Forex version XVIII, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

Macau
post Apr 22 2016, 11:14 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(CallOfLegend @ Apr 22 2016, 09:15 AM)
"Follow the trend" is BS. I get more success trades when i don't follow the trend.
I'm a trend fader too, a short term fader.

Macau
post Apr 27 2016, 04:44 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 27 2016, 03:58 PM)
so in short if there are no new investors to rescue the broker, you money is gone?
This following link may be helpful:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MF_Global

This post has been edited by Macau: Apr 27 2016, 04:45 PM
Macau
post Apr 27 2016, 05:04 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 27 2016, 04:49 PM)
October 2011: MF Global transfers client account funds to its own account

that one is considered as crook lor. not supposed to do so
The MF Global bankruptcy was the largest Wall Street firm to collapse since the Lehman Brothers incident in September 2008. One of the main reasons for its fail is because of the lack of needed regulatory.

Below is the latest updates for their Singapore customers:
http://www.mfglobal.com.sg/

That's why I prefer to use MAS regulates brokers.
Macau
post Apr 27 2016, 05:31 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 27 2016, 05:14 PM)
what about australia?
I have a small account with Pepperstone; in term of safety of funds, I think ASIC regulated brokers are okay if compared to those Cyprus, BVI, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines brokers.
Macau
post Apr 27 2016, 08:01 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 27 2016, 05:34 PM)
btw, if they follow the rules strictly, meaning funds by investors are purely use for the investors' trading purpose but then the broker goes bust and their asset is less than liabilities, by law the investors' money can be used to pay off the liabilities?
I wrote to KGI about your question, below is their reply:

Security of Money
ยท KGI Ong Capital Singapore is currently regulated under the MAS rules and regulations, and MAS has a specific requirement that we would have to segregate client funds in a separate trust account. As such, we can never, and cannot co-mingle our own funds with our client funds.
Macau
post Jun 24 2016, 09:30 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 24 2016, 08:30 AM)
you said dont gamble....
bangwall.gif
You all are gambling.....
Macau
post Jun 24 2016, 07:08 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Jun 24 2016, 03:22 PM)
Brexit effect to me
[attachmentid=6927904]
[attachmentid=6927898]
Im scalper.
Ussually just put 1000usd for 10pips trade.
My risks 10pip gain...10pip lost brows.gif
Today is the biggest gain brows.gif . Thank you BREXIT.
With less than 1k but you can trade 10 lots, which broker so 'good' gives such a high leverage for this week's trading?

0.0838sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:10 AM