1. For Office 365 I think it will be renewed automatically once you have keyed in you credit card detail.
2. Not sure how to check from desktop PC, but if you have a Windows Phone you can go to Windows Store and check.
3. Currently only 950 and 950XL support continuum. There are some Chinese-made and Japanese-made Windows phones that support continuum with affordable prices (ie they use lower speed chips like qualcom 6xx). I read that one Windows Mobile phone made by a HK company with affordable price will be coming soon to Malaysia.
4. Windows Mobile 10 is continually updated. I think for newer devices, it is best to go for Windows 10.
QUOTE(Ken.B @ May 24 2016, 07:21 PM)
Hi Sifus,
Planning to switch from android to windows phone but have some concerns. Hope Sifus can help.
1. For the Office 365, is it valid for 1 year only? How much to renew it?
2. For the other apps, how can I check if they are available on Windows Phone?
3. Continuum on 640XL will lag? How about web surfing and multitasking? (Used mostly for business purpose and to search information)
4. Currently WP 8 or WP 10 is better?
5. Any reputable sellers in KL? The one I asked in Ipoh doesn't seem to know the phone well. I'm planning to go KL jalan jalan and borrow sellers' phone to browse for apps.
Sorry for the long list of questions and thank you in advance!!!

Planning to switch from android to windows phone but have some concerns. Hope Sifus can help.
1. For the Office 365, is it valid for 1 year only? How much to renew it?
2. For the other apps, how can I check if they are available on Windows Phone?
3. Continuum on 640XL will lag? How about web surfing and multitasking? (Used mostly for business purpose and to search information)
4. Currently WP 8 or WP 10 is better?
5. Any reputable sellers in KL? The one I asked in Ipoh doesn't seem to know the phone well. I'm planning to go KL jalan jalan and borrow sellers' phone to browse for apps.
Sorry for the long list of questions and thank you in advance!!!
May 26 2016, 10:21 AM

0.0211sec