongue.gif
is it hard to stick or not?
coz i always very noob even with sticking mobile phone screen protector. dunno can do this myself or not.
blstz
post Jun 24 2016, 04:54 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 24 2016, 03:35 PM)
very hard i would say. i am not good at this as well. so likely i will ask my cousin to help to stick.
oh, do feedback after applying the skin. thinking of getting one for my mbp. sweat.gif

0.0434sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:50 AM