Forex version XVIII, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

brotan
post Apr 27 2016, 05:14 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Macau @ Apr 27 2016, 05:04 PM)
The MF Global bankruptcy was the largest Wall Street firm to collapse since the Lehman Brothers incident in September 2008. One of the main reasons for its fail is because of the lack of needed regulatory.

Below is the latest updates for their Singapore customers:
http://www.mfglobal.com.sg/

That's why I prefer to use MAS regulates brokers.
what about australia?
brotan
post Apr 27 2016, 05:34 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Macau @ Apr 27 2016, 05:31 PM)
I have a small account with Pepperstone; in term of safety of funds, I think ASIC regulated brokers are okay if compared to those Cyprus, BVI, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines brokers.
btw, if they follow the rules strictly, meaning funds by investors are purely use for the investors' trading purpose but then the broker goes bust and their asset is less than liabilities, by law the investors' money can be used to pay off the liabilities?
brotan
post Apr 27 2016, 06:08 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Apr 27 2016, 06:01 PM)
can teach me what method u using for ur Fibo?

purpose of this method?

the way i use my Fibo tak sama la dgn sifu punya

sure. What can you give something in return?

This is a legend statement rclxms.gif
brotan
post Apr 28 2016, 10:03 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Apr 28 2016, 11:00 AM)
Yes, using that Fibo. But, bear in mind, I don't use it as a standalone tool. There's other factor need to be consider too.  ohmy.gif
make into an EA lah. shouldn't be too difficult
brotan
post Apr 28 2016, 10:06 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Apr 28 2016, 11:15 AM)
After Brian made my account loss USD200, I took over the account and transferred to normal spread account.

Here the results within these 2 days... going to USD1k BE
wah bro. u so geng one
brotan
post Apr 28 2016, 10:29 PM

2,392 posts

guys, learn how to write EA. not super difficult if u have some programming background

seriously, it will help u a lot. i do mean a lot

fib trading? no issue to do. as long as your rules are very specific and clear, can be done

This post has been edited by brotan: Apr 28 2016, 10:37 PM
brotan
post Apr 28 2016, 10:38 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Apr 28 2016, 10:32 PM)
your ea lagi geng
so so only lah

currently running live. super safe in MM. average 50% per month only
brotan
post Apr 28 2016, 10:58 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Apr 28 2016, 10:46 PM)
50% per month still ONLY?  drool.gif  drool.gif
yup cuz it can go to 100%, doable with manageable risk

just that i want to sleep well every night. so set it to run safe mode biggrin.gif

best part for me is i don't have to glue myself to the screen

This post has been edited by brotan: Apr 28 2016, 11:02 PM
brotan
post Apr 28 2016, 11:37 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(kabyss87 @ Apr 28 2016, 11:16 PM)
too some of us here.. 5% is already a miracle.. XD

need to study harder...  bruce.gif
good luck bro smile.gif
brotan
post Apr 29 2016, 12:11 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(poks @ Apr 29 2016, 12:08 AM)
I'm not that good, but sure others are better than me.. i'm still learning...

Money management for me is subjective, some prefer pips lost/sacrificed some look into max money lost and i'm on the later one...

Different pairs move differently. 20pips sl on gbpusd might be good enough on gbpjpy....

I can only say, the longer you trade... you'll be able to develop your own suitable money management skill...
In general risk not more than 2% per trade

so if you have $1000 capital, max loss acceptable is $20 which is 2 pip for standard lot or 200 pips for 0.01 lot

This post has been edited by brotan: Apr 29 2016, 08:17 AM
brotan
post Apr 29 2016, 08:16 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Apr 29 2016, 08:09 AM)
Brother Brotan teach us how to write in EA?? It will help us maybe some useful tips.

Also guys this month I have learned a lot and still learning and hopefully I will open a live account and trading soon from next month hopefully.

I need some guidelines and help regarding
how to place a trade, place an order and set stop loss and take profit in MT4 in PC. Or if there is any video tutorials or guidelines it will be really helpful.

Can someone help me out with that with good video tutorials?
I can only give guidance here and there. Main learning, you need to do it yourself and also ask in mql5 forum

Basic requirements

1. You must have some experience in programming language (any)
2. You need to Have a copy of mql4 ea code (source code). Try Google. This is your reference for learning
3. You need to have a very specific idea on your trading rules
brotan
post Apr 29 2016, 08:20 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(nonstop28 @ Apr 29 2016, 07:47 AM)
wow increase of average 50% per month. you must be very very rich  rclxms.gif
. Not yet

Main point is you never know what will happen in the future

So u can't risk everything you have just because you are seeing high return now

That's why I take things a bit slow at the moment
brotan
post Apr 29 2016, 04:14 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Apr 29 2016, 04:01 PM)
i dont know the fibo right or wrong....  hmm.gif
btw, your trading technique is it purely mechanical?
brotan
post Apr 29 2016, 04:22 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Apr 29 2016, 04:15 PM)
supposed to be... i dont know about economic then....
u can consider making into an EA to automatically trigger order or at least email alert
brotan
post Apr 29 2016, 05:07 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Apr 29 2016, 04:34 PM)
ah..thankz for the suggestion...
for the time being..let me settle 1st, the way im trading forex....maybe after i consistently making money out of it, then we discuss back the EA things.... rclxms.gif
Sure

Just a disclaimer

I am not providing ea writing service
brotan
post Apr 29 2016, 10:02 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(nonstop28 @ Apr 29 2016, 09:51 PM)
can buy your ea? bye.gif
not for sale, sorry
brotan
post Apr 30 2016, 06:14 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(carrer @ Apr 30 2016, 04:03 PM)
Yes, it's illegal. Trade other derivatives.
If you however insist on trading forex, migrate or register an offshore company to trade.
I thought it is only illegal if you do the trading with an unapproved Malaysian entity by bnm ?
brotan
post Apr 30 2016, 07:02 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(carrer @ Apr 30 2016, 06:59 PM)
The only authorised dealers are the banks. Therefore, it is only legal to trade with the banks.

http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=li&cat=...=CB&fund=0&cu=0
If you want to exchange money or trade forex IN Malaysia, yes I agree it is only legal with whatever list by bnm

But we are not trading IN malaysia
brotan
post Apr 30 2016, 07:22 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(carrer @ Apr 30 2016, 07:06 PM)
Under the Exchange Control Act 1953 (ECA), it is an offence for a person in Malaysia to buy or sell foreign currency with any person, other than an authorised dealer. It is also an offence for a person to aid another person to buy or sell foreign currency with any person, unless the person is an authorised dealer.

It doesn't matter if your broker is not in Malaysia, but you are in Malaysia and executing the trades from Malaysia, hence you are bound to the Malaysian laws.
is that the right interpretation? i thought i know but now i don't know biggrin.gif

so what is the workaround?

if you open a shell company overseas and 100% own by u, will that be ok?
brotan
post Apr 30 2016, 09:10 PM

2,392 posts

http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=214133

long thread on the legality of forex trading for Malaysian

tldr version

it is somewhat not illegal to trade forex by malaysian if you convert your rm to usd (or any currency) via BNM authorized legal entities (mostly banks)

once the money is in the broker's acc (i assume overeas), you can do whatever you want with the usd

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0612sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:34 PM