New Apple MacBook 12-inch 2016 User Thread, Skylake processor and rose gold option

SUSNicklly
post Jun 4 2016, 04:42 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ May 30 2016, 08:57 AM)
I bought the MacBook 2016 (1.2ghz/512GB version) a few weeks ago and am very happy. Bought some extra USB Type C to Type A cables and the Sandisk Ultra dual drive on Amazon and have not looked back. I briefly considered the MacBook Pro but portability, physical size and weight was far more important to me. I don't play dota or csgo, but have tried Civ V on it at HiDPI and it works great.

The only minus to the new MacBook is that the battery doesn't last as long as the MBA 13 but I'm willing to give up some for the portability. No issues with performance at all so far although I don't do anything super intensive.
u can get a power bank to charge the macbook smile.gif
SUSNicklly
post Jun 4 2016, 04:43 PM

523 posts

the downside for this macbook is no thunderbolt usb c..!
SUSNicklly
post Jul 19 2016, 10:54 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(Stochastic @ Jul 19 2016, 10:29 PM)
Want to ask all sifus, if a brand new 2015 macbook 512GB sell at RM4059, can the difference offset the 2016 Macbook skylake processor & graphic improvement?

Planning to learn some basic photo and video editing if I buy Macbook (0 knowledge in editing).
macbook 2015 & mabook 2016 doesn't have too big's difference, with the price of 4059 is better to buy the macbook 2015

0.0389sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:14 AM