cheapest place to get an xbox 360

TSangelicscars
post Jan 5 2007, 03:54 PM

148 posts

hmm, kinda scary. lol. but the problem is that, ori games are expensive. sad.gif
but if play the modded xbox for long hours only kena that 3ROD right?
zio
post Jan 5 2007, 03:55 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

No one knows the mysterious ways of the 3ROD.

Ori games might be expensive but it ensures that you only buy the good games. You don't have to buy everything on the market. And you can get some cheap bargains off the Pasar Malam thread here.

Good thing about coming in for the 360 now is that you have a healthy 2nd hand market. And Djinn even offers rental service for games smile.gif
judge-the
post Jan 5 2007, 04:00 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

i just dont get it... why everyone always said cant afford original... original games is expensive.... buying 360 itself already an expensive item.

this morning another friend yahoo me telling me the same thing too he's getting a modded 360 because he cant afford original games.... i was like WTF... he earns more than double of my salary... my salary only rm2k, a family guy with a daughter lah... yet he told me he need to pay many things... he's from a big rich well known family and still cant afford for a piece of original game?

my advice just dont buy every games lah. only buy those that you like most. games that not that hot just wait a while till ppl selling it off as used games easily can grab them around rm80-90 like that.
nightmarej4ck
post Jan 5 2007, 04:01 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jan 5 2007, 03:55 PM)
No one knows the mysterious ways of the 3ROD.

Ori games might be expensive but it ensures that you only buy the good games. You don't have to buy everything on the market. And you can get some cheap bargains off the Pasar Malam thread here.

Good thing about coming in for the 360 now is that you have a healthy 2nd hand market. And Djinn even offers rental service for games smile.gif
hey not bad at if Djnn offers this kind of service do they offers rental for PSP UMD?

zio
post Jan 5 2007, 04:29 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Hehe dont think there is one for PSP UMD tongue.gif

i just dont get it... why everyone always said cant afford original... original games is expensive.... buying 360 itself already an expensive item.

this morning another friend yahoo me telling me the same thing too he's getting a modded 360 because he cant afford original games.... i was like WTF... he earns more than double of my salary... my salary only rm2k, a family guy with a daughter lah... yet he told me he need to pay many things... he's from a big rich well known family and still cant afford for a piece of original game?

my advice just dont buy every games lah. only buy those that you like most. games that not that hot just wait a while till ppl selling it off as used games easily can grab them around rm80-90 like that.

It is the mentality. After years of getting cheap discs, the jump to ori is always difficult to make. Its almost like a leap of faith. Not to mention, you just don't get rewarded for buying original in Malaysia. Prices are high, support is low.

I made a leap with the 360, if you talked to Xeno, I was contemplating on getting modded console as well even with the risk of 3ROD. In the end, I was sold on the concept of Live.

And from then onwards, I've been getting ori and this is even for movies! Although, it is hard to persuade my dad to get original DVDs tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zio: Jan 5 2007, 04:34 PM
TSangelicscars
post Jan 5 2007, 04:33 PM

148 posts

hey i heard that PS3 also have the same 3ROD problem. i guess, i'll just have to wait till the second batch of 360 to come out. this year right?
travis_ckf
post Jan 5 2007, 04:35 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Being a modded user myself, i would also suggest to get the non modded first. Try out the live and see if u prefer playing on9 or not. Now all "jack sparrow" games kena raided so forget to get one jack sparrow edition for the time being.

That why go for djinn. At least he allow u to test it or rent the game, which increase my support for original games. I now also on my way to support original games, thought i havent enable my live yet tongue.gif
zio
post Jan 5 2007, 04:35 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(angelicscars @ Jan 5 2007, 04:33 PM)
hey i heard that PS3 also have the same 3ROD problem. i guess, i'll just have to wait till the second batch of 360 to come out. this year right?
The 65nm model which is suppose to get rid of the overheating problem? Supposingly this year. Hope you don't wait till neck long like giraffe biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zio: Jan 5 2007, 04:47 PM
ImSIEBEL
post Jan 5 2007, 04:36 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Hey if games are expensive then get the game u one to play only...dont need to get all the games shocking.gif ...but yea, DJINN offer rental games and you can get 2nd hand games from trusty community here... thumbup.gif

P.S : Im only FORM 4 and i can buy 2 games in a month...my everyday school money is rm7 only... sweat.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Jan 5 2007, 04:41 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

Just now I was in Sg Wang walking along, and I (on purpose) asked one of the shops in the top floor:

"Got original 360 games or not?"
*shocked look*
"But why you want to buy original???? Got copy what, can play online, this one some more version 2 modified blabla.."
I said "It's okay, no thanks."

You guys should have seen his face, like I said I drink baby blood or something...
madmoz
post Jan 5 2007, 04:43 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jan 5 2007, 04:36 PM)
Hey if games are expensive then get the game u one to play only...dont need to get all the games shocking.gif ...but yea, DJINN offer rental games and you can get 2nd  hand games from trusty community here... thumbup.gif

P.S : Im only FORM 4 and i can buy 2 games in a month...my everyday school money is rm7 only... sweat.gif
Wahliau kids nowadays! My pocket money in form 4 only RM2 only... biggrin.gif half of which went to ryu and company!
hikaru_x
post Jan 5 2007, 04:48 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Jan 5 2007, 04:41 PM)
Just now I was in Sg Wang walking along, and I (on purpose) asked one of the shops in the top floor:

"Got original 360 games or not?"
*shocked look*
"But why you want to buy original???? Got copy what, can play online, this one some more version 2 modified blabla.."
I said "It's okay, no thanks."

You guys should have seen his face, like I said I drink baby blood or something...
LoL, that's a good one!
ya, i get the same response here too in PG... now i don't even bother asking anymore
Microsuck_360
post Jan 5 2007, 04:51 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jan 5 2007, 04:00 PM)

this morning another friend yahoo me telling me the same thing too he's getting a modded 360 because he cant afford original games.... i was like WTF... he earns more than double of my salary... my salary only rm2k, a family guy with a daughter lah... yet he told me he need to pay many things...  he's from a big rich well known family and still cant afford for a piece of original game?

wow 2k++ cool...anyway i keja opis boy only..still buying ori games...coz i kinda sick and tired of buying ahem stuff..ada saja problem with ahem stuff.. notworthy.gif evendo i can only buy like 1 games for 1 month but i happy and no more 'pening kepala'...not like ahem stuff..bought like 20 games..play 10 mins then tukar another games lol... sweat.gif dunno bout u guys..

This post has been edited by Microsuck_360: Jan 5 2007, 04:53 PM
hikaru_x
post Jan 5 2007, 04:57 PM

161 posts

same la, i bought an xbox1 in 2005. nothing to do; go game shop... ada game baru; beli. apa game pun mau beli la... end up got 5-10 games only that i really play and 2 games i play all the time (doa3&doa2u)... others: insert disc, play 1-2 hours, ok next game! then nvr touch until today...
acougan
post Jan 5 2007, 04:59 PM

590 posts

LoL. here we go with another weekly pantun thread.

1. newcomers open a thread either "how much modded?" or "can modded online?"
2. everybody gets to pantun time
3. mod come in to close
4. wait for next week's newcomer tongue.gif tongue.gif

kids nowadays really spoonfed. wanna be cheapskate (like me tongue.gif) and support ahem, just ask uncle google and uncle ho. no need excuses, no need justiifcations. no need terasa-rasa one. ok?

u got to be pretty blind/naive to open a "help with my ahem" thread in a ori/enthusiast subforum, eh?

/
ofcos, when comes to buying ori, u can consider supporting xbox360 ori cos the asian versions are subsidized, compared to US/EU/JPN game prices. now if only we can persuade capcom to the release cheaper asian versions tongue.gif tongue.gif

yes, ori 360 games are pressed in SGP. if u buy/import asian versions, we are making SGP/HK ori market look a little better. but look at Wii situation. chances are official Wii games in SGP will be more expensive than 360 asian versions!!

This post has been edited by acougan: Jan 5 2007, 05:09 PM
hikaru_x
post Jan 5 2007, 05:02 PM

161 posts

oh no, i've been fooled into replying in another pantun thread... doh.gif shakehead.gif
*no comment, no comment*
bansai
post Jan 5 2007, 05:03 PM

781 posts

buying original makes you feel that the game is worth finishing.. at least you'll appreciate the developers hard work... now back to enchant arm.. stupid ice queen...
bansai
post Jan 5 2007, 05:04 PM

781 posts

one more thing... no matter how much malaysians buy ori xbox 360 games, the credit goes to the silliyporeans... tongue.gif
samurai20
post Jan 5 2007, 05:07 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

Before this.. most forumer here know me use... MOD machine.. after a while... i sell my mod... coz 360 with out Xbox live... is like Xbox1.. just play single... & so bored..... than when u online.. u can see many "gay" people chatting & frustating coz.... got a head shot in GOW... laugh.gif... it very-very fun.. la... & most importing thing u can see people dancing too... tongue.gif
judge-the
post Jan 5 2007, 05:08 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Jan 5 2007, 04:51 PM)
wow 2k++ cool...anyway i keja opis boy only..still buying ori games...coz i kinda sick and tired of buying ahem stuff..ada saja problem with ahem stuff..  notworthy.gif evendo i can only buy like 1 games for 1 month but i happy and no more 'pening kepala'...not like ahem stuff..bought like 20 games..play 10 mins then tukar another games lol... sweat.gif dunno bout u guys..
i would say 1 ori game per month is consider very good already... but buying 1 new ori game in 2 months time is quite afforable for everyone. but ppl still giving all sorts of reasons this and that.

yeah me too... in xbox1 i download and burnt my own games... hehehe burnt more than 110 titles on my own socalled "home production"

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0174sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:03 PM