QUOTE(Bestofgun @ Apr 19 2016, 05:45 PM)
Guys I'm currently using a Nexus 5 but for some reason I'm so attracted to windows phone .
So can the windows phone users tell me how will it be for me switching from android
And I heard the windows store is absolutely terrible I mean I doesn't even have YouTube
Will I be losing a lot switching from android to windows phone
Thanks in advance
So can the windows phone users tell me how will it be for me switching from android
And I heard the windows store is absolutely terrible I mean I doesn't even have YouTube
Will I be losing a lot switching from android to windows phone
Thanks in advance
QUOTE(Ken.B @ May 24 2016, 08:21 PM)
Hi Sifus,
Planning to switch from android to windows phone but have some concerns. Hope Sifus can help.
1. For the Office 365, is it valid for 1 year only? How much to renew it?
depending on which model you buy, there may not be free office offer anymore, otherwise office price is as below: https://products.office.com/en-my/buy/office
If you buy from Microsoft physical store, they should also have serial codes for Office 365 subscription on sale.
but in my opinion Office365 is point less if you only intend to use on the phone, as Microsoft already made Office Mobile version free to ease their business customers.
2. For the other apps, how can I check if they are available on Windows Phone?
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/store/apps/windows-phone
3. Continuum on 640XL will lag? How about web surfing and multitasking? (Used mostly for business purpose and to search information)
640XL do not have continuum, for Lumia, only 950 and 950XL have them, it all depends on whether the chipset used is powerful enough to display two screens.
4. Currently WP 8 or WP 10 is better?
I like WP8 for it's excellent battery life, it achieved this by keeping minimum amount of processes running in the background, though it means more loading needed when an apps are launched, my 640XL battery life has suffered since updating to Windows 10, as more apps are left running in the background to reduce loading due to user feedback that they desire less loading.
5. Any reputable sellers in KL? The one I asked in Ipoh doesn't seem to know the phone well. I'm planning to go KL jalan jalan and borrow sellers' phone to browse for apps.
Sorry for the long list of questions and thank you in advance!!!

I would recommend any Microsoft store, there is one in lowyat
Planning to switch from android to windows phone but have some concerns. Hope Sifus can help.
1. For the Office 365, is it valid for 1 year only? How much to renew it?
depending on which model you buy, there may not be free office offer anymore, otherwise office price is as below: https://products.office.com/en-my/buy/office
If you buy from Microsoft physical store, they should also have serial codes for Office 365 subscription on sale.
but in my opinion Office365 is point less if you only intend to use on the phone, as Microsoft already made Office Mobile version free to ease their business customers.
2. For the other apps, how can I check if they are available on Windows Phone?
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/store/apps/windows-phone
3. Continuum on 640XL will lag? How about web surfing and multitasking? (Used mostly for business purpose and to search information)
640XL do not have continuum, for Lumia, only 950 and 950XL have them, it all depends on whether the chipset used is powerful enough to display two screens.
4. Currently WP 8 or WP 10 is better?
I like WP8 for it's excellent battery life, it achieved this by keeping minimum amount of processes running in the background, though it means more loading needed when an apps are launched, my 640XL battery life has suffered since updating to Windows 10, as more apps are left running in the background to reduce loading due to user feedback that they desire less loading.
5. Any reputable sellers in KL? The one I asked in Ipoh doesn't seem to know the phone well. I'm planning to go KL jalan jalan and borrow sellers' phone to browse for apps.
Sorry for the long list of questions and thank you in advance!!!
I would recommend any Microsoft store, there is one in lowyat
Jun 29 2016, 04:35 PM

0.0176sec